We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 reviews
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good28%
  • Average14%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible14%
30 Apr 2017
“Comfortable stay”
18 Dec 2017
“one night stop over”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Lovely people, most welcoming . lovely spotless room comfy bed and fantastic breakfast what more could you ask for. we were visiting family in Yate so stayed overnight at B&B to continue our trip up to Cheltenham the next day.

Thank Denise B
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night due to work commitments. I used my sat nav to find the Windylands which took me right outside the bnb but there is no large sign just a small one on the wooden gate entrance. Please be aware of...More

Thank Phil H
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My wife and I stayed for one night and found the hosts absolutely charming and a delight. Richard was full of 'bonne vie' and played the charming host and Jennifer, was the perfect and delightful hostess, where nothing was too much trouble. Our room was...More

Thank nickplane
Reviewed 2 August 2017

My friend and I stayed here a few days ago on a walking holiday. Although originally I was going to be alone, a friend tagged onto my trip and I left messages in advance with Windylands to let them know there would be two of...More

Thank Catherine A
Response from Windylands, Owner at Windylands B&BResponded 3 August 2017

I must apologise for the mistake that was made in putting you in the wrong room. The message that you left on the answer machine was indeed picked up later on the day you left. Unfortunately it so happened that 2 ladies had booked the...More

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Windylands for two nights. The owner was very welcoming and gave me excellent advice on where to get an evening meal. My room was warm and very comfortable and I was provided with excellent breakfasts as well. If I was was in...More

Thank Robert Mark P
Response from Windylands, Owner at Windylands B&BResponded 2 May 2017

I am glad you enjoyed your Windylands experience and hope to see you again when you are in the area.

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Price range
US$111 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Price range
US$111 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Windylands B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing