We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beachfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beachfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Came here for dinner while staying with a business associate down the road. I enjoyed the coconut chicken as an entree and the tuna as a main course. My friend had beef curry which looked excellent and which he enjoyed as well. Service was very good and the ambience overlooking the pool and ocean was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie O
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed the night. Please come again.

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Stopped by on a layover from Ambae to Vila and was impressed with the views and food-- though as usual- a bit pricy. 1. The smoothies are really more like orange juice sort of mixed with some fruit-- I would clearly ask them to blend with ice 2. French fries were delicious but really for 800 vatu? 3. Coke Zero...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtraipse
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Glad you were impressed with views, wifi and our food. Frozen potato chips are imported and like all imported goods in Vanuatu, attract import duty and freight cost. 800vt is a very large serve, other serve sizes are available for less. They are so delicious mainly because we change our oil frequently which by the way...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Went to Espiritu Santo on a dive holiday with the family, went as part of a group booking, so we were housed in a room that shared a courtyard with the other members of our group. the accommodation was a double bed and a bunk bed, as in all tropical countries the floor was tiled, our room had an en-suite....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark B
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Many special interest groups such as your dive group stay in the Starfish lodge. The rooms are simply furnished with high raked timber ceilings and ensuit bathrooms. Ceiling fans are in every room including the undercover nakamal which overlook the grounds and ocean. Some rooms are air conditioned and all are kept scrupulously clean. The lodge is separate from other...

Sydney
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We stayed at Beachfront resort mid-May one night by accident. When we arrived at Luganville it was dark and late and a taxi driver suggested a Beachfront resort. The best part of the Beachfront is a restaurant area – quite spacious veranda that looks at water from distance of 300 meters with grass field in between. I saw at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vovka
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

It is a little difficult to provide an informed review of a resort when arriving late at night and leaving early next morning because Beachfront Resort sort of grows on people once they chill out a little. If a guest is unhappy with their original room choice we will happily give them a room more suited to their needs. We...

Matamata, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We were not happy with our room initially so we were given an upgrade to one more suitable to a 5 night stay at no extra cost. We had to ask for some kitchen utensils but this was no problem. Didn't need to use air conditioning until the last night. Good clean facilities with nice cool pool. Breakfast was simple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda301
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, I'm glad the room upgrade was to your liking. I checked with the kitchen regarding the fruit shortage at breakfast on the Monday morning you left and they advised that the fresh fruit and veg purchased from the market that morning arrived too late for breakfast. The fresh food market is open 6 days and nights each week...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The location of this resort is brilliant, right on the water with a lovely, gentle sea breeze every day and a quick cab ride (3/4 minutes, $2.50) into town and all the shops and restaurants etc. The staff were absolutely beautiful people who always had a smile on their face and were eager to assist in any way they could....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petemac999
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the terrific review. I agree with every word. We are very lucky to live in a place where everyday is such a joy. Well....almost every day.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I spent a night in the hotel while in Luganville for business. Great outlook over the ocean. The room was clean and quite comfortable but not luxurious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMac-Perth
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

What a great review with an excellent choice of words. "Great outlook". "Clean and quite comfortable". "Not luxurious". "Very friendly and helpful" "I would stay again" Thank you.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Great location right on the beach. Our divers where picked up from the beach on our doorstep. The food is fantastic as is the service and the staff. A very comfortable and safe place to stay. This resort is perfect for large groups and families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. Your group was fantastic. Please come again.

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We had a aircon bugalo, could'nt fault it. good view from patio,pool and dinning area was great to relax in after a days sight seeing.there were a couple of kyaks for guest use.plus a large grass area for kid to run and play ball.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malanne2016
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. We are always happy when our guests are happy.

Reviewed 11 May 2016

A very handy place to stay for our Scuba Diving Group. We stayed for 6 days. During the days of diving we were picked up by Aore Adventure Sports by boat directly from the beach in front of the resort. Staff were friendly and very welcoming. As we were on a budget we stayed in the Manta Rooms which face...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Debbie for your review. The management and staff are happy you and your friends enjoyed staying at the resort. We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are always improving the resort and have just started on another Dolphin Ocean View room because as you said they are our best rooms and are...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luganville
1.8 km away
The Espiritu
The Espiritu
#6 of 10 in Luganville
165 reviews
10.9 km away
Barrier Beach House
Barrier Beach House
#1 of 10 in Luganville
279 reviews
1.9 km away
Village de Santo Resort
Village de Santo Resort
#4 of 10 in Luganville
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Ratua Private Island
Ratua Private Island
#3 of 10 in Luganville
301 reviews
269.1 km away
Hideaway Island Resort
Hideaway Island Resort
#12 of 47 in Port Vila
612 reviews
2.8 km away
Aore Island Resort
Aore Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Aore Island
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A tropical seashore setting for Luganville’s only true beachfront resort located just 1.3 kms from town and only 10 minutes from the international airport. Beachfront Resort offers excellent accommodation, 25 rooms in all. Our deluxe bungalows overlook the sheltered waters of Segond Channel and Aore Island. All our bungalows are self-contained, air conditioned and/or fan cooled including en-suite, refrigerator, a kitchenette, insect screens plus toaster and tea/coffee making facilities. Our new lodge is the answer to the budget conscious traveller visiting Espiritu Santo and includes a TV room,fully equipped kitchen, all rooms have their own bathroom and a large undercover outdoor area to lounge around.Beachfront Resort has an excellent bar and restaurant with three dining areas including an indoor restaurant, an under cover outdoor dining area and on the pool deck under the shade of a market umbrella.A newly completed swimming pool is the jewel in the crown and extremely popular with guests. The resort has plenty of open space with coconut and shade trees in a large greenspace area which extends to the high water mark. Plenty of room for a volley ball game or a game of soccer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachfront Resort

Address: PO Box 398, Luganville, Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Espiritu Santo > Luganville
Price Range: €65 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Resort Vanuatu/Luganville
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Luganville
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Luganville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beachfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a hire car book well in advance before arriving.Best rooms are the Dolphin Ocean view rooms for your own space.”
F5050MBcolinc, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“East facing units would be preferable to catch the morning sun rise and shade in the afternoon.”
109MikeD, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This resort has such a big range of rooms , however during warmer months , go for aircon.”
northernkiwi, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in a room closer to water but it did not make any difference”
Vovka, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are adequate, clean and quiet. Closest to the water is ideal.”
petemac999, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5