We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Cambrige England
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were disappointed with this Premier Inn. It is badly in need of refurbishment. There was no wi fi, the tv screen was small. no heating in bathroom and standard of decoration poor. If this was our first Premier inn visit then we would not use them again. The only upside was the friendliness of the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thepenquin
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to see that this hotel did not live up to your expectations and that there was a lack of wifi and heating in the bathroom. I have raised your comments with the Hotel Management Team so that they can ensure these issues are looked into and...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I came to Nottingham for a family wedding and choose to stay overnight. The staff where very helpful and friendly , room was all we needed, shower was hot and bed was very comfy. Great value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinadrage
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This is a typical premier Inn in truth it could do with a full refurbishment it's a little rough around the edges but clean and the staff are friendly it is close to a pub that does your breakfast but you can't get an evening meal deal with your booking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fuggles1901
tyne and wear united kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unusual layout, like an American motel with rooms facing inwards, courtyard style. It was a cold day when I arrived and I found the room cold because you don't have an area of warmth outside the door, it faces the elements. I reset the heating which helped. I also used the spare pillows to kill off the obvious door draughts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thequiettraveller52
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Noisy metal walkway out side rooms. Doors slamming. Noisy youngsters hanging around outside of pub/restaurant kept us awake until early morning. Be sure to ask for a room away from the restaurant. We were refunded our money. Did not want to stay for breakfast. A disaster.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 976brian
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you did not have a great stay with us due to noise disruptions by other guests and people outside from the restaurant. Our rooms are fully insulated to prevent an much noise as possible so I apologise you were...

Sheringham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just wanted somewhere to stay when visiting family and this premier inn fits the bill as its really close by. Our room (16) was above reception along a small inside corridor (most of the rooms are on outside corridors around a central courtyard). The room was lovely and clean, warm and cosy, really light with windows on 2 aspects. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jollylimetree
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Nothing bad about location or price, just your typical Premier Inn. Bed was good, room a bit smallish and tv screen small. But clean and friendly staff. Close to town centre and supermarkets and restaurants if you want to eat out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trainman666
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Rooms were sufficient, but no iron/ironing board. Breakfast was awful - undercooked eggs, tiny portions, although you're able to eat as much as you like if that's what you have paid for. Service was slow too, despite not many in for breakfast. Would not return to this particular Premier Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emsylou22
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review of your stay at Nottingham (Hucknall). We're glad to read that the rooms were found to be sufficient. I can confirm that irons are available from reception upon request from our guests. I'm sad to read that the breakfast service disappointed you. The portion size should be down to...

Reviewed 30 September 2016

Ideal location just off motorway , ideal for where I was working . Quiet area . Bed , duvet and pillows were excellent , really comfy made for a peaceful night sleep Room was spacious . Standard continentale breakfast . Staff very helpful .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline N
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We just wanted somewhere for an overnight stay whilst visiting friends. This venue suited our needs well. The staff were sensitive to our assistance with physical disability. The restaurant next door was a classic chain/pub but pleasant staff.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JHOREV

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hucknall
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel
6.2 km away
Dakota Nottingham
Dakota Nottingham
#1 of 1 in Annesley
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
4.8 km away
Cockliffe Country House Hotel
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel

Address: Nottingham Road, Hucknall NG15 7PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Hucknall
Price Range: €52 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel Hucknall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fuengirola
Mold, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Potentially upper floor at the back would be less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Liza403, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 36 was great”
 of 5 bubbles titch277, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“room 34 is very small”
 of 5 bubbles Looby97, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I expect upstairs will be quieter (it's only 2 floors)”
 of 5 bubbles Ann44, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“You need to request a room on the top floor and to be as far away from the main reception as you can be.”
 of 5 bubbles KeighleyJetsetter, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay