We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oyster Island Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oyster Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oyster Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A totally relaxing oasis and wonderful location. Small and personal. Rooms were all clean and well looked after but basic. Activities are expensive, and actually we found the food expensive. It would be great if they offered a half board option so you weren't worrying about the cost of dinner. Rates include a buffet breakfast but it is so super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie L
Eden, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2013

In fairness and justice to the management of this resort, I wrote to them personally and asked for an explanation as to the issues we experienced there. I gave them an adequate time for response, but nothing has come back (with the exception of an acknowledgement of my email) so given that courtesy and with the lack of response, I...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank SharonJB
OysterIsland, Owner at Oyster Island Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you did not have a great time at Oyster Island and we apologise for that. As with every review, we will use your comments to continually improve our resort. We have investigated your criticism of our local duty manager and as a result there is no basis to those allegations, we support all our staff 150%....

melbourne
Reviewed 7 August 2013

my husband and i spent 7 nights in deluxe bungalow 11 in late july.i dont really know how to review this place because while i would highly recommend staying here, its definatley not a 5 star resort and there were alot of things that let it down so i guess ill just start by saying we had a great week...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunlover76Melbourne
OysterIsland, General Manager at Oyster Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We have read this in great detail and made s point by point list of the items which you found disappointing. We are genuinely working through this list with our team to address the issues and we will be seeing definite improvements over the days to come. For some items, ie furniture and...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 August 2013

A perfect place to meet with family from England, covering many age groups, 10 of us in all ranging in a age from 6, 8, 15, 19, 21, 24 to 58 years young! We had a fab 7 days here, other family stayed 2 weeks! The food was amazing, varied enough we didn't get bored. Only improvement here could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skier2874
OysterIsland, General Manager at Oyster Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we do our best to provide a wonderful place for our guests to relax and enjoy their holidays. We noted that you did not like the mattress and have swapped it for a spare we have to see if that helps the next guest...

nsw
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed at Oyster Island late July for 4 nights amazingly beautiful place, gardens and layout were also perfect. The deluxe bungalows were nice but we had no expectations, just needed some refreshing with minor things like new toilet seats and more storage, we thought our bed was extremely hard but we are used to very soft one at home, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seashellsNsw
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. Don't expect a 5 star tropical new resort, because its not. We did not expect this but it was still probably below expectations. Don't get me wrong we enjoyed our stay, but.... the rooms are basic. We had a deluxe bamboo bungalow, enough room with great balcony. Outdoor shower was cool, but bathroom did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank szkut
somerset
Reviewed 30 July 2013

What a perfect little spot! Very friendly staff,albeit a little forgetful. English not really that well understood,but they were all so charming.Clean rooms and lovely laid back atmosphere which made it a most relaxing holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cookie024
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We unfortunately just came for lunch and a play on the beach. Such a lovely surprise, would be great to go for longer. It seemed very tastefully done - not five stay, more aiming for beach casual. We had a la carte lunch, but others who had the buffet said it was nice.They had the prettiest toilet I've ever seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123,545
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My family and I (with two young kids) stayed for 5 nights recently. What a wonderful stay we had. We stayed in a newly built family room with open air en-suite. It was simply appointed but had everything we needed, and was cleaned every day for us. The gardens and beaches where beautiful, clean and tidy. The staff were always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam T
Lyon, France
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

We booked a Deluxe Bungalow for 2 nights with my partner and although the room was really nice (and we loved the open bathroom!!), nights were really noisy because of the wind. We couldn't sleep much unfortunately but the friendly staff and the blue hole near by made up for it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mélissa M

528 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (487)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (262)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luganville hotels
7.1 km away
Barrier Beach House
Barrier Beach House
#1 of 11 in Luganville
270 reviews
0.0 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#7 of 11 in Luganville
106 reviews
7.0 km away
Sunrise Beach Cabanas Eco-Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Moyyan House by the Sea
Moyyan House by the Sea
#3 of 11 in Luganville
311 reviews
15.5 km away
The Espiritu
The Espiritu
#6 of 11 in Luganville
161 reviews
2.1 km away
Turtle Bay Lodge
Turtle Bay Lodge
#1 of 13 in Luganville
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on a private 25 hectare island just 2 minutes crossing from the mainland. Oyster Island Resort resides within a Marine Reserve, abundant in marine and wild life. Sandy beaches, tropical rainforest, coral reefs and war plane wrecks make for fantastic snorkelling. Bungalows line the waters edge, each with private decks or patio's, enjoying stunning views out over the calm lagoon waters. Family Vila allow room for parents and children to enjoy the large grounds and gardens and are set off the water for safety. Skilled Chefs serve the very best of local and western cuisine from our waterfront restaurant. Only 20 minutes from the airport and township. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oyster Island Resort

Address: PO Box 183, Luganville, Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Espiritu Santo > Luganville
Price Range: €90 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oyster Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Oyster Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Island Hotel Luganville
Oyster Island Resort Vanuatu/Luganville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oyster Island Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Oyster Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the Delux rooms on the water. The normal ones are tiny!”
 of 5 bubbles MikeHolford, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The waterfront budget rooms are blissfull!”
 of 5 bubbles adean66, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beware Unit 3 which has extremely low low toilet. Only suitable for backpackers.”
 of 5 bubbles travqan, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bungalows over the water are perfect for falling asleep listening to the waves.”
 of 5 bubbles Malrbu, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are in a good position.”
 of 5 bubbles BuderimAustralia, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5