We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Solimar Dias Hotel

Overview
Palea EO Rethimnou Irakliou, Adelianos Kampos, Crete 741 00 Greece See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
68
45
34
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
68
45
34
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room ana maria pool bar sausage rolls girl who works bar staff were very lovely hotel with great staff sister hotel vast amount great holiday amazing variety bus stop outside the hotel change of scenery the local bus service night porter all inclusive drinks cleaning staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Spent a few days in this hotel recently. Never again! Cats running around the reception area also in the dining room, even jumping up on tables to try get food from plates. After returning to our room in the evenings we expected our bed to...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Marie D
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel in May 2018. Family of four: my husband, I and two children - 1 and 4. The hotel is kind of dirty. Dirt is everywhere, and that is buzzare, because cleaning ladies were also always there, cleaning. The main...More

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Anastasija J
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the solimar Dias hotel 19th September to the 3rd October the staff at this hotel are the stars it is clean but the food is cold sometimes not cooked properly I know the manager says there is a microwave to heat your food...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 804maureenb
Response from SolimarDias, Διευθυντής at Solimar Dias HotelResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience with the Tripadvisor community concerning your recent stay at the Solimar Dias hotel. Having read your review, it is truly regrettable that you did not manage to enjoy your holiday as you...More

Reviewed 29 September 2018

Well, we were back again at the Dias Solimar for the 8th year running. Although we travel to other places during the year we ALWAYS come back to the Dias Solimar for 3 weeks in September. As usual we found the "old" staff ( Despena;...More

Date of stay: September 2018
3  Thank N_IrelandSilverfox
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We just returned from this hotel after spending 11 nights here. We booked through Jet2 who were great. We arrived at midnight and was shown to our room and hotel staff left some food and water that was nice. Rooms are basic but adequate and...More

Date of stay: August 2018
4  Thank leesa10
View more reviews
About
Description
The hotel was transformed to a smart casual Hotel.Just 100m from the sandy beach, overviewing the unique coast of Cretan Sea. Combines the smart quality design along with the plenitude services, the output of this More combination, and the exceptional friendly atmosphere guarantee to our guests a very pleasant and memorable experience. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Tennis Court
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
76
Price range
US$76 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Solimar Dias Hotel Crete/Rethymnon Prefecture, Greece
Location
Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Adelianos Kampos
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
76
Price range
US$76 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Solimar Dias Hotel Crete/Rethymnon Prefecture, Greece
Location
Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Adelianos Kampos
Photos
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (49)
Dining (20)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,540 nearby hotels
Rethymno Palace
2 reviews
.17 km away
Hotel Stella Katrin
146 reviews
.27 km away
Jo-An Beach Hotel
113 reviews
.28 km away
Maravel Land
84 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,328 nearby restaurants
Taverna Poppy
127 reviews
.11 km away
Roulis Beach Bar
119 reviews
1.03 km away
Memories Restaurant
50 reviews
1.06 km away
White Lady Cretan Family Taverna
491 reviews
1.56 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,819 nearby attractions
Atlantis Diving Center
72 reviews
.54 km away
Crete Bikes
41 reviews
.85 km away
Royale Shopping
12 reviews
1.29 km away
Soma Massage
6 reviews
1.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PaulaD963
13 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SolimarDias | Property representative |
Dear Paula D. Pool towels are provided for a deposit of 20 euro at the reception desk. For any further questions do not hesitate to contact our reception at the following e-mail: reservationsdias@solimarhotels.gr Best... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
John M
5 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SolimarDias | Property representative |
Dear John M. Greeting from Crete! We only have one restriction when it comes to evening meals. It is very much appreciated when our guests do not wear their swimsuits while they are enjoying their meal. Thank you for your... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
ian m
14 June 2018|
Answer
Response from gazgib | Reviewed this property |
We went in May, cold if you tiptoe down the ladder, but warm enough to stay in as long as you want. We just jumped straight in each time as was fine.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The front offers sea views and the back pool views."
N_IrelandSilverfox
29 Sep 2018
Read review
"Choose your hotel wisely"
allredal
11 Jul 2018
Read review
"Book in advance to ensure a room"
cancer8655
7 Jul 2018
Read review
"Best to book in advance to ensure your dates"
saint6012
1 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing