We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Expedia.comUS$105*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$144*
US$105*
Great Deal
US$107*
US$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Kenilworth Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,108: English reviews
Start your review of Kenilworth Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Sydney
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I love to travel and stay in comfortable hotels. So when I booked this hotel through a recommendation of a work colleague, my husband questioned why we were staying at Kenilworth which was not part of an international chain? And as soon as we approached the driveway, any concerns disappeared. We recommend you check out this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luveely
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We checked into this hotel on Sunday 30th April 2017 expecting to stay here for almost two weeks. After the first day we got a note underneath our door to tell us that the main swimming pool and jacuzzi would be closed for maintenance with no date as to when the facility would re-open. They hadn't told hotels.com about this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jasonjc78
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good property with direct access to Utorda beach. Good swimming pool, lawn and children's play area. No trees around hence unable to enjoy the outdoor facility during summer. Rooms are congested. Expensive during off season too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bino G
KenilworthHotels, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kenilworth Resort & Spa! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the Kids Activity and our lovely swimming pool, which is the second largest pool in Goa. However, we are disappointed to learn that you were not happy with our package offerings. We assure you that we will re-look into...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel with a sprawling lawn & easy access to the Utorda beach in South Goa. service & food is also very good.lots of option for kids in the play arena like carrom,air hockey,playstation,art & craft lessons like drawing,pottery.cycle hire for kids & adults. swimming pool is quite big with seperate pool for kids & Adults

 Report
Helpful?
Thank javed474
KenilworthHotels, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kenilworth Resort & Spa! The team at Kenilworth is thrilled reading your wonderful review.We always aim to provide all our guests with authentic hospitality and a feeling of home away from home so that they leave our resort with lasting fond memories and a desire to visit us again in the near future. The team looks...

Goa, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i check in with the family for short holiday .being from the hospitality buisness it self we did expect a lot more from the Kenilworth . We were impressed with the staff , especially the house keeping . But very dissatisfied with the BED ( mattress ) quality , and the AIRCONDITIONERS . i DID complain to the hotel abut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenden1414
KenilworthHotels, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mathias Greetings from Kenilworth Resort & Spa!!! Thank you for your valuable feedback and the team is happy to hear such positive comments. We have shared your feedback with the chief engineer and have already highlighted the same in our daily critical snag list. We always assure our guest that maintenance of our resort and its facilities are...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been there with family , perfect in all ways, enjoyed a lot, highly recommended, best among many resorts , very caring staff, good and clean pool, clean rooms, food 3 stars , choice for Indian dishes could have been more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
KenilworthHotels, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Kenilworth Goa!!! It is indeed a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and thank you for your valuable feedback. The team always feels motivated when we share such positive comments with them. Our chef has also shared your unpleasant dining experience with his team and is already working on the...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Inspite of us booking 18 rooms for 50 pax they got in 3 busloads of day visitors to use the swimming pool and restaurant in batches Once one busload of passengers got into the pool with their suntan oils etc it became overcrowded and unfit to use so we got out and went for lunch and to our horror the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank gopikrishna2017
KenilworthHotels, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kenilworth Resort & Spa! It is disheartening to learn that your stay was unsatisfactory and we greatly regret the same. Your feedback is important for the success of our organization along with the same we are implementing corrective measures to avoid such occurrence in the future. Your feedback has been shared with the team and the...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were 3 families visiting Kenilworth and checked in on 04th May 2017 for 3 nights. Infact i had visited this hotel in late 2016 and i recommended this hotel to my friends. We booked 3 rooms, one was superior deluxe and two were deluxe rooms. The superior deluxe room was just superior for its view and no change in...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Jayesh022
Goa, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So with a long weekend coming up we decided to give this hotel a try after 12 years of our previous visit.. To say that I couldn't recognise the hotel as the same would be putting it mildly.. it's had a major face lift and not only on the outside.... Positives: Fast and quick check in.. Hospitality - A one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globetrotterGoa
KenilworthHotels, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kenilworth Resort & Spa! It is a complete pleasure for us to know that you had a great stay in our resort. Your constructive feedback and suggestions have been duly noted and we ensure you of a positive change on your next visit to our resort. Hope to see you again soon! Best Regards The Management...

Almerimar, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Kenilworth Resort Hotel in Utorda beach in Goa is a great hotel.This beach happens to be the cleanest one in Goa.It is a great location for people seeking peaceful & relaxing holiday.The service in the hotel was excellent & we had a wonderful stay.The staff specially the FOM MrJay,the receptionist M/sVeena, the activity manager M/s Daisy & the Chef Mr...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lavina j
KenilworthHotels, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this forum. We are thrilled reading your review. It was indeed a pleasure for us to provide you with the best of services so that esteemed guests like you can leave the resort with fond memories. We have shared your feedback with the team and they are very happy to...

1,445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (934)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (212)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (364)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (450)
Viewed
Adult Pool (51)
Viewed
Amenities (111)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Children's Pool (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
0.2 km away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
8.6 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,904 reviews
18.5 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#7 of 64 in Candolim
898 reviews
1.7 km away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 38 in Salcette
1,838 reviews
1.0 km away
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for a tranquil retreat surrounded by the pristine beaches and exotic tropical beauty that Goa - the land of sun, sea and sand - is known for. The rooms of this 5-star property are beautifully designed to reflect the by-gone Portuguese era. Tradition seamlessly blends in with all the comforts of modern day luxury to make for a highly relaxing and comfortable stay. Step out on to a private balcony over-looking the Arabian Sea and the beautifully landscaped swimming pool. With impeccable service standards, water sport activities and luxurious spa treatments, The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is a delight for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Address: | PO Marjorda, Utorda 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Utorda
Price Range: €88 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenilworth Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenilworth Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Kenilworth Resort And Spa, Goa
Kenilworth Beach Hotel
Kenilworth Beach Salcette
Kenilworth Beach Resort Goa
Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa/Utorda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenilworth Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Kenilworth Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a balcony - spacious and relaxing”
Luveely, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Request pool view”
Jasonjc78, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Select ground floor rooms for safety but they become slippery as the hotel is old and not maintained.”
Jayesh022, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“all room s are good”
SURENDRAAGARWAL, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms between 201-219 are best, all are centrally located hence approachable also.”
Vikymania, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$107
Hotwire.comUS$107
HotelQuicklyUS$144
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates