We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

No hot water in room after an extremely long day. No room for us at event, so shunted into restaurant where we were given a table essentially in the lobby. Surly staff, insisted we paid drinks bill before we'd even finished eating. Final straw was finding out no managerial staff was available upon check-in to discuss bill. This is an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suissestar
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear suissestar, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Ashford for 2 nights for a Jaguar Drivers Club event. The first indication that this is a hotel lacking in good management is that the phones in the rooms don't dial down to Reception, Housekeeping etc when you press the buttons showing each department. When I went to Reception to ask about this I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Sarah T, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 Hothfield. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the in-room telephone, lack of water and the internet service. We will address these concerns. We take all...

Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Convenient location, staff nice and helpful although the receptionist seems to have forgotten to credit the chosen welcome points when checking in - still waiting for them 😕. No upgrade as hotel was apparently busy - room clean but in desperate need of a re- decoration ( windows especially ) . Ordered room service, food was good and delivered quick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martina2201
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

stayed here several times but never again. Rooms very tired but good location for euro tunnel. Been charged twice for first night stay, reception are totally incompetent and blaming each other, but it's still not sorted. Rang a week ago, had to send same email three times and they still haven't responded or refunded there mistake. Avoid!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jantelly
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Jantelly, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. However, we are very sorry for the experience you had with your bill and the service and response you received fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in...

eastbourne
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as in the area for two days and although ok not as good as I would have hoped for Holiday Inn. Ordered a paper and did not get it, Being served at dinner took ages despite the restaurant being nearly empty, although the food was ok. At Breakfast we were told no decaff option only to find later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrencoe
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear darrencoe, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to know you liked the friendliness of our staff. However, we would like to apologize for the level of service you received which did not live up to your expectations. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to...

Malvern Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We had the pleasure of being invited to my nephews wedding reception here on sat 17th sept (I was open minded about a reception at a holiday inn! As I Througth they were more for one night stop overs!) but I needed of been as it all went very smoothly well run and organised the food was excellent and plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Exactly what I expected for a Holiday Inn, all good, prompt efficient service and a clean and tidy room. Ample parking and a nice beer from the bar, will stay again. Only 30 mins to Dover which also makes this a handy stop.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark B
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one night before travelling by coach to the Belgian Grand Prix, and left our car in the hotel car park whilst we were away. Parking is free for up to a week if you stay for one night. This is an open car park with no obvious security, but we did not experience any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DianeHKent
Reviewed 3 September 2016

It's been a couple of years since we last stayed here, but we're definitely of the mindset that things have gone downhill. The welcome at the hotel, from Faith, was a friendly one, but there was no recognition of my IHG membership status. The other welcome (from an 8-legged friend) was waiting for us on the wooden frame outside our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ToxKent79
Howard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to compose a review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you think the hotel has gone down hill since your last visit. I can assure you that we are currently spending many thousands in updating the property and have recently replaced all of the lounge furniture...

West sussex
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean with little extras that made the stay even better value. On site restaurant with a great breakfast Buffett and kids eat free. Room was a good size and very comfortable. First time at a holiday inn.. Will definitely use again.. A great first time visit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Horshampc

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hothfield
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
560 reviews
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Ashford International Hotel
5.0 km away
Travelodge Ashford
Travelodge Ashford
#6 of 8 in Ashford
335 reviews
8.9 km away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the charming rural surroundings of the Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 hotel, with easy access to Ashford's Eurostar train terminal.A country setting and family-friendly atmosphere make Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 a peaceful home from home. Your Guest room overlooks rolling countryside and it's just 10 minutes' drive to the Eurostar terminal at Ashford ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Address: Garden Court Maidstone Road, Hothfield TN26 1AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hothfield
Price Range: €59 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashford North a20 Hotel Hothfield
Holiday Inn Hothfield
Hothfield Holiday Inn
Ashford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“above first floor is good”
 of 5 bubbles page12, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles mellorash, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“be specific about what you want”
 of 5 bubbles 429joev, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the front as there is noise from the busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahT04, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rear facing, away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles Dwatkinsuk, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay