We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arlia Sands Apartments

Overview
13 - 15 Ann St, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
31
37
19
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
37
19
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money hervey bay fraser island good size in easy walking distance great apartments two bedroom apartment shelly beach self contained main esplanade whale watching couple of nights comfortable beds tours kitchen fans timeshare
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

No WIFI, No rangehood, No cupboard for groceries,Cutlery only for 3 people in a 2 bedroom apt, ,very OLD cutlery provided,,No BBQ tools,2 resort BBQs with only 1 useable due the other being Uncleanable, kitchen cupboard door falling off,Toilet seat didn't fit the toilet, ,old...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Michele W
Reviewed 25 September 2018

No dishwasher, hair dryer did not work, couldn’t light bbq and no staff on site to help. Kitchen tiny and not functional. Needs a range hood as there is no oven so everything has to be cooked on gas hob. Very dated bathroom and floors...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Pam M
Response from Garry H, Manager at Arlia Sands ApartmentsResponded 26 September 2018

Sorry but you had a standard room which has no dishwasher. If you had told me the hairdryer did not work I woulkd have supplied a new one and we have no problem with the BBQ it gets used everyday by different people everyday. The...More

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We have thoroughly enjoyed our time in Hervey Bay due, in many ways, to Arlia Sands Apartments. We found them to be ideally located, just tucked away off the main esplanade to be quiet. All of the recommendations made by a very helpful receptionist proved...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank jwilliamsl
Response from Garry H, Manager at Arlia Sands ApartmentsResponded 22 July 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so happy that we could help you sort out everything you wanted to achieve while you were staying with us

Reviewed 8 July 2018

I stayed in an apartment for 5 nights/6 days. It was old but clean and looked after but that's where the good review ends. The room advertises self contained, yes oven, microwave and fridge, the washing machine/dryer in a separate room at the very end...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank acampbell714
Response from Garry H, Manager at Arlia Sands ApartmentsResponded 9 July 2018

Hi thank you for your review. Our apartments are self contained which means that they are not a motel. The rooms are serviced weekly if you happen to stay with us for 7 nights or more at which time we will change all your linen...More

Reviewed 5 June 2018

We were greeted by the owners who were very polite and helpful. We had a two bedroom apartment that had been refurbished recently. It was very clean and quite spacious. It is in easy walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The barbeque was very...More

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Brian C
Response from Garry H, Manager at Arlia Sands ApartmentsResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are happy that you had a pleasant time with us

View more reviews
About
Description
Just off the Esplanade at Torquay, Arlia Sands is the perfect location for a quiet relaxing holiday. Beautiful Shelly Beach is only 75m away. One and two bedroom, air-conditioned, self-contained apartments More with Cable TV, CD/DVD player and undercover parking. Enjoy our 11m heated pool and BBQ terrace with friends and family. Close to shops, restaurants and bus service. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
24
Price range
US$80 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Comfort Inn & Suites Arlia Sands
Also Known As
Comfort Inn Hervey Bay
,
Hervey Bay Comfort Inn
Location
Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Torquay
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
24
Price range
US$80 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Comfort Inn & Suites Arlia Sands
Also Known As
Comfort Inn Hervey Bay
,
Hervey Bay Comfort Inn
Location
Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Torquay
Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
319 reviews
.20 km away
Shelly Bay Resort
206 reviews
.21 km away
Tower Court Motel
201 reviews
.33 km away
Shelly Beach Motel
119 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 30 nearby restaurants
Coast Restaurant & Bar
955 reviews
.20 km away
Bayaroma Cafe
421 reviews
1.01 km away
Santini Pizza e Cucina
520 reviews
.20 km away
Aegean Waters
506 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
Aquavue Cafe Watersports
57 reviews
1.29 km away
Best Thai Massage Hervey Bay
7 reviews
1.28 km away
Hervey Bay Botanic Gardens
338 reviews
1.58 km away
Aquavue
54 reviews
1.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Arlia Sands Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"dont stay here"
MWorrad
1 week ago
Read review
"If you have luggage make sure you are given a downstairs room."
acampbell714
8 Jul 2018
Read review
"Two bedroom apartments that have been refurbished recently."
R2997RDbrianc
5 Jun 2018
Read review
"you have to climb the stairs for most of the apartments, so check if you need ground floor"
325jt
27 Apr 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing