We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Marla Travellers Rest

    Main Stuart Highway,, Marla, South Australia 5724, Australia
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (39)
    Dining (10)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Overview

    • Excellent10%
    • Very good24%
    • Average44%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    2 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (119)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 119 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Paid for a powered site and told where to park. Drove around and found our site only to find that the power boxes were not working on half of the sites. Very annoying once you have already set up...especially if you are a camper van....More

    Thank Jacqui M
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Although the room was large with a new king sized bed and a modern tv, housekeeping could not have been worse! The toilet had a paper hygiene strip on it but once removed and the lid opened we discovers waste floating in the bowl!! On...More

    Thank Tounga
    Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

    Do not go there the management is terrible, you can see them screaming at the staff, the hole thing is scrabby I went there with friends and was glad when we could leave They do have a little supermarket that is 5 times more expensive,...More

    1  Thank johkhan
    Management response:

    Hi Johkhan, I'm not sure what you are trying to achieve with this review. You could at least be honest. We are not 5 times more expensive and we do not sell banana's for $5, not even close. They are $1 and they are only...More

    Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

    On our way to Alice Springs and stopped here on a very hot day, 44c. The staff were friendly, we got to choose our own powered campsite. The facilities were ok but were hot, yes we were here in the summer. Not a bad oasis...More

    Thank Alohataj
    Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

    Only 2 hours north of Coober Peady. This place is a great option for camping. Green glass, for your tent. Facilities are clean and basic. Multiple accommodations options. Plus a bar, restaurant petrol station and grocery store. Fast service.

    1  Thank Hayley B
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marla Travellers Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    Photos
    Traveller (39)
    Dining (10)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Marla Traveller's Rest - Restaurant
    36 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Glendambo
    21 reviews
    47.14 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    barty64
    Hi Kathy M, I have only stayed in the motel rooms, so If I was you I would ring and ask.
    3 April 2017|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Katy4010
    Do have a deluxe room for 2 nights 26th & 27th July 2017
    31 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from barty64 | Reviewed this property |
    The rooms are basic but clean there are no deluxe rooms. The restaurant is very good. Overall its a good place to rest up.
    1
    Vote
    Kathy M
    Do you have to book in advance and how much for a powered caravan site
    11 June 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Linda S | Reviewed this property |
    We paid $30 a night and don't need to book. Can pick your own site. First in get first pick of site. Gets busy after lunchtime.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Go the Deluxe Room as the bed was awesome"
    Read review
    "Book an upgraded room"
    Read review
    "Front rooms seem to be done up, though more noisy as closer to road."
    Read review
    "front rooms"
    Read review