We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phuket Chaba Hotel

Agoda.comUS$20*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$24*
US$20*
Great Deal
US$22*
US$23*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Phuket Chaba Hotel
Phuket Chaba Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Phuket Chaba Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Dhaka
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Great stay at Phuket Chaba Hotel. Good place to explore the rest of Phuket from, beach not too far and good food nearby. Also I like their WiFi speed. Staff are very friendly and helpful.Would stay again if I come back to Phuket, Thailand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehedi B
TheBeachgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mehedi B, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Before arriving at this hotel i email to say that we would need an extra bed in the room as i was traveling with my mum. On arrival the staff we very brisk they said that they can not put an extra bed in the room, they said that we could up grade the room for 1500 bhat a night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daffyWales
TheBeachgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear daffyWales, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is unfortunate for us to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. And we apologize for the inconveniences and lack of service you experienced, which is not a standard service of the resort....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Good Points: Very good service, 4*pools. Bad Points: cannot see beach, 10 minutes to walk. No lift. Location: Small nightlife, restaurants close by. Review: Stayed 05-Jun-2015 3-nights. We booked Phuket Chaba, however this is one of 5-hotels in the Beach boutique group all next to each other. On check-in 3 porters carried our bags up the stairs (there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranjit-Muay
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ranjit-Muay, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Good room. 3 decent pools. Breakfast isn't free unless you have it included in your booking with agoda or booking.com Had a car park which was handy as I had a car. Short walk to beach. But I'd never visit Kata again. Really boring. A day is enough. But the hotel for the price was amazing. All friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavePhilippines
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DavePhilippines, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Reviewed 20 May 2016

We have just returned from spending 2 weeks in kata the first week we stayed in the bungalows at phuket chaba Do not understand why they are still booking these out They are very old run down hot sweat boxes Only have air con in bedroom so cannot relax in lounge area way too hot Bathroom is very old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bandit19
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bandit19, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is unfortunate for us to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. And we apologize for the inconveniences and lack of service you experienced, which is not a standard service of the resort....

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Shortly after an amazing holiday here in 2014 chaba was taken over by the beach group. The manager and all staff went and chaba was left to rot. The amazing staff and manager from before had a big tv (and even bought a DVD player) set up for people to sit around in the evenings with there kids. We personally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthonypepe
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthonypepe, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

london
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here at the end of March for 4 days. The hotel has loads of local restaurants and is a 10-20 minute walk away from a busier street with more stuff to offer. It was also a 10 min walk away from the beach, which was really convenient. The only issue with that was the stinky...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmmaxxxChloe
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EmmaxxxChloe, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 15 March 2016

we booked a room in chaba hotel for our stay in kata. The room was very small but clean and air con and (free) wi fi did their job pretty well. the pool is quite big and surrounded by gardens and palms, better than we expected. You get also access to the beach heights resort and all its facilities like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sundown00
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sundown00, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Sumptuous mosquitos everywhere. Complained about this but no solution. Hotel is very old and haunted. Breakfast was ok. Crew are polite and smiling. But I will never come back again. I don't like to be eaten by mosquitos.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sailor2103
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sailor2103, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is unfortunate for us to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. And we apologize for the inconveniences and lack of service you experienced, which is not a standard service of the resort....

London
Reviewed 12 February 2016

I was apprehensive about booking due to the mixed reviews but was pleasantly surprised. I had an upgraded room which was part of the chalets in few minutes walk from reception with a private pool. The room was big and fully equipped. The water pressure of the shower wasn't great but apart from that everything else was satisfactory. I used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HassanR
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HassanR, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Second Pool (10)
Viewed
Superior Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.1 km away
The Beach Boutique House
The Beach Boutique House
#40 of 56 in Kata Beach
256 reviews
0.3 km away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#30 of 56 in Kata Beach
147 reviews
0.1 km away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#32 of 56 in Kata Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Capannina Inn
Capannina Inn
#43 of 56 in Kata Beach
86 reviews
0.4 km away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#33 of 56 in Kata Beach
322 reviews
0.1 km away
Honey Resort
Honey Resort
#82 of 132 in Karon
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Phuket Chaba Hotel

Address: 98/13-17, Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Chaba Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: €14 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phuket Chaba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Phuket Chaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Chaba Hotel Kata Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kata Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phuket Chaba Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California
8 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago
Peachtree City, Georgia
North Massapequa, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Phuket Chaba Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“back of the hotel”
932andy, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“good breakfast, great location, nice pool, very quiet”
  • Balcony
  • Bathroom
  • Double bed
Dmitry_22rus, 4 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Opt for a larger room with balcony.”
yacht_vayacondios, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms have balcony space”
billpach, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Have stayed in both Bungalows and Deluxe Rooms All are good.”
396PaulineW, 11 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$20* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$22
Hostelworld.comUS$23
AccorHotels.comUS$24
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates