We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Regatta Riverfront Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Guyra, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We have been going to Noosa for the last 30 years and have found the perfect place to stay - The Regatta Riverfront Apartments. As the name suggests it has an ideal waterfront location with stunning views. It is also walking distance to Restaurants, Shops, Supermarket & Bottle Shop and all the water activities you could possibly want. In fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendynJoe
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

It was so nice to read your lovely review about us WendynJoe. We couldn't ask for a better recommendation - thank you. We look forward to you holidaying with us again soon. Kind Regards Glenys & Murray

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Excellent accomodations with very helpful and hospitable managemant.. Excellent location to River activities, Resturants, and within a short bus ride to Hastings Street. Facility has outdoor pool, underground parking, outside cooking facilities and within walking distance of grocery store, pharmacy and other shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bond2016
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for such a great review following your holiday with us. We appreciate you taking the time and hope you have a great trip back home to Texas and will visit again when next on the Sunshine Coast. Kind Regards Glenys & Murray.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We, my partner and I, had the pleasure of staying at Regatta apartments over Christmas and New Year. The vibe was buzzy and friendly. The apartment was spacious and clean and we had a gorgeous view of the river. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony in the evening to watch the sunset and in the morning to watch the sun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissalohm
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

It was so nice to read that you enjoyed your Christmas & New Year at Regatta. You certainly seemed to enjoy lots of activities on the river. Thank you for the lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Glenys & Murray

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We chose the Regatta based on the Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The apartment was a good size, well equipped and we had a great view of the river from our balcony. The position is excellent and close to everything. We caught the ferry up to Noosa, a little pricey but a nice experience. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

It was nice to read you were not disappointed with choosing Regatta for your holiday after reading our Trip Advisor reviews. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope you will holiday with us again. Kind Regards Glenys & Murray

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We just returned from a beautiful Christmas Holiday and we were lucky enough to choose Regatta Riverfront Apartments in Noosaville. I knew the location was perfect as I grew up in the area. Quiet and calm yet full of life with gorgeous cafes and restaurants on your doorstep. Convenience store with everything you could need only a 1min walk away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

What a wonderful, detailed review of your stay with us Heidi. Thank you so much for taking the time to do this. You have summed everything up perfectly. Thank you and we hope you will holiday with us again sometime soon. Kind Regards Glenys & Murray

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Our stay at the Regatta Apartments was really great. Our rooms, 6 rooms in total,were well presented, tidy , clean and in a great location. Glenys who runs the Regatta, could not have been more helpful and very polite and cheerful. Thanks Glenys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerryGuatta
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

We were delighted to be your accommodation hosts for your son's wedding Kerry. It was so nice to meet you all and thank you for the lovely comments. We hope you will travel over from WA again to holiday with us. Kind Regards Glenys & Murray

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2015

After staying at many and varied accommodation facilities within the Noosa area over many years we decided to try Regatta, because of its location and the easy walking distance to many of the great eateries that we frequent during our stay. We were not disappointed-our accommodation was clean,spacious, very well appointed and very comfortable. Having a top floor apartment the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeAils
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

It was so lovely to read that after staying at many places in the Noosa area you were happy with your choice at Regatta. We are delighted that we met your expectations and you enjoyed our great location on the riverfront. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Glenys & Murray

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We really enjoy staying at Regatta right on the river at Noosaville. Over the years we have stayed in many of the different apartments at Regatta, they are all spacious, spotless, well furnished and have everything you could want for a comfortable stay. We often have friends with us for part of our stay and they are always impressed, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much Sue for the lovely comments from a regular visitor to Regatta. We agree, our location is close to all the amenities in Noosaville and the surrounds. Guests can walk to the shops or out to the local cafe's and restaurants without the need to drive. Thanks for taking the time and we hope you will holiday with...

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2015

It was our first time staying in Noosaville, we spent 9 nights at Regatta Riverfront Apartments. It is a very good location with many local shops and restaurants within walking distance. Right across from the river which has many family activities. We had a very nice stay. Would definitly come back for another holiday. A big thanks to Glenys &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

It was so lovely to read that you enjoyed your first holiday with us at Regatta. Thank you for the lovely comments about our management and we hope you will have an opportunity to holiday with us again if you plan to visit Noosaville. Kind Regards Glenys & Murray

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We just love coming to stay at the Regatta for our twice a year visit to Noosaville. The management is fantastic, the apartment brilliant and the location just perfect! We have had overseas and local relatives come along too and they have all enjoyed their stay. We will see you again at Easter!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments Tracey. It was lovely to meet all your family recently and to know they enjoyed their time with us. We look forward to you visiting us at Easter. Kind Regards Glenys & Murray

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.9 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.7 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
662 reviews
1.9 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#2 of 39 in Noosaville
203 reviews
0.0 km away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 39 in Noosaville
138 reviews
2.6 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax on the Riverfront in our spacious 4 Star 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments.We are north facing overlooking the magical Noosa River on Gympie Terrace, Noosaville's prime waterfront area. Almost all apartments have river views. The picturesque grounds host an outdoor barbeque and entertainment area as well as a gas heated swimming pool. Our lush gardens are complete with palm trees and tropical plants. We also have Wheelchair Friendly Apartments with no stairs or steps. These have accessible, open bathrooms to make life easier for disabled or wheelchair bound guests. A secure car park and off street parking are available at no cost. Noosaville has a distinct village atmosphere with supermarkets, shopping, cafes and award winning restaurants offering a variety of international cuisines, all within easy walking distance. 5 Minutes by road from us is Noosa Main Beach. Take a stroll along famous Hastings Street. Wander through the National Park, along the riverfront or enjoy the view of the pristine waters of Noosa Beach from the boardwalk. Alternatively you can walk across the road from us to barbeque on the riverfront while the children paddle in the warm waters of the Noosa River. Many of our guests return year after year to enjoy their holiday in our relaxing, riverfront location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Address: 221-227 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: €102 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regatta Riverfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Regatta Riverfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regatta Riverfront Apartments Noosa/Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regatta Riverfront Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Regatta Riverfront Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all apartments have views of the river, the top floor has amazing views even glimpses to the noosa main beach and northshore”
 of 5 bubbles PeterC625, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good views and location”
 of 5 bubbles jigarsheth2017, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great views”
 of 5 bubbles jaymortimer, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best view and spotless”
 of 5 bubbles fabiosS1938GC, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground Units are located well”
 of 5 bubbles A4288RCamberh, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay