We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Palladion

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Palladion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Palladion
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean, helpful staff but.... Food was basic I was expecting fresh fruits for breakfast considering it is a hot country not from compot, not many choisess either. Toilet seat had a big crack dangerous to use, very greedy with shampoo they noticed we have ours did not supply any at all, balcony door left open daily as was easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Riutort
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, we are sorry to see that most of your problems you had, could be solved if you reported them at Reception. As a lot of guests have mentioned the lack of fresh fruits in morning we want to note once more that we provide fresh fruits only in dinner. Fresh fruits in breakfast is out of reach for...

Lavenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Just returned from our holiday at the Palladion. We have been going to this hotel for 7 years and find it very relaxing. The grounds and pool area are always spotless and well maintained. Plenty of sunbeds and sunshades and very seldom crowded. The rooms are clean and comfortable and well maintained by the maids with a regular change of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandraClarke47
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Clarke, once more we were delighted to have you back to our hotel. Thank you for your always warm comments and your excellent rating. We will try to improve ourselves every year, so you'll always have a reason to return. We are honestly glad to see that we made your holidays pleasant once more, in these...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

A nice and clean hotel with a delicious breakfast and great staff! close to the beach, just around 100m and a nice pool at the hotel area Close to different tavernas and restaurants and the hotel bar made good drinks

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hellstroms
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for your great review and your excellent rating. Hope to have you back in the future. Kind regards!

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016

stayed again at palladion hotel spotlessly clean great family owned hotel ,nothing too much trouble .nice pool very clean plus bar for snacks an drinks at low prices .Eat in hotel food very good or try many tavernas close by.a little tip ,in most cases its cheaper to hire a car from airport for the holiday than to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank david b
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Mr David & Barbara, thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay again and we are looking forward to see you again in August. Thank you for sharing your tips too! Kind regards!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

After reading the reviews we booked and stayed here in October. We found an unbelievable offer with breakfast included (which is in my opinion a "must"). The personnel was polite, the room was basic but descent, the breakfast was more than enough for a two star hotel in Greece, and the hotel grounds are extremely well kept. We didn't use...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hue G
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Hue G. , we really appreciate your kind comments and your positive rating. We are always aiming to have satisfied guests and we are pleased to see that you are one of them. We appreciated the fact that you set our "value for money" really high, this is our goal actually and we are really happy to ensure it...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Stayed 11 nights in October 15. this is the second time we have stayed here , the last time 15 years ago. The hotel grounds are immaculate , the rooms and beds clean and comfortable, we stayed on a 1/2 board basis the food was acceptable. Staff very friendly and helpful. if there is one let down it is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clumpit
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for choosing us again after so many years. We are delighted with such reviews as it keeps our spirit high. The issue with the showers is already known to us, we we will fix it soon. Thank you for your rating and your nice comments. We hope to accommodate you again for third time. Kind regards!

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Get what you pay for in this hotel. Room was a good size with a good size balcony. Only thing wrong with the room was the shower was poor and the shower floor was stained with dirt really needs replacing. Staff were friendly and very help with organising taxi and arranging price. Really can't complain to much as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidlock2015
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Mr David, thank you for your review. We are planning some changes for the shower for the next season. We are trying to be a valuable choice and we really hope we made that true in your case. Kind regards!

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Just back from a 9 night stay at the Hotel Palladion. Overall it is a very nice, small hotel, set in immaculate gardens and just over the road from the beach. We stayed on a B and B basis, which for us was ideal as the hotel is located in an area with a good choice of tavernas, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole289
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Carole, thank you for your extended review your nice rating and your really nice comments. We are very happy to notice that you liked our hotel and our resort. The air conditioning is extra charge only through specific tour operators it's not our general policy. Thank you for sharing your experience on your arrival, we will take under...

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

We recently came back from holiday and the hotel was nice but the food really needs improving. The first night we tried the restaurant as we had booked half board, however we were very disappointed with the lack of choice and quality of the food. I was intrigued to know why the waitress was separating the meat I had left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeltraBecca
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are really terrified with your thoughts. We could never imagine that separating the meat for our three dogs would lead someone to the conclusion that we reuse the meat. Of course the meat is every day similar as we always try to have pork with chicken or beef with turkey...

Abbeville, France
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed two weeks at the Palladion and we enjoyed our room which was a little bit small but comfortable. Unfortunately we had twin beds instead of a double bed. Concerning the food, this was a disaster ! For the breakfast industrial fruit salad in box was served and the juice was orange powder mixed with water, not real fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, we would like to thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you liked our hotel but we are very sad to see that you are so much disappointed with our restaurant. Indeed there is no fresh juice and fresh fruits on our buffet in the morning, but there is always fresh fruits on our...

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room with Garden View (21)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed with Garden View (19)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room with Sea View (19)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adelianos Kampos
0.7 km away
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Adelianos Kampos
1,919 reviews
1.1 km away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.5 km away
Hotel Axos
Hotel Axos
#2 of 20 in Platanias
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Grand Leoniki Residence
Grand Leoniki Residence
#6 of 20 in Platanias
233 reviews
0.5 km away
Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows
Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows
#10 of 14 in Adelianos Kampos
92 reviews
0.7 km away
Orion Hotel
Orion Hotel
#48 of 169 in Rethymnon
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Palladion consists of 79 spacious and ergonomic rooms, all allocating bathroom with continuous supply of hot water, fridge, television, wireless internet access, telephone, hair dryer, air-condition and balcony. The architectural style of our complex combined with the discrete beauty of the settlement will certainly impress you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Palladion

Address: 24 Adelianos Kampos | Rethymno, Adelianos Kampos, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Adelianos Kampos
Price Range: €35 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palladion 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Palladion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladion Hotel Rethymnon
Hotel Palladion Crete/Rethymnon Prefecture, Greece
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Adelianos Kampos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Adelianos Kampos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Palladion staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Cardiff, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Palladion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have a/c theres a lift to rooms 202 is a nice seaview hotel is quiet being honest I cant fault the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 908davidb908, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“There aren't many rooms with a sea view; if you would like one, when one becomes available the staff are only too happy to arrange a move.”
 of 5 bubbles Carole289, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Air conditioning is a must”
 of 5 bubbles Janno76, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room on the 2nd floor if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles Sycul, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“low floors or pool view best”
 of 5 bubbles Jim160448, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay