We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Heath Inn

TripAdvisorUS$69*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$71*
US$69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Heath Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Heath Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Room was clean but tv was very small and not tuned in. I asked to change rooms as I was given 2xsingle beds but they could not accommodate. Food in restaurant was ok however the sticky toffee pudding was far too sweet and although I didn't eat it I offered to pay, they were going to charge a further 10%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bustersnoopy
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, all of which I have taken on board. I apologize that your TV was not tuned in on your arrival. We had a guest in there the night prior with no complaint so I am not sure what caused the TV to be un tuned. I am pleased that Tom was able to...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Spent a night at the Heath Inn in room no. 4. Very nice, well decorated and the bathroom was lovely with a large walk in shower. It was great I want one at home now!. The breakfast was lovely and the staff great. Thank you Heath Inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gluvshugs
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your shower:-) We have been busy refurbishing our rooms with only 3 left to complete so I am pleased you were impressed with one of our new bathrooms. I do hope that we can welcome you again to The Heath Inn. Kind...

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Friends recommended this Restaurant, but was very disappointed. We both had fish and chips and the chips were recooked and very dry. Also 3 young boys playing with a football while we were eating, not what you 7pm Friday night. Table near us got a bottle of wine out of her handbag and bar staff gave her 2 glasses, also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie J
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed for one night only in room number 7. The staff were polite and helpful but for £80 for single occupancy I would have expected more. The fixtures and fittings in the room were poor, the TV you couldn't sell on a carboot and the bathroom was ready to fall apart. Towels and linen OK kettle biscuits tea and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFND2015
East Anglia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We planned a trip to Bletchley Park as a treat for my mother-in-law and booked the Heath Inn due to the ideal location - we are so glad we did! We were made to feel welcome as soon as we checked in and had been given rooms near to each other which we had requested. We had booked dinner at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valandkarl
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed for one night after a golden wedding celebration nearby. There was a big family reunion going on so the staff were stretched to look after all of them. Our room at the rear of the pub in a sort of extension block looked comfortable enough but a bit tired decor wise. We didn't mind the fact that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Had an impromptu visit for Sunday lunch as we were in the area. The food was good, being hot and of generous size. My guest couldn't finish hers. The staff were friendly and interacted well; there was a new beer on and they gave me a small glass to try before I bought it. Quite a few locals were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dej52
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable time with us and I do hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Tracy

Maidstone
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Attractive looking pub just a short drive from Bletchley Park. We booked online planning to stay and dine after the journey but missed that they don't serve food on Sunday evening. We should have cross-referenced the booking company with their own website.The pub itself was closed on the evening of our visit (we received a call to tell us they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldsdaughter
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry that were were closed for staff training on the Sunday night when you arrived. We had shut the hotel on line so I am not sure how your booking came through but you were most welcome. It is just a shame you were not able to have a drink with...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for couple of nights on a business trip. Rooms are quite spacious. Bathroom facilities are not the best especially when it comes to shower.Not sure if this is a policy but room was not cleaned on the weekend. If you like healthy eating breakfast choice is very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marek H
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. As a fairly new owner I have refurbished a lot of our 16 bedrooms with completely new bathrooms, showers and new room decor but unfortunately I still have 3 rooms left to do. I can only apologize if you had one of our un refurbished rooms. With that said they are all serviced...

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We have just returned after having Sunday dinner as a birthday treat for one of our party.From the moment we arrived to the moment we left,the staff couldn't do enough for us.Made us feel welcome from the off.Really great food,the roast beef dinners were all highly rated by all who had them.I had the steak and ale pie which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NAS0121
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and glowing review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your Sunday Lunch with us and I hope we can welcome you back soon. Please like our facebook page for special events and theme dinners which will be coming up in the future. Kind regards Tracy

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leighton Buzzard
3.7 km away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leighton Buzzard
332 reviews
5.1 km away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
543 reviews
8.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
219 reviews
7.8 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
11.7 km away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about The Heath Inn

Address: 76 Woburn Road, Leighton Buzzard LU7 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Leighton Buzzard
Price Range: €60 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Heath Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Heath Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Heath Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If there is a function on, don't expect to eat in on that evening, function disco music Check with hotel before booking about functions”
P4200RApeterb, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“no comment to make”
mikejV869JH, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only used restaurant not Hotel”
617anniej, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the beds don't creak too much!”
daviddF6834NL, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms at rear overlooking car park,”
tkport, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$69* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Toprooms.comUS$71
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates