We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceane Self Catering

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oceane Self Catering
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Oceane Self Catering
 Click to rate
Rielasingen-Worblingen, Germany
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked the Villa Oceane L ' Union for our Honeymoon. We stayed for 2 weeks in the villa and this was absolutly the right desicion to choose this Villa for our Holiday in La Digue. The Villa is amazing, lot of lovely decoration and details. The garden is unbelievably beautiful. There are so many plants, also with fruits you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettinastroh
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The location is central, near the ferry, in walking distance (no need to take a taxi/transfer) but with a calm and relaxing atmosphere and a beautiful garden around the location. There was still a construction site opposite to our family suite but it wasn't disturbing or loud and didn't influence our relaxation at all. The rooms are clean and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank las_cabras_salvajes
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear las_cabras_salvajes, Thank you for your dazzling review,We are so glad that Coleen and Melton played such a big role in making your holiday such a beautiful experience.It is absolutely wonderful that you have noticed all the details given at Oceane Self catering and as for us we are very proud seeing the comments that we have the nicest decorations...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Going back to la digue it was really a pleasure. It is like going home. I am just in love with this place.the room decor is very warm and welcoming.i love how much they have given attention to details.the service is like in a five star.melton explain all and he organise all for.they have now the most beautiful club car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seysepp
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a Pleasure for myself and the team to read such a wonderful comment.Your Praise is even more rewarding .This is exactly what we strive to do from the moment you are at Oceane Self catering till you leave.As for us it is always a pleasure to see and to welcome you back as our repeaters.Melton...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Booked 9 months in advance ,arrived to be told our accomadation had been destroyed 2 weeks prior to our arrival ,took owner 2 hours to tell us this ,we were taken to alternative room ,which had only been sourced whilst we sat waiting ,totally unsuitable ,tried to book alternative accomadation ourself ,island full so returned to praslin ,complete waste of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 71Anonn
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Anonn, Thank you for your comment and regret the incident. Due to an unexpected problem with ONE of our Room we did not have a choice but to reallocate you.As you have mention that it took 2 hours to advise you and we apologies about it ,but as you know La Digue is very small and it was a...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I visited la digue as a part of my honeymoon trip. Considering it was a small island we just decided to stay here for a night, which we still regret. If you want to get a feel of Seychelles, u should stay in LA digue. It is small, calm island with wonderful people. Our stay at oceana Villa was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sridevi V
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Sridevi V, Thank you so much for completing a Trip Advisor review and chosen Oceane L'Union Villa for your Holiday.Coleen,Melton and Georgette will be thrilled at you praising their Service.We are delighted you enjoyed all the aspects of all the attention what Oceane L'Union Villa has to offer of location and facilities. I and the whole Oceane L'Union Villa...

Kassel, Germany
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We had a great stay at Ocean Self Catering of La Dique. We booked the red room and we were 100 % satisfied. The room was clean, for us very important, the size perfect with a amazing patio. Very nice. But at least we had have the best host ever. We stayed there half boarded for 5 days. Every day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tommy_kassel
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your Comments and choosing to stay with us.We really enjoyed having you stay for 5 days and we are very happy that Coleen and Melton exceeded your expectation.We have a High level of satisfaction and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon in the near future to enjoy a further holiday with us. We...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

All the way from NYC to La Digue. Paradise plus a great guest house/villa to go with it. Complete with an outdoor jacuzzi and shower, we couldn't ask for a more comfortable, stylish, and appealing place to stay. It's Very clean and safe. The hosts were also very accommodating and welcoming. Most Transportation is by bike with a few taxis...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reminiscent30
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time to give us a review of your stay at Oceane L'Union Villa.It was a pleasure to welcome you and we would like to thank you to having chosen to stay with us and to note that you were so happy that overall you enjoyed your holiday.Melton, Coleen and...

Fredericia, Denmark
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My wife and me stayed at the magnificent Oceane L'union Villa which is managed and serviced by the same managing couple as Oceane Self Catering, Corleen and Melton. When we arrived we where pointed in the direction of the Ocean Self Catering from the Tourist information. At the self catering we were welcomed by a very enthusiastic Melton who were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morten7000
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read your very positive and encouraging review and we are very happy that you have Capture all the details at Oceane L'Union Villa.Coleen and Melton were very happy to have you there.We Hope to see and to welcome you back. We take this opportunities to wishes you all the Best. Thank you. Oceane L'Union...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Very close to the harbour which is good, but I had problems with maintenance, safety and insects. The sliding front door had a lower wheel broken and it was very difficult to close the door. A plug socket near the bed was not fixed to the wall and it would be easy for children to place fingers inside and suffer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony93562
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment .We really appreciate the positive comments regarding our location. For the negative comments please note well noted and action has already been taken. As you mentioned, we always do our best to improve and we always want the guest to be happy and relaxed while there. We take this opportunities to wish you...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

They are awesome hosts. The guy Jude from the hotel received us at the Jetty and provided a free transfer to the hotel. He guided us about places to visit and marked everything in the map. We hired bicycles from the hotel for a reasonable rate. The hotel room was fantastic and romantic with a huge balcony facing the sea....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiridharRajan

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Passe
1.0 km away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
769 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#1 of 7 in La Digue Island
1,546 reviews
0.9 km away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#4 of 7 in La Digue Island
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in La Digue Island
306 reviews
0.4 km away
La Diguoise Guesthouse
La Diguoise Guesthouse
#6 of 44 in La Digue Island
209 reviews
1.0 km away
Pension Hibiscus
Pension Hibiscus
#1 of 44 in La Digue Island
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Oceane Self Catering

Address: La Passe, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > La Digue Island > La Passe
Price Range: €86 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceane Self Catering 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Oceane Self Catering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceane Self Catering Seychelles/La Digue Island - La Passe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceane Self Catering staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Oceane Self Catering staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The family room seemed to be the largest and has an own (not shared) kitchen. One fridge is inside and one outside in the kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles las_cabras_salvajes, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 71Anonn, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Red room with big patio, loveley”
  • great patio
 of 5 bubbles tommy_kassel, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Oceane L'union Villa”
 of 5 bubbles Morten7000, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask if the kitchen is provided in the room since some are not.”
 of 5 bubbles AmericanfamilyinEuro, 16 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5