We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel

    Nidd, Harrogate, Nidd HG3 3BN, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NiddSee available hotels in Nidd
    Traveller (502)
    Room & Suite (240)
    Dining (30)
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good32%
    • Average13%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “historic room” (140 reviews)
    “signature room” (131 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (1,402)
    There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    301 - 305 of 1,402 reviews

    Reviewed 14 September 2016

    As always we had a very good stay at Warners a very nice room. Entertainment was a little hit and miss brillant on Friday night but poor comedian on Saturday. Staff were excellent. Food was a good choice we had dinner in the a la...More

    Thank Jackie R
    Response from Christine B, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall HotelResponded 20 September 2016

    I would like to thank you for your review after your 4 day break at Nidd Hall. I am pleased to read that you had a very good stay with us and I shall pass your comments on to the team as they appreciate it...More

    Reviewed 13 September 2016

    Warm efficient welcome by reception staff. Despite booking in an hour early we were only able to book a table for two, crammed in by a wall and so close to the next table we might as well have had a table for four. However...More

    Thank Jan295
    Response from Christine B, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall HotelResponded 14 September 2016

    I would like to thank you for taking the time to give a review after your break at Nidd Hall I have taken on board all of your comments and these will be discussed at our next team meeting especially with regard to the activities....More

    Reviewed 12 September 2016

    Just got back from a smashing weekend at Nidd Hall. We had a lovely room in the Courtyard part of the hotel and it was really nice. We only had a standard room (with walk in shower) but there was everything you would want for...More

    Thank ann j
    Response from Christine B, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall HotelResponded 14 September 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review in trip advisor. I am pleased to read that you had a great weekend break at Nidd Hall and your kind comments will be passed in to the team especially to Agate who you mentioned...More

    Reviewed 9 September 2016

    We stayed over the jaguar weekend, we had booked a historic room , but we were warned it had no view. I expected this to be perhaps a restricted view or even the car park, what we didn't expect was to look out onto a...More

    5  Thank daimler66
    Response from Christine B, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall HotelResponded 10 September 2016

    Thank you for your review with regard to your recent stay at Nidd Hall. I'm sorry to read that the restaurant experience was not up to the standard that you normally expect from a Warner hotel and I shall pass your comments onto the catering...More

    Reviewed 8 September 2016

    We have just returned from a 3 day visit to Warners Nidd Hall with the Jaguar Enthusiast Club and found our stay very enjoyable. The hotel can best be described as a mixture of old and new. The new like our room in the East...More

    1  Thank JohnRFareham
    Response from Christine B, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall HotelResponded 10 September 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write on trip advisor. As you have stated we are closing for 2 weeks in January to add an orangery onto the side of the restaurant, the Pavilion bar and cabaret room are both getting refurbished together with...More

    Nearby Hotels
    Rudding Park Hotel
    4,741 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Follifoot
    8.2 km
     
    The West Park Hotel
    644 reviews
    #2 of 28 hotels in Harrogate
    5.9 km
     
    Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
    932 reviews
    #3 of 28 hotels in Harrogate
    4.7 km
     
    Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
    1,352 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Ripon
    21 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 183
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • Nidd
    • Also Known As
    • Hall Hotel Nidd ,
    • Nidd Hall Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (502)
    Room & Suite (240)
    Dining (30)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (426)
    Bathroom (21)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Nidd Hotels
    The West Park Hotel
    644 reviews
    5.93 km away
     
    Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
    932 reviews
    4.66 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Restaurant @ The Boar's Head Hotel
    229 reviews
    1.81 km away
    The Malt Shovel
    194 reviews
    1.98 km away
    The Guy Fawkes Arms
    805 reviews
    2.83 km away
    Hare & Hounds
    16 reviews
    4.09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ripley Ice Cream
    124 reviews
    4.56 km away
    All Saints' Church
    8 reviews
    1.88 km away
    The Old Farmyard Ripley
    5 reviews
    1.72 km away
    Ripley Castle and Gardens
    816 reviews
    1.97 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    190Diana
    9 December 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Hilary1910 | Reviewed this property |
    We have stayed twice this year, once in a signature room & the second time we upgraded at a cost of £39 to an historic room (Wallis Simpson Room) both of which had been refurbished to a very good standard. We switched on the... More
    0
    Votes
    190Diana
    9 December 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Andrew K | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry cant help with this as we had a signature room, however we have only had good rooms no matter the location within the hotel. Sat in the coffee shop at Holm Lacy as I reply, another fabulous 60s weekend so far. I can... More
    0
    Votes
    MaryMc752
    2 December 2017|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from Adrian R | Reviewed this property |
    Guests are allocated seats in the theatre each evening by means of cards with their names on, so it might be best to check with the hotel about allowing visitors into the theatre as there might be no spare seats.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "need to check with hotel or travel agent"
    Read review
    "Take an upstairs room to avoid the noise."
    Read review
    "Historic Rooms in the Main House are large & newly renovated"
    Read review
    "A signature room is worth paying the extra tariff"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing