We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Swan Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Swan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 300: English reviews
Vodice, Croatia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Regarding the hotel I can´t say anything but when it comes to the service of the restaurante it is completely terrible !! and I mention TERRIBLE !! I came to leighton buzzard to visit my sister nad we decided to have lunch in this restaurant, of course it was our first time there so we thought this was a normal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaqelSofia
Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is in the centre of Leighton Buzzard. Rates do not include breakfast or parking so this needs to be considered. Overall the hotel was clean and the staff friendly. If you want to be in the centre of town this hotel is ideal. however, please be aware that the bar is open until Midnight and unless you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review I am glad you found us to be in a convenient part of time and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had arranged a 2 night stay as we wanted to do some sight seeing nearby. We arrived and found that the only place to park was a pay and display to the rear of the pub/hotel. Luckily it wasn't too expensive but the charges started at 8am, meaning I had to get up and put money in the meter....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I paid £63 for a double room, it was clean, comfortable, had tea / coffee and biscuits, a TV, hairdryer and a good sized bathroom with a bath. Was pleasantly surprised by the room, given the fairly low price. The only down side was that as we arrived back after midnight, we had to call the night staff to let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onlyme878
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I will have a chat with the night staff to ensure they are getting to the door faster as it is getting a little nippy out there now, hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautifully furnished rooms, comfortable bed, plenty of hot water, clean bathroom, perfect for short stay at fabulous price. Friendly staff. Family Witherspoon pub downstairs also excellent value. Right in centre of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the use of the pub and we hope to see you soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice looking hotel with great staff and service but that's where it ends. It took a long time to get served at the bar but once you do get served the service is good. We quickly found out that if you downloaded the Wetherspoon app and ordered your food and drinks online you got served quicker lol....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice P
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We go here regularly as it's a local place for us. It's a typical chain pub, nothing special, food is often hit and miss, but normally alright. Prices are good. My mum stayed in the hotel and she loved it. She said it was clean, fresh, roomy and away from the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy O
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad your mum enjoyed her stay with us and do hope she comes to stay with us again.

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having just returned from our trip staying at The Swan Hotel Leighton Buzzard, our report is that although we got a good rate arriving at 4.40pm entering the room it was found that one bedside light not working, bathroom towel rail did not get hot as warned, no extra pillows available in the room. Found unable to find a seat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamespQ783TR
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Apologies you did not enjoy your stay with us, I am baffled at the comment about breakfast choices - we do 2 cold cereals and then our breakfast menu which contains over 10 meal options. For additional pillows over the 4 which are on the bed, you just needed to call reception as advised at the check in desk should...

Glouncester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located in a high street with ample public parking at the rear of the property (50mtrs). The rooms are well presented and very clean. The hotel staff and the bar staff were polite and very attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phjgoodman58
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of the local car park.

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not bad but I expected more. We have stayed at several Wetherspoons establishments and have always enjoyed the experience. This ‘executive’ room was underwhelming. Plus points. Great bed, good shower, modern television, excellent wi fi, lots of plug sockets, clean. Car parking was easy and cheap. However, call me old fashioned but I like to read in bed; the lighting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larbawn
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our room and pub facilities, I will pass on your kind words to the staff.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leighton Buzzard
8.6 km away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
513 reviews
8.8 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
213 reviews
13.3 km away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
10.6 km away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
11.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
JD Wetherspoon have restored this georgian building back to its former glory.The hotel has 39 rooms with singles, twins, doubles, family rooms and 2 fully equipped disabled rooms with parking spaces, we are also able to provide family suites sleeping up to 6 people. 24 hour manned reception, complimentary tea, coffee and mineral water in all rooms.Cots available upon request.Discount for group bookings are available.We work in partnership with Mentmore Golf and Country Club to provide you with excellant stay and play rates.Bar and Restaurant open from 7am daily.Room service available from 7am to 9.45pm.Selection of soft drinks, crisps, Nuts and confectionary available at reception when bar is closed (chargeable).We do not have on site parking but there is a large pay and display car park to the rear of the property.We have 2 disabled equipped rooms with full wet room facilities and plenty of room to get around, these 2 rooms when booked come with a parking space right outside the door.For you real ale guru's you will be pleased to hear we are In the Good Beer Guide 2013 and Cask Marque accredited, we always have a great selection of ales available.We also have a lovely courtyard garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swan Hotel

Address: 50 High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Leighton Buzzard
Price Range: €55 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swan Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Swan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the outside drinking area.”
 of 5 bubbles V3371SUsimonr, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the front...more noise but cooler.”
 of 5 bubbles 327christabelf, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“my booking was very much last minute so I got what I was given, do ask for what you want if you can book earlier...”
 of 5 bubbles Q6276WXsueg, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms have bath and are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles G00BY, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor as this is further away from the pub below”
 of 5 bubbles Drivers22, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay