We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Noosa Place Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Noosa Place Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went there with my family in October 2103. During our 3 night stay we had a few things not working in the apartment but the staff there was very helpful and, although they weren't fixed, we were offered alternatives. Great location, great stop but some of the apartments are a bit tired...shame we didn't get newly renovated one!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena S
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic family friendly resort, which has been greatly improved by renovations to public areas recently - pools, landscaping, tennis court. Stayed in Unit 31 which is quiet, close to pool, and recently renovated to create a comfortable and stylish apartment. Resort location is second to none. Just metres from the river and cafes / restaurants. Resident managers Ryan and Natalie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances G
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Hi Frances G, Thank you for your kind words and positive review of the Resort. We have worked hard to improve the Resort over the last 12 months and as you mentioned this has had a positive impact on the property. We are also glad to hear your feedback about the unit that you stayed in which as you mentioned...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stay here every year for the Noosa Triathlon. Affordable, clean and great location. Close walk to restaurants and shops. Kids never get out of the pool but we can watch them from our apartment. Only a few km's from hasting street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rachel D, Thank you for your review of Noosa Place Resort. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location and excellent layout of the Resort. We hope to see you back here again for the next Noosa Triathlon. Kind Regards Ryan and Natalie Rae Resort Managers

Auckland
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Great value for money, we stayed 7 nights and loved it. Certainly comfortable for us, and nice not to be in a high rise! Lovely to walk straight outside to go to the pool area. Sheltered from the wind and sunny in our apartment, and in the complex. we were facing the street which was very busy, however it didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ali A, Thank you for your review of Noosa Place Resort. We certainly agree that our location is one of our great assets along with the Resort layout with all rooms being close to one of our 3 swimming pools. Wifi in Noosa is unfortunately not the fastest but we are hopeful that with our new system that once...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here at the beginning of August with our young daughter. After reading some of the reviews about the rooms being slightly dated we were extremely impressed when we arrived. We weren't expecting anything amazing but the unit was lovely. Very well equipped and modern looking. Location was superb and the owners were super friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbi832015
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Hi Debbi832015, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Noosa Place Resort. It was great to read your review and hear about the great experience you had at our Resort and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Ryan and Natalie Rae Resort Managers Noosa Place Resort

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Very happy with our stay, had everything we needed and more ! Most importantly very comfy bedding with lots of extra pillow choices and cosy blankets. We enjoyed the spa at the first lot of pools was nice n warm as it was a bit chilly for the larger pool. Other pool areas weren't that nice and none of them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S_everes
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear S_everes, Thank you for your review of Noosa Place Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the heated spa especially now we are coming into the slightly cooler months of the year for Noosa. Our location is second to none as you stated with everything conveniently located at our doorstep and we were glad to hear you took...

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Our son stayed here twice and my hubby and I visited - loved it. So when going to Noosaville we stay. Young managers Ryan and Nat have worked hard to improve the resort and have great vision for continuing improvements. Great position, so handy to great restaurants, beach and all Noosaville has to offer - close to Noosa but so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison W
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear Allison W, Thank you for your review of Noosa Place Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback about the Resort and the service that we pride ourselves in providing to our guests. The Resort has seen many improvements over the last 18months with many more still to come. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed in 2bdrm unit with my mother. 2 storey units were clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. It was lovely having a pool outside our front door, used it several times each day. Nice being close to dining on gympie tce and walks along the noosa river. Had read about others problems with wifi but didnt experience any issues, must have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maree G
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maree G, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review of Noosa Place Resort. It is great to hear such positive feedback about our rooms and the convenience we offer in terms of resort layout and location in Noosa. We were especially glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary Wifi and had no issues...

Forest Lake
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Absolutely love taking my family to this resort. It is close to the shops and the noosaville river. It is a very relaxed friendly environment. I love how it has the 3 swimming pools that are off the units so you can watch your children swim at a close distance. I keep coming back each time we holiday in Noosa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyoneill148
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear traceyoneill148, It is a pleasure to have your family stay at our Resort and we certainly would like to thank you for taking the time to review our little slice of paradise and recommend it to everyone. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Ryan and Natalie Rae Resort Managers

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2016

The two bedroom apartment we stayed in was renovated very nicely . The only thing was that the fridge had its side shelves in the door missing and it was a small fridge which didn't help . We would go there again , we enjoyed our stay . The location is perfect , close to restaurants, shops and Noosaville river...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loula500
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear Loula500, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your unit and we apologise that the fridge had a couple of shelves that were missing. You will be pleased to hear that we have now replaced the fridge in the apartment that you stayed in. We certainly look forward to seeing you back at the...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
2.0 km away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#10 of 39 in Noosaville
143 reviews
0.5 km away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#15 of 39 in Noosaville
79 reviews
0.5 km away
Noosa Tropicana
Noosa Tropicana
#4 of 39 in Noosaville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#11 of 39 in Noosaville
78 reviews
0.2 km away
Bermuda Villas
Bermuda Villas
#22 of 39 in Noosaville
45 reviews
1.0 km away
Terrapin Apartments
Terrapin Apartments
#9 of 39 in Noosaville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Noosa Place Resort is a wonderfully located resort consisting of two bedroom two storey townhouse style apartments spread out across the resort. All apartments are fully self-contained with modern appliances including a full kitchen, Foxtel and DVD players. Free WiFi is also provided to guests. Great for families looking for a reasonably priced getaway. We are situated 30 metres from the pristine Noosa River, safe for swimming, boating and fishing. The resort boasts 3 pools, (2 pools gas heated) and 2 hot spas in beautiful tropical surrounds and a tennis court. There are many fine restaurants within easy walking distance along Gympie Terrace or you can take the Ferry or Bus into Hastings Street. We look forward to welcoming you on your next holiday to Noosa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Noosa Place Resort

Address: Noosa Place 272 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: €99 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Place Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Noosa Place Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Place Resort Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Noosa Place Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Echuca
over a year ago
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Noosa Place Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great location.”
 of 5 bubbles elenasW2583DF, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unit 31 is renovated and quiet, while close to a newly refurbished pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 536francesg, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sun in the winter”
 of 5 bubbles 921AliA, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The balcony rooms are worth the bit extra, great view of the river and sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles mansalw, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms backing on to Weyba Rd are really noisy due to traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Meg352, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay