We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Camping 4 étoiles situé à Notre Dame de Monts en Vendée, l’Albizia tire son nom d’un arbre aux fleurs roses ou rouges qui se trouve dans nos compositions. Idéalement situé dans une station balnéaire familiale, au bord de la forêt domaniale et des plages. A 5km du pont de Noirmoutier, 8km de Saint Jean de Monts et des différents accès pour l'ile d'Yeu. Cette localisation vous apportent une multitude d'activités et de paysages à deux pas du camping. Fleuri, bien entretenu et arboré, il est avant-tout un espace de détente et de calme pour des moments en famille.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
Reviews & more
90Reviews
16Photos
0Q+A
0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 36
  • 14
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
We stayed here for Easter weekend with a group of friends, adults and and children. First impressions of the park were good. It is located in a very quiet spot between a forest and the beach. Close to the park is a lovely town which we drove through on our way. Our
Read more
Response from CampingAlbizia, Propriétaire at Camping L'Albizia
Responded 27 Apr 2015
Bonjour Madame Tarkanlouise, Toute l'équipe du camping vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de partagé votre avis ! Nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que vous avez passé un agréable sur notre structure. Effectivement, le mini golf était encore en travaux de rénovation lors de votre venue. Nous sommes navrés que vous n'ayez pas pu en profiter. Grâce à des commentaires comme le vôtre, nous ne cesserons de continuer à améliorer nos services pour vous satisfaire au quotidien. Au plaisir de vous revoir à l'Albizia. A très bientôt. Toute l'équipe du camping.
Read more
On arrival at the campsite we realised, having passed several other campsites, that all of them in this area are crammed in (unlike in Brittany where you have a lot more space). The 3 bed caravan was tiny and certainly not big enough for 6 people. The campsite is mainly mobile
Read more
Response from CampingAlbizia, Gérant at Camping L'Albizia
Responded 19 Jul 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience on our campsite. Nevertheless, we are very sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay in the area. From what we have read, it is not to do only with our campsite but also the region itself which you did not find very attractive and interesting. But we still thank you for your comments on your stay at L’Albizia, which enables us to improve our offer of accommodation and services. First of all, we are very sorry that you found the campsite too busy with people, but it is always like this when you come at the height of the season. We also wish you had a better experience with French people onsite, since we (!) are usually very friendly and welcoming towards foreigners. We indeed have many mobil homes that are owned by people from other regions, but nearly half of our accommodation is owned by the campsite itself. However, with both types of accommodation, we have been trying our best to improve their condition as it is possible to rent them all, and we want our customers to be satisfied with their ‘holiday home’. We are also sorry if you had expected to meet more English/foreign travelers. Still, the campsite welcomes many foreign families, especially from English speaking countries, that come via the Brittany Ferries booking system, which has been working really well. You might not have been lucky enough to come at the period when the campsite sounds a bit more British… Furthermore, if your refrigerating system or anything else that you thought could have been fixed, was not working, it would have been worth coming to tell us about it, and someone would have come to sort it out straight away. Indeed, we are always available to our customers and want them to spend the best stay on our site. Unfortunately, there are indeed some times when we get rather unpleasant a smell from the sewage works that are quite close to the campsite, and we are very sorry to hear that it affected you apparently very badly during your holiday. However, this has improved a lot since you have been here, for the town council have been making great efforts to sort this main problem out. Besides, we keep asking for more improvements concerning this issue. Moreover, we regret to hear that you have had the feeling that people from the area did not seem to want to help you out concerning the language obstacle that lies constantly when neither the welcoming people, nor the customers are fluent in the others’ language. We are trying our best to improve our communication skills in foreign languages, since we have been confronted to a considerable increase of English customers, something that we are delighted to see happen. Indeed, the multicultural aspect to a holiday is very interesting and has to be developed as much as possible. Also, we are glad to tell you that there have been many town planning changes over the past few years, that have made the area of Notre Dame de Monts even more pleasant to visit. Finally, one of the main assets of our campsite is that the beautiful island of Noirmoutier is very close, thus you can get there very easily, even by bike, and we are happy to hear that you have had the opportunity to discover this marvel of a place! We hope you have made better holiday experiences since then and that you will dare come and visit our region again, one day.. Maybe to go and visit the island of Yeu, which is magnificent as well, and dotted with rocks too!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & Beach
PreviousNext
11
PreviousNext
11
PRICE RANGE
US$30 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FrancePays de la LoireVendeeNotre Dame de Monts
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing