We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chanalai Flora Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Chanalai Flora Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel 11 days and at the beginning when we arrived to this hotel we had a huge shock, because the elevator didn't work and I had 2 persons with me who have big problems with legs so they had a huge problem to walk everyday up from the stairs. Finally next day they changed our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inge T
Strömstad
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good Hotel with nice and clean rooms, we stayed in the new part with pool viuw and was happy with cleaningness, breakfast and staff. Good value for your money. Just a short walk to external resaturants and close to the beach. We were 3 persons in 2 rooms and we can recomend the Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ebbe H
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for four nights. Property closed to many restaurants and kata beach, walkinng distance 5 min. upon specifically insisted upon, we were provided rooms on higher floor which has good sea view. Rooms are nice and spacious. Staff helpful. Buffet was just ok. two small swimming pools at different level, nice for kids. overall good property

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abn999
Vung Tau, Vietnam
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed on this hotel for 4 nights in November 2016. Rooms are very old and are among the worst i have ever stayed in.... madrassed are extrememly hard, there is no hot water in the shower and the chairs on the balcony are woddon chairs which dosent exactly invite for relaxation (a pillow for these would have been nice)... The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrik J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just left chanalai flora. Very good hotel, staff fantastic always willing to help & always smiling. Room good with a sea view (3507) always kept clean. Breakfast basic but more than adequate. Only had one meal in the evening on our last night BBQ, very good & about the same price as anywhere else we ate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john l
Nana J, Manager at Chanalai Flora Resort, responded to this review

Dear john l, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort – Kata,Phuket! All our colleagues join me in thanking you for your wonderful feedback about your stay at our modern resort. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed the different facilities and services that we offer at the resort, which created memorable experiences that you have taken back home with...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean, newly renovated, comfortable, very near to Kata beach (3 mins walk), stuff are very friendly, smiley and will help you immediately once you ask for anything. The room was big and very clean and the bathroom was very clean too. Bed was very comfortable and air-conditioner is good too. Breakfast was good. An advice don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ynouh81
Nana J, Manager at Chanalai Flora Resort, responded to this review

Dear ynouh81, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort – Kata,Phuket! It was pleasure having you stayed at Chanalai Flora Resorts, Kata Beach on behalf of my team. We thank you for sharing your views on Trip advisor which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We are addressing the laundry issue which...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well located family hotel in Kata beach . Inexpensive , clean but dated friendly staff . Good clean beds . Easy walk to shops and restaurants . Beach is lovely .only 5 minute walk . Air conditioning essential tick. Breakfast included and adequate . I prefer more organic food but amongst the toast and cornflakes there was fruit, salad and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spagoog
Nana J, Manager at Chanalai Flora Resort, responded to this review

Dear Spagoog, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort – Kata,Phuket! Thank you for sharing the review from your recently stay at Chanalai Flora Resort. Many thanks for your comments, we do appreciate all feedback and always ensure we follow up on any items. We are addressing the issues which you commented on and can assure you that our Chanalai Flora will...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Chanalia Flora Resort for four nights before moving on to Koh Lak. Arrived at midnight on our first night to be given a "superior"room in the older part of the hotel. This room was shocking. It smelt terrible of damp and was not clean by any stretch of the imagination. Dirty sheets and pillows, curtains hanging loose, dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bern14468
Nana J, Manager at Chanalai Flora Resort, responded to this review

Dear bern14468, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort – Kata,Phuket! Thank you for sharing this delightful review from your stay at Chanalai Flora Resort. We accept that er are unable to avoid to assign in the old room building, however we will pay more attention on the cleanliness to make the guest feel better. Once again thank you for understanding, we...

Huddersfield
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Flora for three weeks (Oct/Nov) and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The staff are always polite,friendly and smiling (land of smiles) and are always willing to offer assistance if needed. This was our third time at this hotel in three years and it is our first choice when coming to Kata. Rooms are a good size (especially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dreadstar0410
Nana J, Manager at Chanalai Flora Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dreadstar0410, Greetings from Chanalai Hotels and Resorts!!! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your candid feedback regarding your stay with us at ‘Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket’. We are very delighted to hear that you had a pleasant holidays with us at ‘Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach -...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelled with family of 6, 4 teenagers mum and dad, booked 3 double rooms arrived midnight Friday night. Rooms spacious 5th floor, sea breezes good views . Breakfast next morning very ordinary, cold coffee had to ask for bacon with my eggs, it was reluctantly supplied. In the next 24 hours we all fell like ill with Gastro. The many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lrosemunro

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (312)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Second Pool (15)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.3 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#16 of 57 in Kata Beach
808 reviews
0.4 km away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#11 of 57 in Kata Beach
556 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#10 of 57 in Kata Beach
915 reviews
4.2 km away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
0.6 km away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#18 of 57 in Kata Beach
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for comfortable accommodation in an impressively beautiful province like Phuket, the Tropical Serene Resort is the perfect choice.Ideally located in the area adjacent to idyllic Kata Beach, the resort is in a distinctive setting in the heart of popular tourist venues and beautiful beaches.From the moment you step into our resort, you will receive a warm and friendly welcome from our hospitable staff. Elegantly designed for a superb vacation with your family members amid the natural beauty, the resort offers a wide array of facilities that will make your stay relaxing as much as possible. During the day you can relax in our two outdoor swimming pools and let the water soothe and refresh you.Whatever your purpose of visit is, the Tropical Serene Resort will definitely be the excellent alternative for your next vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chanalai Flora Resort

Address: 175 Koktanode Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Serene Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: €36 - €258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chanalai Flora Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Chanalai Flora Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serene Hotel Kata Beach
Serene Resort Kata
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket/Kata Beach
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chanalai Flora Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Chanalai Flora Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Average, but definitely ask room on the first floor or close to elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 417inget, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Select pool viuw,”
  • From 7th floor
 of 5 bubbles EbbeH_11, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose room on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles abn999, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles ynouh81, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior or superior deluxe rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dreadstar0410, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay