We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Fiacre

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Quend
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Fiacre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here this year and last prior to catching the ferry from Calais. The food is excellent, rooms poor (not a drop of water would come out of the shower which I suspect was known about) and the service fair. I would return for a meal and to enjoy the location but not to stay. A little overpriced compared... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ulmey1951
Tervuren, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

A small hotel close to the beach, golf course, water park and bird reserve. It has a free car park and a heated swimming pool and it has a really great restaurant.The host, André, was very friendly and helpful. We will certainly be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Terry G
Ware, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stayed here for 1 night, A really lovely clean hotel located less than an hour from Calais. Very friendly staff. Food (Gourmet menu) was absolutely superb with a good choice of menu. Will definitely return again.

Helpful?
Thank stanwinter
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

After a very busy sightseeing trip in crowded London, we boarded a Chunnel train from St Pancras Station to Calais and made our way to the quaint Picardian village of Quend, where we discovered a real gem. Le Fiacre is as charming a countryside inn as one can see. Entering the inn, based around a converted timber and stucco 200-year-old... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
Walton-on-Thames, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Pretty spot and convenient for an overnight stay. Friendly staff and good food and wine. Excellent breakfast with super coffee and warm milk. Clean rooms, if somewhat old fashioned. Wifi but no download capacity. However, 160 euros for B and B for an overnight stop is excessive and not value for money for this hotel and does not reflect the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MED41
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed here for one night on the way down to the Loire. Lovely setting and had an aperitif in the pretty garden before a delicious dinner. Our room was fresh and clean and opened out on to the garden. Breakfast was good and added bonus of hot milk to go with the coffee. Very friendly staff who were very accommodating... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally K
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We were expecting a nice quiet place for the price we paid. The place is nice and could be quiet. Unfortunately we ended up in room 101 close to the stairs and exit. The noise isolation of that room is bad. Any door opening, person going down the stairs or even walking on the alley outside could be heard. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
liliane s, Responsable relations clients at Le Fiacre, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you have been disapointed because of the noise. It is true that you had the room near the entrance . We will try to take measures to avoid this problem and if we have the pleasure to see you again, we will do the best to welcome you. More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The welcome was warm and friendly, and our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, with a door into the garden which was very pleasant. The menu was limited, still a good choice, and the food was carefully prepared and presented .. and very tasty! The owners were lovely, and the staff were helpful and efficient. Breakfast was typically French... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrianGlenys2016
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2015

This hotel has beautiful gardens which are overlooked by the excellent rooms. The management and staff are friendly and efficient and you feel as though you are being entertained by a personal friend. The excellent food is mainly made in the hotel. We enjoyed a happy trip on the Chemin de Fer steam train around the Somme bay from Le... More 

Helpful?
Thank SueMike888
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We have just returned from a ten day holiday in France staying at Le Fiacre. We knew before we set off that this small hotel is quite out of the way but that wasn't a problem to us as it is only 4 km from Belle Dune golf course, a venue we had booked to play. The hotel is nicely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve P

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quend
2.3 km away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune
1.3 km away
Les Augustines
Les Augustines
#2 of 2 in Quend
65 reviews
26.0 km away
Le Domaine du Val
Le Domaine du Val
#1 of 1 in Grand-Laviers
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Hotel Les Pilotes
Hotel Les Pilotes
#3 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
299 reviews
16.3 km away
Les Corderies
Les Corderies
#1 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
282 reviews
11.5 km away
Hostellerie Le Clos du Moulin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Le Fiacre
Le Fiacre
Cuisines: French
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Le Fiacre

Address: 6 rue des Pommiers, 80120 Quend, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Quend
Price Range: €92 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fiacre 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Le Fiacre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fiacre Quend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Fiacre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le Fiacre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose half-board as the food is great”
 of 5 bubbles jtgould, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The suites are an excellent value for a whole family, with ample room and two full bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles K7299DYbrianl, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In the main building on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles SueMike888, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms back on to a quiet garden with beautiful flowers and seats in the sun and shade.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinem274, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
“It would seem that all the rooms surrounding the central area should offer similar facilities”
 of 5 bubbles derekr259, 13 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay