We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lime Tree Bay Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lime Tree Bay Resort
Lime Tree Bay Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lime Tree Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,212: English reviews
North Bay
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Lovely little area. No beach whatsoever...and wouldn't swim in the area if there was. The pool was absolutely freezing, and I'm used to cold water. The rooms themselves were cozy, nice view of ocean and sunsets. Beds comfortable. The kitchenettes were convenient, but wash items before you use them....most of our pots and pans were dirty. You have to drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripgirl57
MichaelAWeber1, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review and as much of the Florida Keys is made up of Coral rock, there are few Beaches like one would find in Miami and the few that exist are man made. We try and offer a sandy beach area with a beautiful setting for guests to enjoy and the majority of our guests are thrilled...

Lowell, Indiana
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We booked our room weeks in advance. When we got there we were told they dont guarantee a king size bed even though thats what we booked. The air/heat wall unit did not work. They had to bring us a floor model. The water pressure in the shower was next to nothing and the water would not shut off all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
MichaelAWeber1, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment during your recent stay with us. We run at a very High occupancy and only hope that you would contact our Front desk to address any issues you have so we can fix them as we strive to make all of the experiences here at Lime Tree Bay positive ones in order...

Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at there across the street units. We didn't know what to expect do to the reviews. Low expectations I would say what we had. But the room was much better then what we were expecting. Very clean great comfortable bed. Had a stocked kitchen for some minor cooking which was fine for us. If...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Josh B
MichaelAWeber1, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!!!! We certainly like to achieve the High expectation level and we have a lot more to come in the next 6 months with some new things to do in and around the resort for you to enjoy!!!!! We hope to see you back soon!!!! Call...

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 6 February 2015

I was so looking forward to travel through the Keys of Florida. Upon arrival at "Lime Tree Bay Resort" our first greeting was with disdain about our pet, the list of CAN NOTS for guest and /or guest with pets made me feel a little less than. A bad taste left in my mouth as this elderly woman rattled of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poshend1
MichaelAWeber1, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment during your last stay with us. We have specific Room types that accommodate Pets so we can cater to many guests. Our "Complimentary" Continental Breakfast includes a Variety of Muffins & Danishes, Bagels & cream cheese, Specialty Coffees & Teas & Orange Juice. We will look into the noise issues you experienced...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 4 February 2015

You never truly know what you are getting when you book a place online. You don't know what to make of the pictures from management. Lime Tree Bay Resort is one of those great little finds that you pat yourself on the back for booking a stay with them. Reasonably priced, right on the water, quiet, great hammocks to lay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
MichaelAWeber1, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review and we do get a lot of great comments about our bedding here at the resort. We are glad you enjoyed our Amenities and more are to come soon! We hope to see you back with again very soon!!!

Hermann, Missouri
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Stayed 14 days here. We wer looking for a laid-back place to do absolutely nothing. Lime Tree is clean, the staff is very attentive, and we had a wonderful experience. Circa 1960, clean with a nice kitchenette. The pool is cold but well maintained. Really not a swimming beach, but Long Key Beach is just right down the road. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sher237
MichaelAWeber1, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review and we enjoyed having you stay with us at Lime Tree bay Resort! We have some new Amenities including "frills" around the property to keep our guests occupied if needed. We also have our new Restaurant coming soon so we are excited to be able to offer more to our guests. Of course we will...

Reviewed 31 January 2015

We stayed in the Bougainvillea suite and had an amazing week. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and had amazing ocean views, and the grounds were idyllic. They have hammocks, tikki huts, grills, and an outdoor fireplace right on the beach. The pool was a bit chilly but the hot tub was wonderful. Absolutely no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurar1976
MichaelAWeber1, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review and you had some great photos while here at Lime Tree Bay Resort! We have some new Amenities to come very soon including our new Restaurant so we are excited to be able to offer more to our guests. Of course we will still have the same serene surroundings and beautiful Sunsets that brought you...

Reviewed 30 January 2015

It is interesting to see that this place is called the Lime Tree Bay Resort Motel.....in fact it is more like a motel than a resort. The location is just lovely. Unfortunately when we were there the weather was not real cooperative.....cold and windy ....so we did not spend a lot of time out of doors. Perhaps if we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann R
MichaelAWeber1, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations but it was unfortunate the weather did not cooperate during your stay. The Convenience store across the street has most everything that you would need but their prices may be a dollar or so higher due to the "convenience" of the store. Other option would be...

Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Fabulous staff, GM was awesome and took the time to explain different trees on the premises. JOSH, their landscaper was fabulous. He took time out of his busy day to chat with my husband about different things in the Keys. THANK YOU JOSH !!! Convenient location and easy to get to parks and shopping. The grounds were breathtaking ...clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanrealtor
MichaelAWeber1, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the Review and it was a pleasure having you stay with us at Lime Tree Bay Resort!!! Personal touch is very important to us and the staff is happy to assist our guests at every turn when needed. We hope to see you back here soon and as promised the Lime Trees should be in full bloom!!!

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 29 January 2015

We stayed at the Lime Tree Bay Inn for the first time and thought the location was great for spending a week in the Keys sightseeing and relaxing. Most of the buildings are old but the rooms are large. The downside was the size of the bathroom; it was very small. There was a large kitchen which meant we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
MichaelAWeber1, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review! We do have a variety of Room types so it is best to check them all out on our website and call us directly if you have any questions!!! Our your next trip back we will have some more Amenities for our guests to enjoy such as the new Restaurant!!! See you soon!

1,336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1074)
Viewed
View from Room (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (433)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Mini Suite (32)
Viewed
Other (42)
Viewed
Pool (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Layton
18.3 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,258 reviews
23.2 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
709 reviews
31.7 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.9 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
10.9 km away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,510 reviews
24.9 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Keys, 1/2 way from Miami to Key West....Comfortable, reasonable rates a great place to relax and enjoy spectacular Sunsets. We are quiet and peaceful. Mini suites with kitchens, large suites with 2 bedrooms and basic standard hotel rooms. Most with a water view. Free parking, free wi-fi and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lime Tree Bay Resort

Address: 68500 Overseas Highway, Layton, Long Key, FL 33001
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Long Key > Layton
Price Range: €155 - €331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lime Tree Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lime Tree Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime Tree Bay Hotel Long Key
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lime Tree Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Lime Tree Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles I4859CYcindyb, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles rgpsap, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want to cross the highway, ask for accommodation at main resort location which will be reflected in the price.”
 of 5 bubbles 874PamelaH, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the water above parking.”
 of 5 bubbles arubanancy, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator so choose a room on the ground floor, they all have great views”
 of 5 bubbles kram1946, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5