We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lassing 49, Gostling an der Ybbs 3345 Austria
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Gostling an der Ybbs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hiking- and Skiing Paradise Hochkar - The JUFA Hochkar Sport Resort is located in the Göstlinger Alps, one of the most enchanting alpine regions of East-Austria. The Hockkar is known as a look-out mountain. It provides a 360˚ view from the Böhmerwald up to the Dachstein and on clear days even the Großglockner is visible. The ski resort Hochkar is situated on the front step and it is both, the highest altitude alpine ski region in East-Austria and one of the most likely to have snow.The Sport Resort at the Hochkar offers its guests modern room with shower/WC and TV.The family-oriented amenities include a public café with sun terrace, an indoor activity area for children, a play area for toddlers and several cosy "Stüberl" (small pubs).
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Spa
Ski In / Ski Out
Wifi
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Safe
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
49Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 18
  • 12
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Zuzana H wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We use to travel once a year to some of the JUFA hotels, but the stay in Hotel Hochkar was not a good choice for us. We got the room nearby the reception what we considered to be an advantage, but it definitely was not. It was noisy because of the all technique that was helping with the snow since 5 am. Moreover, there was a fight during the night 4./5.1.2020 on our hall, so it was impossible to sleep and no one was really dealing with it. Additionally, our room was cleaned only before our stay. When we want to exchange the towels I needed to find the service and take clean one by myself. We also had a problem when leaving, while the staff was not able to prepare our invoice according to the agreed conditions defined in our online reservation. So generally, JUFA is great network of hotels, but this one I cannot recommend. I think that there is too little people employed for such big hotel what caused bigger waiting times, no cleaning, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from jufahotelsschmid, Manager at JUFA Hotel Hochkar
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear 667zuzahah, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and your honest feedback. We are very sorry that your stay in our hotel was not to your satisfaction. At this point, I would like to expressly thank the people responsible for clearing snow for their tireless work during the night, as this is the only way for our guests to enjoy carefree skiing in the morning. Unfortunately we can have little influence on the behavior of our guests during the night hours. Since we have a lot of new employees in the hotel, unfortunately everything is not going smoothly, we are very sorry that you have experienced delays and misunderstandings in this case. In times of a pronounced "chill" society, where many only have fun and don't want to do much, we are happy to get employees. We are very happy to have filled all positions again. Unfortunately, we can no longer bring back the holiday joys you have missed, but we would be very happy to welcome you back to one of our 60 JUFA Hotels soon! Kind regards from Hochkar, Harald Schmid (Regional Manager)
Read more
Szabolcs wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
+ hotel staff was very helpful, hotel is close to skilift, rooms are quiet even if there are a lot of children, very good slopes for families, indoor sport facilities for bad weather like table tennis/football/ bowling/indoor playground, heated ski storage area next to entrance, restaurant has limited selection but food quality is much better than at other JUFA hotels, nice view on slopes from bar/restaurant - ski storage area and indoor playground have cigarette smell all day, please relocate the smooking place!!!, limited parking facilities next to hotel (larger one within a short uphill walk), room for 2 adults and 2 childrens was smaller than in other JUFA hotels
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
JindraStorek wrote a review Jul 2018
Znojmo, Czech Republic74 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel is located in great place on Hochkar. We used it for summer vacation and the best thing on our stay was, that we get the Wild Wunder card (with this card we were able to visit lot of attraction and save a lot of money). Hotel is ok. Dinner bufet is simple. Breakfast was rich. Staff was really polite. Rooms small, but for our short stay it was enough.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Diana G wrote a review Sep 2017
1 contribution
We got a room which was not cleaned before and it was at the farthest point of the hotel. When we claimed, receptionist lady answered because it is just 3:30 and rooms are only ready at 4. So she gave us an uncleaned room, crazy...I was convinced they afford this because we are Hungarians, with Austrians they were polite. JUFA in Hungary far better!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
david w wrote a review Sep 2016
Lower Austria, Austria119 contributions73 helpful votes
We were a group of 17, aged 20 to 67, basically at the hotel to work a play we are producing. the staff were excellent and friendly, the rooms well equipped, clean showers, comfortable beds, quiet nights. Breakfast and otehr meals tasty and well-balanced. And the hotel is directly by the ski slopes for those looking for a good spot for non-too ambitious skiing. Loved the place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaLower AustriaGostling an der Ybbs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about JUFA Hotel Hochkar
Which popular attractions are close to JUFA Hotel Hochkar?
Nearby attractions include Wasserlochklamm (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at JUFA Hotel Hochkar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at JUFA Hotel Hochkar?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to JUFA Hotel Hochkar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gasthof Zum Hammer, Gasthof Stiegenwirt, and Wasserlochschenke.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JUFA Hotel Hochkar?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is JUFA Hotel Hochkar accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.