We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Islander Noosa Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Islander Noosa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Islander Noosa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Staff fantastic and so helpful i everyway, apartments beautiful and clean everything you need supplied, grounds amazing wonderful pools, close to all transport and restaurants all in walking distance just wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldkhome
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Donaldkhome We appreciate you staying and also taking the time to write a review about your stay. Thank you for the feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed our villas and resort and location. Safe Nw Year and we hope to welcome you back in 2017. Bula Cathy & team

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Brilliant family resort adjacent the Noosa river, we went with not much expectation and we were delighted with what we found! The apartment was spacious, 2 levels, bedrooms and bathroom upstairs, living area and kitchen downstairs. Outside laundry and extra toilet (attached to apartment but with outside entrance - no big deal!) We had a lovely room right by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa77red
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Elisa77red We were very happy to read that you enjoyed our resort and had a great stay. Thank you for such a lovely summing up of our resort and how good to hear that even when our resort was 100% booked you didn't feel crowded. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2017. Bula Cathy & team

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My now wife and i decided to get married at Noosaville and this being right across from our reception venue, it made sense to stay there. We both had a great few days relaxing before the big day in the sauna, playing tennis and lounging in/around one of what felt like 10 pools. Staff were very friendly and the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan H
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Brendan H Again congratulations to you both on such a memorable and happy event. We are thrilled you have rebooked and appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. How great you made friendships while at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back for your first anniversary in 2017. Bula Cathy...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great for families at all ages. Good pool, tennis courts, accommodation at affordable prices and roomy. Offers repeat discount. Kids have enjoyed it 4 or 5 times over the past ten years. Quieter than Noosa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJWhitey
cpm-rdm, Owner at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Whitey Thanks for the great feedback about our resort. We are very pleased you enjoy the resort and we really appreciate that you come back to holiday with us. Thank you for being our guest. Bula Cathy & team

Perth
Reviewed 1 November 2016

A group of us stayed in various different apartments and loved it. There were the quirky little paths around the place, a great central pool along with spas and one heated pool. A gym, playroom and sauna which I didn't try out but know they were there. The resort was very central with lots of cafes very close and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerthBids
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Perthbids Thanks for the apt description of our resort well summed up an thank you for being our guest. Yes some villas have a void in the Bedroom 1 wall... thanks to Architects imaginations! Moondoggy's were very pleased you enjoyed the café and send woofs to you. Safe 2017 and we hope to welcome you back...

brisane
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This place is so nice and so close to everything. The kids love the pool and the rooms are really good. The river is over the road and the beach is around the corner Shops galore with eateries and major shop not 10 Min walk away so you won't need the car. So something for everyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretBrisane
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Margaret Brisbane Thank you for the lovely review, it was lovely to read you enjoyed the stay and as you beautifully summed up, something for everyone'. Thank you for staying Bula Cathy & Team

Phillip Island, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Love the location on the Noosa River, beautiful walks, easy to jump on the ferry into Noosa Heads which was a great day out for the kids. A little rustic but it's a great price and the pool is great!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank longtimerle
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs " Longtimerle' We are happy to read your stay was enjoyable and that you loved our pool, thank you. Also you are right Noosaville is a lovely location for a holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back another holiday. Bula Cathy

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We were so happy we rebooked for next year 😊a very clean and very comfortable family fun place to stay, staff were nice and friendly with helpful information about any of the restaurants and shops around, can't wait to go back .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon T
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Sharon T, Thank you for staying at our resort, we are thrilled you are returning to stay. Thank you for the taking the time to provide us the feedback. Bula Cathy

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a two bedroom villa with some friends. We loved the place. Balcony overlooking a garden and pool. Clean and modern beach decor. BBQ facilities, sauna, car space, game room, tennis court. Location perfect! River out the front with lots of cafes and shops surrounding. Bus stop and ferry directly outside with regular routes to Noosa beach. And to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monique F
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Monique F We are so pleased you had a good stay, thank you for being our guest and for letting us know. All the best and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2017. Bula Cathy & team

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this place last weekend payed online for our room , upon entry my wife was greeted by a very rude uneducated lady who insulted her because her english is not as perfect as hers , asked to speak to someone who could understand her so then i had the pleasure of meeting this unpleasant woman , hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr 'Not Happy' Thank you for the feedback. As you say you were not happy I must confess we were 'disappointed' because at check in you and your wife refused to provide a $200 preauthorisation, a condition to stay at our resort that had been advised to you on your confirmation email. At checkin your wife said she was...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.5 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
3.2 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
672 reviews
2.9 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,104 reviews
3.3 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.5 km away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Self contained villas on 4 acres in heart of Noosaville offering great value and best facilities: 3 pools (large solar heated lagoon pool + heated pool to 30 degrees all year + another pool facing north for sun) & spas & saunas & tennis courts & BBQs & Clubhouse. Opposite the Noosa River and 5 minute stroll to cafes & restaurants (8 on premise including Moondoggy's Cafe Bar), shops and supermarket. All villas have full kitchen and laundry, Foxtel free and DVD in villa. 1 GB Wifi ( fair usage policy) each villa booked. Disability villas available and hoist to assist guests with mobility concerns into the heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islander Noosa Resort

Address: 187 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: €87 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Islander Noosa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Islander Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Islander Noosa Resort Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Islander Noosa Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Kilwinning, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Frankston South
over a year ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Islander Noosa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid pool area if you want to sleep in”
 of 5 bubbles 455joelb, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Possibly ask if the villa has been recently renovated. But all villa's are great and self contained. You can't go wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles LJinParadise, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Units towards the back are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jotibarker, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 377suzanney, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms away from the reception appear to have poor internet access.”
 of 5 bubbles JimandDee, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5