We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Heath Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Heath Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Heath Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this pub/hotel and it was ok, room was lovely and clean, well presented. Price of staying was reasonable. Only gripes are that the breakfast could have been better and the evening meal was ok but not outstanding

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kieron K
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kieron Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate all reviews as it gives us the chance to better our service and offerings. If you have chance I would love to have further details on how we could improve our Breakfast and Dinner. You can email me directly on enquiries@theheathinn.com. Kind regards Tracy Balen

Leeds, England
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on business. Conveniently located for Leighton Buzzard, carpark was well lit and easily accessed. My room was very large with comfy bed and could accommodate a family with plenty of tea and coffee making facilities. The TV even had a DVD player built in so I didn't need my portable to keep me entertained! Great friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnolds87
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you would stay with us again and we hope that we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Tracy

Aspley Guise, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Had lunch from their Main Menu with a friend today and we were both impressed. Lovely atmosphere, easy to park, good food with ample portions and very reasonably priced. Did not visit hotel side, but the bar/restaurant was lovely and a very cheery real fire burning away one end and a fabulous inglenook seating area the other. Would definitely go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraLayton99
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laura Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am pleased you enjoyed your lunch with us and we hope that you can visit us again soon. Kind regards Tracy

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Thank you Tracy and her wonderful team for a brilliant wedding day celebration. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was excellent, it was enjoyed by all. The accommodation was top notch too. We had such a wonderful day, once again many thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Dear Helen and Anthony Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your special day with us. Myself and the team enjoyed looking after you and especially enjoyed the music you supplied. Congratulations again on your wedding and hopefully we will see you in the pub again soon. with kind regards Tracy

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We've just moved next door and decided to go for a family Sunday lunch as there were few tables available. We have been greeted at the door and while holding a 6 months old baby, had to wait for the waitress to check if the chefs will take more orders. She came apologising that at 2pm, with available tables as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were greeted in an unwelcoming way when you visited us on Sunday. Although we serve food on a Sunday until 4pm we were waiting for a large table to arrive at 2.30pm which is why the Chefs were unable to take any more orders. I am sorry as this should have been explained to...

London
Reviewed 9 January 2017

My girlfriend and I visited the Heath Inn for dinner and enjoyed a very good quality meal at a very reasonable price. The starters were beautifully presented and the fish and chips were huge and tasty! We made a very small comment to the waitress about a finding a couple of bones in the fish but were more than happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James86B
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Dear James Thank you so much for your glowing review. I am so pleased that you were able to come back and enjoy another meal with us as we take pride in our fresh food and service. In receiving your comments in the first instance, it gave us the opportunity to pass this feed back to our suppliers which in...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Having had a very disappointing Christmas dinner at another restaurant, we thought we'd give it another go, this time at The Heath. We were not disappointed. Absolutely brilliant. The food we couldn't fault, the atmosphere was lovely, friendly, Christmas music playing. The staff are so friendly there. They worked so hard to provide us all with a very, very tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We cannot thank Tracey, Tom and the team enough for helping us have one of THE best Staff Christmas Parties yet! The Team were helpful in every aspect. From us wanting to bespoke the menu to our choice, to providing the most amazing shot bar and being really attentive on the evening. I would not hesitate to hold another event...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CelestraLtd
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your glowing review! I am so pleased that you all had a great party, the team here really enjoyed working on the night too. I hope that we can welcome you back next year for your Christmas party too. Kind regards Tracy

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We were performing for two nights at a nearby golf course, and as a treat id booked into pendley manor spa at £119 per night, downstairs was very posh, but thsts where it ended. upstairs the rooms were huge but shabby, as was the pool and lift areas. we stopped one night as ontop of that, it turned out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spencer t
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope that we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Tracy

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Had to go down to London for some business and decided to stay in Leighton Buzzard to meet up with my son. Struggled to get anywhere and came across The Heath Inn. I used to live in the town and forgotten it existed. After reading a few negative represent along with some good ones I thought it couldn't be any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the recent review. I am pleased you decided to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Tracy

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leighton Buzzard
3.7 km away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leighton Buzzard
327 reviews
5.1 km away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
534 reviews
5.2 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
8.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
7.8 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about The Heath Inn

Address: 76 Woburn Road, Leighton Buzzard LU7 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Leighton Buzzard
Price Range: €61 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Heath Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Travelocity so you can book your The Heath Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Heath Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If there is a function on, don't expect to eat in on that evening, function disco music Check with hotel before booking about functions”
 of 5 bubbles P4200RApeterb, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“no comment to make”
 of 5 bubbles mikejV869JH, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only used restaurant not Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 617anniej, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the beds don't creak too much!”
 of 5 bubbles daviddF6834NL, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms at rear overlooking car park,”
 of 5 bubbles tkport, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5