We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Marla Travellers Rest

    Stuart Hwy, Marla, South Australia 5724, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Traveller (43)
    Dining (10)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Similar hotels
    William Creek Hotel
    160 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in William Creek
     
    Desert View Apartments
    185 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Coober Pedy
     
    The Lookout Cave Underground Motel
    601 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Coober Pedy
     
    Mud Hut Motel
    257 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Coober Pedy
     
    Overview
    • Excellent9%
    • Very good26%
    • Average46%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Marla Travellers Rest
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Similar hotels
    William Creek Hotel
    160 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in William Creek
     
    Desert View Apartments
    185 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Coober Pedy
     
    The Lookout Cave Underground Motel
    601 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Coober Pedy
     
    Mud Hut Motel
    257 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Coober Pedy
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (131)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Marla Travellers Rest
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 129 reviews

    Reviewed 6 May 2017

    After recent accommodation experiences we weren't sure what to expect when we hit Marla. Arriving we were quite surprised, clean room, comfy beds and an ac unit that was quiet. Bathroom was clean so overall is a great place to rest the weary body. Would...More

    Thank wild65
    Reviewed 3 May 2017

    Terrible. Paid $120.00 for a room with a double bed, got room with three singles, broken TV remote, dripping shower head, holes in the blankets and scratching noise on the ceiling that kept us awake the whole night. Icing on this bitter cake was request...More

    Thank Yvette B
    Management response:Responded 24 May 2017

    Hi Yvette, Sorry to hear that you found the stay disappointing, I hope you have had some good stays elsewhere as you travel the outback! We will look into the issues you mention but on the $10 key deposit was something we were forced to...More

    Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

    Paid for a powered site and told where to park. Drove around and found our site only to find that the power boxes were not working on half of the sites. Very annoying once you have already set up...especially if you are a camper van....More

    Thank Jacqui M
    Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

    Although the room was large with a new king sized bed and a modern tv, housekeeping could not have been worse! The toilet had a paper hygiene strip on it but once removed and the lid opened we discovers waste floating in the bowl!! On...More

    3  Thank Tounga
    Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

    Do not go there the management is terrible, you can see them screaming at the staff, the hole thing is scrabby I went there with friends and was glad when we could leave They do have a little supermarket that is 5 times more expensive,...More

    3  Thank johkhan
    Management response:Responded 5 April 2017

    Hi Johkhan, I'm not sure what you are trying to achieve with this review. You could at least be honest. We are not 5 times more expensive and we do not sell banana's for $5, not even close. They are $1 and they are only...More

    Similar hotels
    William Creek Hotel
    160 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in William Creek
     
    Desert View Apartments
    185 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Coober Pedy
     
    The Lookout Cave Underground Motel
    601 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Coober Pedy
     
    Mud Hut Motel
    257 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Coober Pedy
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marla Travellers Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • South Australia >
    • Marla
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Dining (10)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Mud Hut Motel
    257 reviews
    220.42 km away
     
    Desert View Apartments
    185 reviews
    219.57 km away
     
    The Lookout Cave Underground Motel
    601 reviews
    219.55 km away
     
    William Creek Hotel
    160 reviews
    296.39 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Marla Traveller's Rest - Restaurant
    43 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Glendambo
    21 reviews
    47.14 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Katy4010
    31 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from barty64 | Reviewed this property |
    The rooms are basic but clean there are no deluxe rooms. The restaurant is very good. Overall its a good place to rest up.
    1
    Vote
    Kathy M
    11 June 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Linda S | Reviewed this property |
    We paid $30 a night and don't need to book. Can pick your own site. First in get first pick of site. Gets busy after lunchtime.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "avoid room next to laundry"
    Read review
    "Go the Deluxe Room as the bed was awesome"
    Read review
    "Book an upgraded room"
    Read review
    "Front rooms seem to be done up, though more noisy as closer to road."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing