We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swan Hotel

Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good35%
  • Average27%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
86
131
112
47
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
86
131
112
47
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswetherspoons hotelhigh streetpublic car parkbusy pubcentral locationfamily roombottled waterwould stay againtown centrerooms are smalltea and coffeemember of staffswankettle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A popular place, busy most of the time. Our room was good, although on the small side but we had everything we needed. Room 6 was above the bar but no noise in the morning.We ate here and the food was well presented and again,...More

Thank theblossoms
Response from Michelle N, Manager at Swan HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Evening Thank for your super review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Reviewed 14 April 2018

We had a excellent long weekend at the hotel nice room good food. Good position right in the middle of town so can catch train or bus too Milton Keynes,Bletchley,etc. Excellent selection of beers and very well kept. Freindly and helpful staff so thanks to...More

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank eskmballard
Response from Michelle N, Manager at Swan HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Evening Thank for your super review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Room in the courtyard - when I asked, the woman on reception said she didn’t think it would too loud...unfortunately it’s now 11.20 and there is no scope of me getting any sleep due to the noise from drinkers in the courtyard...you would think outside...More

Thank MarkDWestonSuperMare
Response from Michelle N, Manager at Swan HotelResponded 13 April 2018

Please accept my apologies for your poor visit with us, if you could email us at swanhotel@jdwetherspoon.co.uk We would be happy to assist you. Thanks

Reviewed 27 March 2018

Very helpful lady ( black hair) on reception. Our room 102 was large, warm with big comfy bed, plenty of tea and coffee. room was spotless with large window overlooking the High Street. extensive menu and very large portions, staff all very friendly and helpful....More

Thank Derek F
Response from Michelle N, Manager at Swan HotelResponded 30 March 2018

Good Evening Thank for your super review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We originally planned to visit on 3rd March for 3 nights but the snow made us rearrange for March 16th. I was told I would not be charged a cancellation fee because of the weather.I did ,however, receive an Email asking for £47. This was...More

Thank ian b
Response from Michelle N, Manager at Swan HotelResponded 6 April 2018

Good Evening Thank you for your kind review,we are sorry that you didn't enjoy some aspects of your stay with us. Apologies for your breakfast been cold also for some noise at times, sometimes this cannot be helped, if you wish to stay with us...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
meganadams
21 February 2016|
Answer
Response from actormat | Reviewed this property |
Behind the hotel in the pay & display car park and you can walk through the beer garden into the hotel. Free after 6pm I think.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"first two floors have a lift."
Read review
"ask when booking"
Read review
"A room not overlooking the street is a good idea"
Read review
"Not suitable for people with mobility difficulties due to restrictive parking."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing