We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loola Adventure Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Loola Adventure Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Loola Adventure Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Have been to many retreat before. Both locally and overseas. This is by far the most memorable and fun one. Staff were friendly and proactive. Liaising with singapore staff was made easy by Tess and Darren. Thank you. Will recommend this place for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin H
IsabelleLacoste, Owner at Loola Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we're happy you had such a great time during your retreat and hope to see you again soon, with your friends or family maybe!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I went to Loola Adventure Resort with my friend not knowing what to expect but ended up having a wonderful time. I climbed coconut tree for the first time in my life. It turned out to be quite fun. I enjoyed the seaflat walk during low tide and my close encounter with sea cucumbers, crabs, clams, etc. I am not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwn123
IsabelleLacoste, Owner at Loola Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we're happy you had such a great time and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We selected LooLa Adventure Resort for a short get-away based on its good reviews. We were not disappointed! We enjoyed the planned activities, careful attention of the staff, idyllic surrounding and sumptuous local delights. We like to make special mention of our pleasant & capable guide: Ijal; Elyas who explained so clearly the eco system in LooLa; and to Conty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
IsabelleLacoste, Owner at Loola Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will make sure we forward it to Ijal, Elyas and Conti. We're happy you had such a great time and hope to see you again soon!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We did not have a high expectations when we booked the resort. However, it turned out to be one of the best short getaways we have as a family. Darren (Singapore agent) is super efficient and gave us all the info required and always kept us informed of the bookings and paperwork. Everything went really smoothly from collecting ferry tickets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewongxx
IsabelleLacoste, Owner at Loola Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we're happy you had such a great time and hope to see you again soon!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We had an excellent time staying in one of the bungalows at Loola. We were there for 3 days and soaked in the scenery, did some kayaking and experienced one of the most impressive rain storms I've ever seen on our last day. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Felt so good to get away from the city and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cowens7
IsabelleLacoste, Owner at Loola Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice feedback, we are very happy you enjoyed the place and we will make sure we tell the staff that you found them very helpful.

West Java
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We really enjoy our adventure and stay in Loola. Staying there is a good way to learn how to live life close to nature. As we stayed at one of their chalet, there's no air-con, no water heater. Note that sometimes there's no internet nor phone line. At the beginning it was not easy but after a while we enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wihte_sandy_beach
IsabelleLacoste, Owner at Loola Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review, and we're very happy you enjoyed your stay! We will make sure we forward your feedback to all the staff, they'll be very happy to hear it! We hope to see you again in LooLa!

Singapore
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Thank you to 'The Loolas' for creating this enclave and letting the friendly locals run it. Allowing us spend precious few days away from the concrete jungle. One of our group member, Jasper’s ordered a cool juice combination of Cucumber + Pineapple. It was so good that we had to order it for almost all our meals! The food were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racharlesgoh
IsabelleLacoste, Owner at Loola Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted that you had a good time. We have different menus for different days, but maybe the kitchen staff got mixed up in their days or there was another group for whom the menu was what you had on the first day, so they cooked the same for everybody and you ended...

Chatillon, France
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We have decided to go for a week end with 12 adults and 11 children. We needed a big place with activities that can please everyone. loola was definitely the RIGHT place ! The villas are very well made to welcome huge groups and our time has been well occupied with at least 2 activities per day. Food was simple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilytho
IsabelleLacoste, Owner at Loola Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted that you had a good time. You would like to see nets added where? You had some around every bed, right?

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 September 2016

From the moment I booked, the staff took care about all our needs. From ferry booking, transfer, fixing my shoes to renting a scooter for us. This made it a super easy and fun trip! The staff is excellent and very friendly; always up for a chat. There is a great lot of activities, from kayaking, wall climbing to boomnetting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaiTheV
Singapore
Reviewed 4 September 2016

LooLa is a great place for a family beach getaway, lots of activities - highropes, rock climbing, kayaking, low tide beach exploration etc. But it is the combination of active beach holiday with scientific experimentation to develop low resource technologies that really makes it a unique place. Huge thanks to the great team led by Marc and Isa, Elyas and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cehickling

985 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (624)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Boys' Dormitory (17)
Viewed
Four Bed Sea Hut (55)
Viewed
Girls' Dormitory (16)
Viewed
Isa Villa (155)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Sabine Villa (Balinese Style Villa) (167)
Viewed
Sea Hut (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunung Kijang
11.0 km away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
556 reviews
41.7 km away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
157 reviews
44.5 km away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.9 km away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,417 reviews
46.0 km away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
41.1 km away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unmatched for variety and quality of activities (sail, kayak, dragon boat, climb, zipline, skywalk, archery. climbing wall and climbing trees, and our famous boat and boomnet expeditions), LooLa is a family favorite as well as the number one destination for overseas school trips. LooLa is Bintan's most exciting destination for those who want to experience the real Indonesia, appreciate a mix of total tranquility and healthy action, and like sitting on a balcony above the sea and under the moonlight! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loola Adventure Resort

Address: Kp. Galang Batang, Gunung Kijang, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Gunung Kijang
Price Range: €96 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Loola Adventure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loola Adventure Hotel Bintan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loola Adventure Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Loola Adventure Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“villa or chalet”
pascalandsylviep, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent.”
hromijn, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Large group go for the hillside villas (shared facility). Sea chalet is best for smaller groups - chalet 1 is our fav!”
Sue_Mills82, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sabine Villa for family group”
Racharlesgoh, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“take the "Isa-Treetop" unit!”
hoppelhong, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5