We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pension Marias

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tourlos
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pension Marias
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This is a very nice place just out of Mykonos Chora, suitable for people that avoid the noise and the craziness of the town. Just across the street there's a nice little beach with crystal clear water to swim. But the most important is that the people who own the place are very nice and hospitable. And if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kostis S
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Attracted by the hyper positive reviews on Tripadvisor, we booked 2 nights in this pension without hesitation. What a disappointment when we saw our room: very small with a tiny bathroom (see photos), located right next to the shared terrace (see photo), where people gather to have a drink and chat! We expressed our displeasure, but we were told there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marfifi
Roberta M, Proprietario at Pension Marias, responded to this review

We would like to explain the situation, you reservation was on 29 of August, unfortunately is in the high season of mykonos. The people that arrive in this month are a younger croud and louder then the crowd that arrives in June or September. The price of 90 euro per night is a very reasonable price for August. Because we...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Just 800 meters far from mykonos town, basic rooms for the right price. the service is exceptional: cleaning service, any kind of information about the island, the breakfast is very good and it's included, the little restaurant gives you the chance to eat many things at very low prices and it's very comfortable and relaxing because the place is amazing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luca P
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 4 and we simply cannot fault this place. A great friendly start to our 5 week travels around the Greek islands. The owners Iliyana and Roberta are very hands on and give this place a family, home from home feel. It is very clean, comfortable and relaxing. They will help you with whatever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The staff are lovely people who do their best to make you feel at home. This place is conveniently located close to the main village, between the old and the new port. Ideal for overnight stay in Mykonos before a ferry connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesca C
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Roberta was a fantastic host who helped us with everything we needed (port pick-up and drop-off, restaurant and beach recommendations, car rental, etc). We only stayed for two nights but would definitely recommend Pension Maria's to travellers looking for simple, clean and comfortable accommodations. Our room (#5) also had an unexpectedly beautiful view! Thanks to all the attentive staff for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisGP83
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Thanks to all the staff especially Roberta for 4 wonderful nights stay at Marias. The rooms are super cleaned, very yummy breakfast, and convenient location close by the town. Roberta was very helpful in giving my friends and I good tips on where to eat, beaches and booked for us a one day boat trip which was amazing. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CS2014
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I spent two separate weeks at Maria's and they were some of the happiest of my life . The rooms are very comfortable and affordable and spotlessly clean .Everybody is very friendly, you feel like you're part of a big family. Most of the other guests were repeat visitors. It's across the road from a small beach for a morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania G
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Recommend for a cheap (for Mykonos!) and cheerful place to sleep - however, it is not such a great place to spend time in as there are no comfortable outside areas to lounge about in. Including breakfast it was 50€ in mid September The pickup from port and welcome were absolutely great - loved the free beer on arrival. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwi-traveller-PS
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We were greeted at the airport by Ilyiana who was so friendly straight away we felt at ease. It was only five or ten minuets to Maria's and when we got there we were offered any drinks or refreshments we wanted. Our room was on the top floor and the last few steps were very steep but our cases were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourlos
0.7 km away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#3 of 6 in Tourlos
246 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Gorgona
Hotel Gorgona
#37 of 80 in Mykonos Town
175 reviews
0.4 km away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tourlos
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#6 of 80 in Mykonos Town
754 reviews
1.7 km away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#9 of 80 in Mykonos Town
1,396 reviews
2.6 km away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 80 in Mykonos Town
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pension Marias

Address: Tourlos Gefiraki | Μυκονος, Tourlos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Tourlos
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension Marias 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Pension Marias Mykonos/Tourlos, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pension Marias staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pension Marias staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Basement rooms with share bathrooms are really cheap but they only have a tiny window and they get really hot.”
 of 5 bubbles francescacP1059NN, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“lots of stairs so if mobility is an issue ask for a room on the lower floor. Wifi is a bit slow.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsALeonard, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Many of the rooms have sea views but you should book early for them if you go in high season.”
 of 5 bubbles frankiec939, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“ask for a room on upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles theom171, 15 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Try the rooms with a view to the port. It's very nice to wake up with the picture of cruisers, knowing that you receive much better quality service than them!!!”
 of 5 bubbles nikosm597, 19 Oct 2011 | Read review
5 of 5