We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

Show Prices
#14 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,034: English reviews
Shiraz, Iran
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located at one of the best beaches in phaauket, karon beach with a nice pleasant view of jungles and the sea. As for the hotel rooms, they are carefully designed and furnished. Some rooms have swimming pools, and you must pay alittle more. Our room had no pool, but the room was good enough. Hotel had three...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mehdi d
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear mehdi d, Thank you for sharing a review of your stay here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the pool facilities and that housekeeping was good. I note your feedback on the breakfast and will pass it on to our food and beverage team for their follow up to further improve the experience. Hopefully we can welcome...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Couldn't fault the service, rooms and pools. Clean, comfortable. Good air conditioning. Kids were always having fun. Beach less than 20 m away. We had a beach view room with plunge pool. Prices in the hotel are what you would expect. Of course outside the hotel significantly cheaper. Staff were very helpful. There is also an adults pool so you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SteveDWS
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear SteveDWS, Greetings from Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket. Thank you for sharing a review. I am pleased to hear that your stay at our resort was enjoyable and that our staff took good care of you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Phuket. Safe travels, Martin

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from 2 weeks at this resort with our 2 children. We loved our stay and would definitely return here when in Phuket again. It is in a beautiful location at the end of karon beach surrounded by lush tropical vegetation and the tropical gardens around the resort and the buildings look beautiful. The pools, slides and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MumMauro
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear MumMauro, Thank you for sharing your holiday experience here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you loved your stay. Your kind comments about Penny, Oh, Mathieu and Tamara are very much appreciated. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back when your are next in Phuket. Kind regards, Martin

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

My family had a four day stay in the Premium Deluxe Ocean View rooms (so many superlatives!). The view from our room was less than premium and far from deluxe. We actually looked out over the flat rooftop of the events center with a pretty bit of blue water (no beach) in the distance. Felt a bit disappointed. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DaveMom
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear DaveMom, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. I am glad you had a nice time and found our hotel suitable for you and your family. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Martin

Goodyear, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

We've just returned from an 8 night stay at this resort. I will be detailed and some parts may sound like a lot of complaining, but I had high expectations for this place. THE ROOM: We booked a deluxe pool suite because we were traveling with small children and wanted the option of our own private pool. We checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Jessica M, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. It is good to know that our front desk staff managed to move you to a room that suited your needs. However, it is sad to note that overall we did not manage to meet your expectations and we will work to further improve the experience at our hotel....

Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

When we arrived and were shown to our room, the information provided by staff was limited and they seemed very uninterested dealing with us. The rooms are large and reasonable, but showing signs of wear and tear. Loose tiles in the toilet area, a towel rail falling off, a shower head bracket that falls off the wall, room lights that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lee S
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Lee S, Thank you for your opinion about our hotel. It is sad to note that your time with us was not a positive experience. I am sorry to hear that the staff at breakfast did not meet your expectations, although I would also like to mention that several staff in this particular restaurant are often commended for their...

Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

It's ditto what is shown on the site.Booked the place on our own and loved it.The beach was good quite clean and right there.View from the room so beautiful.Good gym and other activities for all age group. The family pool facing ocean ,amazing site. Breakfast 8/10 ....good. Pool bar too good.Restraunts fairly priced. Patong not far,so after spending most of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gitanjali Mehra m
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Adam6750, Thank you for staying at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket and for taking the time to share a review here on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to note your kind comments about your time with us and I will be sure to share your experience with the team. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards,...

Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

We specifically requested a non smoking room but was given a room that stank of cigarettes. I rang reception and was told we will send someone to spray the room. It took a lot of time & persistent requests before the staff allocated us to another room which did not smell of cigarettes. After 2 nights staying in our new...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Isamubb
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Isamubb, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to read of your dis-satisfaction. It is disappointing that you found our 5 year resort old in need of a revamp and our managers have a terrible attitude. The two managers you mention usually recieve wonderful feedback. Speaking to them, I understand they introduced three rooms to you and...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I spent 7 days at the Centara Grand in Karon and absolutely loved it. Checkin was seamless and I was escorted to my room (which is required as its a very large resort) after checkin. I had a few problems with my wifi when arriving at my room, for some reason it would not work - both using 2 iPhones...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam6750
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Adam6750, Greetings from Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket. Many thanks for providing thorough feedback on your stay. We are delighted that your time at our resort was enjoyable and hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Martin

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Overall, it has everything you need or expected, in a 5 starred hotel. A few hiccups along the way that I believe can be rectified in time. Booking: I should have double-checked on the no. of pax but I was mislead by this in my booking "Enjoy complimentary one-day Splash Jungle Water Park tickets....for two adults per room." I simply...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AltanSG
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear AltanSG, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your time in the lazy river and that our staff looked well after you during your stay. However, it is sad to note the shortcomings that you experienced while staying with us. I am sorry to hear about the misunderstandings regarding...

2,882 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2655)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (426)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (413)
Viewed
Dining (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (342)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
View from Room (187)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
8:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Luxury Pool Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.6 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
3.3 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,010 reviews
1.3 km away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket is a modern five-star luxury resort built directly on the foreshores of Karon Beach. Designed with distinct Phuket colonial Sino-Portuguese architecture, the luxury accommodation comprises of 262 guestrooms and villas. All guestrooms have a balcony and are ocean facing. Room types consist of spa suites, pool suites, deluxe suites and one and two bedroom villas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

Address: 683 Patak Road, Karon Beach | Muang, Phuket, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: €125 - €424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Hotel Karon
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Karon
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Karon
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#7 Spa Hotel in Karon
#13 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#22 Family Hotel in Karon
#29 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket staff and other travellers.
206 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (206)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room on lower floor and near the adult pool”
 of 5 bubbles tidyd, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“great location”
 of 5 bubbles P1467ZEmartinl, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have private splash pools- great for honeymooners/ couples”
 of 5 bubbles egupta88, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have nice views”
 of 5 bubbles jacobj285, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'm in 327 which has great sea views.”
  • View from balcony.
 of 5 bubbles sloany67, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5