We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 691: English reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Plus ➕ Away from the cities, good place,calm and beautiful,nice pool,good garden and lawn,good looking restaurant with an areal view of the resort .. The beach of the resort was also very beautiful. Minus ➖ comparatively Small room and bathroom.For us keralites, the food wasn't tastey enough

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Binil a
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you indeed for your feedback and also for your kind words of appreciation. The concern about the food have been shared with our Chef team and we are working to ensure better...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Location is fantastic , but room service is very average , phone was not working , TV was not working , after complaining also no resolution . Good spa worth , food was good , but in around the location nothing as such to visit .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ERMANISH
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize most sincerely for the concerns you shared with us. We certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us. As you mentioned, I do agree, this is definitely not the Royal Orchid standard. Please may...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Be warned. All is not as it seems. The hotel is run down and shabby and the food is awful. The rooms need a revamp and the grounds are not maintained at all. The rooms are smelly and the view from my room left a lot to the imagination. Not much good to say about this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeeKZN
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize most sincerely for the concerns you shared with us. We certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us. As you mentioned, I do agree, this is definitely not the Royal Orchid standard. Please may...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 6 September 2015

The location is bang on the beach which is almost like a private beach. You wont find too many people on the beach. Rooms are clean and staff is very helpful. Mr Chirag at the front desk was always there when you need him. But food definitely needs to improve. We had ordered masala tea. it had too much masala...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikashsharma12
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you indeed for your feedback and also for your kind words of appreciation. The areas of improvement are shared and discussed with the team. It is our continuous endeavour to provide highest...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Little bit about me: . Traveled with my wife. . Got a All-Inclusive Deal through TripFactory.com (Headsup: ALWAYS confirm with hotel after booking with Tripfactory whether promised itinerary and services are same or not). We booked a All Inclusive deal - so literally lot of otherwise optional services were already included in our deal - like to-and-fro airport transfer, All...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebaroonGupta
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you indeed for sharing your feedback and also for your kind words of appreciation for our property & services. I have shared the areas of improvement with my team and we will...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Good things first, I liked the private beach which is peaceful and gave me good space with no disturbance to click pictures for as long as I wanted. Secondly, the food of the resort is really good. Thirdly, one staff was kind enough to arrange a birthday cake for my friend as I requested for, I really appreciate that. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VittyVT
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Firstly, I would like to thank you for appreciating our staff, location, food and cleanliness. I would like to apologize most sincerely for the concerns you shared with us. We certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us. As...

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The kids loved this place, clean rooms and great service. Restaurant served free breakfast and had lunch and dinner options. Front desk organized day trip vehicle and recommended places to visit. Rooms were cleaned daily but had to ask for towels each day as room service didn't replenish the towels. Service was with a smile though. Walk to the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MercyGJ
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you indeed for your feedback and also for your kind words of appreciation. The areas of improvement as highlighted by you is being discussed with the team. About the restaurants we have...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Overall the stay in Royal Orchid Goa is good. Pros: Good breakfast Rooms are spacious, clean, good room service Not may people in August Like a private Uttorda beach, very clean..one of the best! Helpful resort people (employees are good) Family friendly Cons: Very low internet speed Pool could be better. It is like kids pool (low depth-max 5 ft)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssdey
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you indeed for your feedback and also for your kind words of appreciation. We have shared your feedback with concerned team and will ensure the same is also looked into. We do...

Faridabad, India
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Wonderful place, What I liked most was check in counter, Well managed a crowd of 40 persons, Pick up and drop was arranged from Airport and Hotel. Nice private beach, Good Bar inside the Pool ( Sunken Bar ). We were giving a separate hall just opposite to resort for Party and get together. Morning time, you can enjoy private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cooldubai71
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you indeed for your feedback and also for your kind words of appreciation. It is our continuous endeavour to provide highest quality of service to our valued guests. We thank you for...

Pune, India
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Really nice resort, stayed for 3 nights, had a great time with family. The resort landscape is really beatiful, with a good swimming pool. Rooms are a little cramped though, shouldve been a littel bigger. Also it has sohum spa just opposite to the resort. The food at the resort is too good, especially the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MurtazaAbito
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you indeed for sharing your feedback and also for your kind words of appreciation for our property, services and food. It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in...

602 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (545)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
0.3 km away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
8.8 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 13 in Benaulim
2,736 reviews
3.4 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
0.9 km away
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
0.2 km away
Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5 Star Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa...... Serene Seashore/Coastline.....Luxurious well maintained lawns......Petit cute gardens.....Water bodies with live Koi fish,lilios,lotus,orchids & anthuriums.....Tempting clear blue pool.....Remember we are on the beach,not at the beach..... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa

Address: Next to Park Hyatt in the North & Alia Diwa in the South | Uttorda Beach, Utorda 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > Utorda
Price Range: €87 - €273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Royal Orchid Beach Resort And Spa, Goa
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa Utorda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool near by rooms are nice in the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles krish862, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suite rooms are specious. First floor rooms have better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Terrance_motha, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 246rangam, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“for peace & calm, go for the corner first floor room (think only 2 are available) - amazing morning view and feel of the garden and beyond”
 of 5 bubbles Kohli31, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool Facing”
 of 5 bubbles 674piyushm, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5