We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coco Bay Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coco Bay Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Coco Bay Resort
 Click to rate
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Managers are lovely and very helpful. The apartment was very spacious for a family of 5. Everything was supplied except food, very clean and contained all the items needed for 3 days. The apartment is located close to the local bus, walking distance to restaurants, shops and the waterfront of Noosaville. The beds in the apartment were very firm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 699michelle
Ballina, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed at this resort on a number of occasions. We stay here whenever we visit Noosa-Noosaville because it is very laid-back, rooms are spacious and always clean. The managers, Darren and Jenny are always warm and welcoming and rooms are set in beautiful tropical gardens with all outside amenities that you would need. I also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSfazz
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Nice, well presented apartments, close to everything. Only negatives were the dirty plate found under the bedside table and car park security. My vehicle was damaged by the vehicle that was parked next door. Of course they didn't come forward and offer details and the resort is not obliged to pass on their details other than they were regulars.The damage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Watkinscraig
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Eight of my family members, my husband and I stayed here for a fantastic week to celebrate a special birthday for one of my sisters. The apartments are very spacious, were beautifully appointed, very clean and contained all the items needed for the week. The grounds are beautifully maintained with BBQs to use and lawn space for our family to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toni S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The bed room was very dirty and dusty. Had spent the first night outside due to allergies to dust, with puffer and anti histamine. Spent the next day 2 hours to clean it all up. Aldo the apartments are big and the pool was a nice hangout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bollie827
Darrens66, Manager at Coco Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, however we are a little surprised by your comments. We did aplogise to you when you came to us after spending two nights of your stay to tell us of your dust allergy and your sleepless night and we advised then we would have been more than happy to attend...

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful week away here and will definately be back. Management and staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and always happy to chat. The apartment was immaculate and homely with everything we could have possibly needed as a family. The grounds and amenities were also immaculately kept. Fantastic location close to great restaurants, shops and short drive to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael L
Darrens66, Manager at Coco Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hi Michael We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the apartment and grounds were to your satisfaction. We do live in a great location and very spoilt for choice of where to eat and indeed going to the beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to...

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We spent 10 days at this resort and loved every minute of it. I was traveling with my 91yr old nan, 71yr old dad and 11yr old son so keeping everyone happy is a huge task. But cocobay delivered. Beautiful shady gardens for relaxing and reading, lovely warm pool, units with everything you could possibly need and spotlessly clean. Restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsey C
Darrens66, Manager at Coco Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lindsey Thank you for taking the time to review our little piece of paradise. It makes us so happy to read reviews such as yours as it makes our job all the more rewarding. We look forward to seeing you again at some other time in the near future.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Good accommodation. Everything you need except toilet tissues. Plenty space. Small pool used by many children. Friendly owners and very helpful. Ideal location for all the facilities and beach. Very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Very clean and comfortable units. Pool was a little small and over crowded at times but over all very happy with value for money. Very close to shops and cafes and resturants. Everything you need regarding self contained. No bath tub if you have a baby or toddler. Over all very happy and we planned to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank honestopinions324
Darrens66, Manager at Coco Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review and we are pleased your enjoyed your stay. Some of our townhouses do have bath tubs so if you would like to request one when you book again we would ensure your request is fulfilled.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We have been going to Coco Bay for over 15 years and have witnessed the changes to Noosaville and Coco Bay. The Coco Bay units have always been our favourite destination for family, friend or just a couples holiday away. On our most recent trip we found the Managers to be efficient , friendly and accommodating. The service included same...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Newbietrip
Darrens66, Manager at Coco Bay Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed yourself enough here at Coco Bay and the Noosaville area to make it your choice of destination for more than 15 years. Even in the past five years of managing Coco Bay Resort, we have witnessed many changes to our local area which has enhanced the great place that we call...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.3 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.6 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,144 reviews
0.3 km away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 42 in Noosaville
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
0.8 km away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
308 reviews
0.2 km away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#5 of 42 in Noosaville
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coco Bay is just a stroll to the Noosaville riverfront precinct of restaurants and cafes, or you may just opt to sit on the banks of the Noosa River at sunset and eat delicious, locally-caught fish & chips. Our resort is also walking distance to a Woolworths supermarket and 20+ specialty shops. It is a 25 minute flat walk to the renown Hastings Street and Main Beach, or as an alternative you can also travel by the local river ferry or the local bus stops across the road every 15 minutes. Coco Bay Resort has been described as one of the most family friendly resorts in Noosaville with its open grassed area and walk in pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coco Bay Resort

Address: Coco Bay Resort 287 - 291 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: €88 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Bay Resort Noosa/Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coco Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the eastern side do have some road noise. The quietest are at the back. Poolside units are also very good.”
PSfazz, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They were all good rooms”
Watkinscraig, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“better book closer to the beach”
Bollie827, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is a series of self catering apartments. There is an expectation you clear up and leave the apartment as found - empty bins etc etc.”
U5662JNjohnb, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The quieter units are at rear the resort front ones near Weyba Road round-about which can become busy at the weekend nights.”
Newbietrip, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5