We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Saint-Hubert

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Saint-Hubert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Saint-Hubert
 Click to rate
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This is a no nonsense hotel on the main street coming into town. its an easy 5 minute walk to the cathedral and only a few more minutes to the shops and restaurants. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Breakfast is extra but good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNgopherskier
André j, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint-Hubert, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our Hotel Saint Hubert. Your feedback is very valuable for the team and we are delighted that you enjoyed it. Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our hotel. Sincerely, Charlie T.

Spa, Belgium
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Found the St Hubert while looking for local place to stay. Website was ok, Reception picked up promptly and reservation was Smooth. Parking is on (safe, visible, free) public-parking just in front of the hotel. Parking may be a bit busy if season is in full swing, but I had ample space in Sept. There were at least two other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PdV_on_tour
Skipton
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Arrived very wet from Turin and the staff were very helpful in terms of getting us to our room, secure parking for the bike and showing us where we could dry out clothes overnight. However, the hotel itself was a little tired, very hot and offered no air conditioning. My food was poor although, to be fair, my partner said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Hexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Slightly out of the town centre but only a 10 15 min walk. Owner/Manager very helpful, we arrived on motorcycles after a very wet ride and he provide a secure place to dry our gear and a locked garage for the bikes. The room was a good size and the ensuite facilities good. The beds were comfortable and breakfast excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank longbyre1
André j, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Hubert, responded to this review

thank you sir to recognize our professionalism !

The Hague
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Although the receptionist was very polite, the room itself was wearing out. The double glass windows prevented noise from outside, which was a good thing, because a couple of floors below us was a balcony with noisy, smoking characters doing there best to be a-holes... Because the town, opposite of what we expected, turned out to be pretty boring, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickE2
André j, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Hubert, responded to this review
Google Translation

eh bien voilà un commentaire super sympa et je m'étendrai sur ce genre de commnetaire

Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the bathroom was decent, ideal for what we wanted, we had to wait a very long time for our food on the evening. The rooms at the front had better view than the rooms at the rear of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann A
André j, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Hubert, responded to this review
Google Translation

merci pour ce précieux commentaire

Evionnaz, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

At our arrival the waiter was making innapropriate joke. Our room was having a view on a cemerery and nothing else. The bed were not cumfortable so i didn't had a good sleep. And the hair dryer wasn't working. But finally in the morning the breakfats was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganaëlle B
André j, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Hubert, responded to this review
Google Translation

bonjour, sommes nous responsable de la ville de St Claude, et je crois que le ciel brillait lorsque vous êtes...

Shropshire
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The dramatic cliffs & valley situation made me hope that this would be another good hotel experience. Sadly not! Saint-Hubert mirrors the town's overall appearance...grey, commercial and unattractive. The concierge seemed to be the only person on duty: he was harassed and too busy to be more than polite. The downstairs terrace was cramped and bounded by the busy main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Koersel, Belgium
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel to watch the tour the france passing through St Claude. The hotel is pretty basic but decent, the only thing we really missed was airco. With temperatures reaching 35° C , it was impossible to get a decent night sleep. Room is ok,breakfast was good enough,concierge was very helpfull,staff very friendly. We took...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wimair

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Claude
1.0 km away
Jura Hotel
Jura Hotel
#2 of 4 in Saint-Claude
44 reviews
7.6 km away
Logis La Spatule
Logis La Spatule
#1 of 3 in Lamoura
112 reviews
12.1 km away
Hotel La Mainaz
Hotel La Mainaz
#1 of 4 in Gex
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Hotel Le Lacuzon
Hotel Le Lacuzon
#1 of 1 in Moirans-en-Montagne
54 reviews
20.3 km away
Domaine de Divonne
Domaine de Divonne
#1 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
626 reviews
26.5 km away
Chalet du Bugnon
Chalet du Bugnon
#1 of 1 in Lac des Rouges Truites
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Hubert

Address: 3 Place Saint Hubert, 39200 Saint-Claude, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Jura > Saint-Claude
Price Range: €56 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Hubert 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Saint-Hubert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Saint-Hubert staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Saint-Hubert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from main street: it gets busy with trucks early. I normally sleep through traffic, but this time it woke me up.”
 of 5 bubbles PdV_on_tour, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is a flight of steps to the lift”
 of 5 bubbles longbyre1, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles NickE2, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the front have better views”
 of 5 bubbles annaV4287SM, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms away from the main road will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles E5371BUjohnw, 12 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5