We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camping Le Chaponnet

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brem Sur Mer
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Le Chaponnet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Camping Le Chaponnet
 Click to rate
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from 2 weeks here. We requested a "grand emplacement" and we're told on arrival that the pitch was 100m square on arrival at the pitch it was clear this was not the case the pitch was 5.5 metres at its widest only just long enough for our 7.3m caravan. Just to get the unit on we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SarahCmum
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

From the moment we arrived we felt well looked after. Our ferry arrived at Caen at 3:15pm and with the delay getting out and one stop, we arrived just before 8 pm French time - so it took 5 hours. We were in a mobile home pitch 298 and it is a lovely mobile home but a little tight to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathey493
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We have been camping in france each year for past 6 years and sadly this is the site we have been most disappointed with. We stayed for two weeks end of July - Beg August. This site is great for visiting the beaches that are close by. If you want to stay in and around the campsite i would say...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue B
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The site is ideally located for beaches and exploring. The down side for us was the dirty toilet blocks. Which for campers is paramount. Out of 10 toilets in one block only 3 were serviceable for the full 2 weeks. The same was with the showers and you had to guess which was the hot and cold tap! The pitch...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stealib
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We drove 1450km from Scotland to this friendly site which we were at 3 years ago & found it even friendlier than before. The area is full of lots to do, with our 13 & 10 year old who chose to return here we found days on the site or travelling a few miles kept us busy, the beautiful beaches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
France
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Even though the kids had just gone back to school, they'd turned off the hot water in most of the showers! Had a lovely evening in the bar but went back the following night and they refused to serve us as we were not having a meal. Staff in reception were unhelpful and any complaint was met with the 'gallic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B B
Accueil L, Responsable réception at Camping Le Chaponnet, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not like your stay at Le Chaponnet. We didn't turn off the hot water in showers in September and if there was a problem with it you could tell us directly. As we told you there is a private manager for the bar restaurant and the campsite staff is not authorized to intervene. There...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my family (wife and 12 yr old daughter) had a brilliant 2 weeks here in August 2015. We loved the pool and the slides. We joined in the water aerobics and exercise class. It was a clean well kept site. It was good to be able to walk out of the entrance straight into Brem sur mer village...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malcolm P
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We have returned to this campsite over the past 5 years enjoying the relaxed, typically French atmosphere. Heated pool, minibus to beach, spacious plots and spotless washrooms what more could you want? Lovely weather too except for the gale force winds one day when we tied our tent to the surrounding hedges! Campsite staff came round to check we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 10EDean
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We returned to this site after first visiting 20 years ago with the children and in a eurocamp tent. It has grown a little but not changed much. If you take a cycle you can access miles of flat safe cycle routes which we found fantastic. The site is close to the town of Brem sur mur which as also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sammi999
CampingChapo, Responsable réception at Camping Le Chaponnet, responded to this review

Hello We are very glad to read that your stay was successfull and that our team is part of this satisfaction. Indeed the campsite changed in these last few years, with the indoor paddle, the spa and an extension, but yes the Chaponnet is still very friendly ;) Thank you for your comment and we hope to welcome you again....

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We returned to this site after first visiting 20 years ago with the children and in a eurocamp tent. It has grown a little but not changed much. If you take a cycle you can access miles of flat safe cycle routes which we found fantastic. The site is close to the town of Brem sur mur which as also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brem Sur Mer
3.5 km away
Hotellerie des Brisants
Hotellerie des Brisants
#2 of 2 in Bretignolles Sur Mer
79 reviews
0.6 km away
Camping L'Ocean
Camping L'Ocean
#1 of 5 in Brem Sur Mer
162 reviews
16.8 km away
Camping Bel Air
Camping Bel Air
#2 of 6 in Chateau-d'Olonne
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Camping Bois Soleil
Camping Bois Soleil
#5 of 11 in Olonne-sur-Mer
144 reviews
18.2 km away
Camping Le Domaine des Pins
Camping Le Domaine des Pins
#10 of 34 in Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez
95 reviews
33.3 km away
Camping Le Petit Rocher
Camping Le Petit Rocher
#2 of 12 in Longeville-sur-mer
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel like a break ? Situated between Saint Gilles Croix de Vie and Les Sables d'Olonne on the Vendee coast, 1.3Km from a sandy beach and the Olonne pine forest, Le Chaponnet will be happy to welcome your family for your next holidays.Enjoy family time at the swimming-pool : there is a heated indoor pool with jacuzzi, waterfall and sauna, a fitness room, and a heated outdoor pool and waterslides.Have fun with our nightly entertainments, and there are plenty of activities during the day (aquarobics, stretching, sports tournaments). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping Le Chaponnet

Address: 16 rue du Chaponnet, 85470 Brem Sur Mer, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Brem Sur Mer
Price Range: €16 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Le Chaponnet 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Le Chaponnet staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Le Chaponnet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The tent pitches at the back of the site looked bigger. Ask for a map of the site”
cathey493, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Google Quest En France and use these to book your mobile home!”
Laralou1980, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
2 of 2