We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

Expedia.comUS$143*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$143*
US$143*
US$143*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,025 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,828: English reviews
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We have just arrived here on our honeymoon as travel agent recommended this place.we are very disappointed. Our room is in front of kids and family pool with no view on the top floor. We have to walk miles to get to the adult pool. We have not been made to feel like it is our honeymoon either. This place...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MOnique R
Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear MOnique R I am very sorry to hear that your overall stay at our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. I would like you to know that our guests come from all different parts of the world, and that we have a good mix of nationalities of all ages that come to stay with us. Our website features each room...

Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

It's hard to even begin where to start with this resort. If you're reading this review to try to figure out if you want to stay here in the future please consider these factors, because we wish we did!!! The hotel was a nightmare to deal with, this being the third resort in Thailand we've stayed at the first two...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Jennifer S
Katathani1, Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having taken time to review your staying with us via TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to note the stay did not match up to your expectations and would like to comment on some points made. For the internet problems we would like to sincerely apologize and please be assured that we will investigate the issue...

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We have just checked out of the Katathani Phuket Beach Resort. Currently sitting in the activities room waiting for our transfer to the airport. From the minute we arrived, everything has been perfect. We are a family with 2 kids, (10 and 12 years) and have just spent 6 nights here. The resort, staff, service, facilities, food, room are all...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank OZZIEarlo
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was the place that we chose to wrap up our month in Thailand. After experiencing Bangkok, Samui, Lanta and Phi Phi, it was nice to just chill out here for five days. The staff was amazing and the beach food was great. We got massages everyday and the beach was awesome. I can't say enough good things about this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JessterHarris
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We spent a glorious Christmas week with my son-in-law,daughter and her 2 kids in this fabulous resort. The accomodation ...3 bedrooms...is spacious and very comfortable. The grounds and amenities are superb...the swimming facilities in the 3 pools prevents over crowding. The location right on the beach...few steps to the white sands..is amazing. Plenty of water sports and activities. The Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rini47
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were on a ground level room in the Bhuri section which was quite convenient to the pool, however it smelled very bad. Musty odor and the shower was mildewed with black mold. When we pointed this out to maid, head housekeeper came and maid scrubbed to the best of her ability, but the odor was only dealt with by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurieemorgan
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My husband and I honeymooned for 10 days at Katathani. It was perfect. The location is absolutely perfect. We left the resort only a handful of times for excursions. Katathani is the perfect place for a perfect day: sleep in, have a fabulous huge buffet breakfast, find a chair on the beach and sip coconuts, take long walks on the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tressa W
Melbourne
Reviewed 11 January 2014

As others have said, this is not a five star resort. In fact, it's the worst place we've stayed for many years. We had booked another resort online and wanted to spend four days somewhere else first so asked our travel agent for a suggestion. I can only think he was on some sort of commission because I can't think...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TouringAussies
Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear TouringAussies I am sorry to read that your overall stay at our resort didn’t meet your expectation. However I am glad you liked our wonderful garden area, as well you enjoyed the good live music at Coconut Bar and the delicious Italian food at La Scala. I wish you a good time back home and good travels, and I...

Doncaster
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed here with my family. The hotel was lovely very clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. We only had breakfast in the hotel which was ok, we decided to eat out most nights there were a few restaurants nearby but a lot more a short taxi ride away. My six year old loved the crab racing the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jeff1874
Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jeff1874 Thank you for your kind review posted on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to hear that you and your family fully enjoyed our facilities, activities and the staff service here at Katathani. I am sorry to hear that the beach disappointed you. Please kindly be informed that all beaches in Phuket are public, and are controlled by local...

brisbane
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at this so called 5 star resort in October 2013 for a wedding. Our party of 50 all got sick. The resort called in extra medical help but it cost us $400 per visit to the doctor, The rooms are smelly and outdated( Burhi Wing), however the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank margarita59

3,904 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3613)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (785)
Viewed
Dining (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (394)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (583)
Viewed
View from Room (231)
Viewed
Bathroom (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (28)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (1368)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Duluxe Naka Room (29)
Viewed
Grand Suite (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Oceanfront Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
2.2 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.4 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
901 reviews
38.8 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
5.5 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
9.0 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
5,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resting along 850 meters of unspoiled white sandy beach, embraced by lush green hills and sparkling blue ocean, Katathani Phuket Beach Resort recalls a tropical dream. Warm sands, the soft rhythm of lapping waves, and gently swaying coconut palms relax your senses—while our six swimming pools, six restaurants, and full-service spa delight them. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 14 Kata Noi Rd., Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: €106 - €291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Katathani Phuket Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 479
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Katathani Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katathani Phuket Beach Hotel Kata Beach
Katathani Phuket Beach Kata
Katathani Beach Resort
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Kata Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Katathani Phuket Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
198 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
2 months ago

See all questions (198)

Questions? Get answers from Katathani Phuket Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most of the rooms have some ocean view. I would say high floors are better but it depends on personal choice.”
184Anna, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room was lovely, not the one closest to the end of the buliding”
Sally52_13, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Look for online deals - we've paid 2star price for 5star luxury!”
lesleym106, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 2nd or 3rd floor rooms for better views especially at night - sunsets are amazing!”
ladies-who-lunch, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“The Thani wing on the beach has best views, but all rooms overlook gardens or a pool.”
712kennm, 15 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$143* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$143
Hotwire.comUS$143
TripAdvisorUS$143
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates