Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only

View
Traveller (1226)
Panorama at the Lindos Village Hotel & Suites
360
Panoramas (31)
Pool Snack Bar at the Lindos Village Hotel & Suites
Dining (130)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#5 of 5 hotels in Vlycha
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Enjoy rich experiences in an extraordinary location where old-world Greek charm meets modern day luxury. The Lindos Village hotel is an extravagant portrait of a traditional Greek village, bright white buildings that harmoniously soak up the glorious Greek sun and radiate a warm Mediterranean glow.Step inside the Village and immerse yourself in the grandeur of the reception area, beautifully designed, capturing the light and reflecting back the tranquility and peace which starts from the moment you arrive until your departure.From every angle the Village boasts unsurpassed awe inspiring views of the deep blue waters of the Aegean sea and the small picturesque bay of Vlicha.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Aerobics
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek, Italian

Location

Vlycha Beach, Vlycha, Lindos 851 07 Greece
Name/address in local language
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles906 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Lindos Village Resort & Spa, while offering a serene and picturesque setting, has received mixed feedback regarding its remote location which some guests find inconvenient for nightlife. The resort's amenities, including a praised shuttle service and dining options, are popular, though the pool area sometimes faces overcrowding. While the atmosphere is lively with commendable decor and entertainment, opinions on value suggest the resort may not live up to its luxury billing. Rooms are noted to be clean yet dated and sometimes cramped. The staff's friendliness is a highlight, despite occasional service delays.
Location
Remote
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
906Reviews99Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 488
  • 205
  • 112
  • 65
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Al W wrote a review Jul 2023
North East England, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a last minute honeymoon here, arrived at 4am and were supported by friendly staff to carry our luggage and access our room. The food is fantastic and there is a lot of variety with themed nights too, the deserts are amazing! We ate at the buffet restaurant most nights and sampled almost all of the cocktails which were fantastic! ALL the staff are so welcoming and friendly and speak multiple languages. There was a small problem with our room however after speaking with the reception team this was quickly resolved and they changed our room immediately. The entertainment is good, we particularly enjoyed the MG shuffleband last night! We hired a moped opposite the entrance which was a reasonable price and had great fun travelling up to Rhodes town, Lindos a few evenings and also the waterpark. We have stayed here for 1 week and will be leaving for the airport at midnight tonight. They have allowed us to use full facilities today/this evening including access to a shower/room to freshen up. The beach is close by and walkable if no mobility problems, if so then no worries as there is a golf cart that will take you. Looking forward to our evening meal and spending our last few hours here this evening. Would come again and definitely recommend. Booked through TUI and definitely worth the money we paid! THANKYOU!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgios Chatziemmanouil, General Manager at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only
Responded 2 Jul 2023
Dear alw954, Thank you for staying in Lindos Village Resort & Spa and sharing your positive rating. We are pleased that our supportive team members, selection of restaurants, the live entertainmnent and excellent food & service contributed to your positive experience. Furthermore, we are glad that a minor mishap has been resolved effectively with a quick response from the front office team. Once again, thank you for your excellent review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Lindos Village Resort & Spa. Kind Regards, Georgios Chatziemmanouil - Complex General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
McGill wrote a review Jun 2022
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Well let's be real about this hotel, ok rooms are 3 star nothing more they have one socket to plug electricals in I had to unplug the television to charge my phone. The rooms are really clean but very basic the bathrooms are what you would find in a house a shower which is in a bath very disappointing.

The staff are very friendly and accommodating, The Food is great the breakfast however is very limited. The Greek restaurant is a favourite.

Entertainment is very poor be prepared for no entertainment or activities during the day at the pool soooo boring. The nights entertainment ain't bad but they do have a opera night where most guests congregate to the indoor bar while the opera singers sing on the terrace.

Restaurants are all in the main building except one which is beside the pool the set up is all over the place toilets are downstairs while bar and restaurant are upstairs.
Greek food is great and the food on offer is superb.

Gym Spa

The Gym has no air conditioning it has a few machines but it is very poorly equipped it does have a fan blowing hot air around if that's your thing.

Sum up

100% this is not a 5 star hotel it's a 3 .5 star at most.
Lindos is beautiful as are the restaurants taxis are cheap not easy to walk about regardless of fitness levels.
I have enjoyed my stay because the staff and the food but nothing else so I will not choose to return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lindos Hotels, Sales at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only
Responded 4 Jun 2022
Dear mcgillshairdressing, We would like to thank you for taking the time to offer us your sincere feedback & please be rest assured that your commets are well acknowledged. It's great to hear that you were happy with our team members, the food quality & selection and room cleanliness. On the other hand, we are concerned to note that you weren't fully satisfied with our pool, room facilities & entertainment as you might have been expectig something more vibrant. Your input is being taken into consideration and reviewed with the whole team. I truly wish you could give us another opportunitiy to welcome you back and prove that we can serve you better. Kind Regards, Georgios Chatziemmanouil - Complex General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
David M wrote a review Jun 2022
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a panarama view room, which really showed off the fact that this hotel is in a beautiful location – quiet, stunning scenery, very easy to get into Lindos by bus.
The room was very comfortable, although the aircon didn't seem very powerful and I could imagine it might have been a bit warm during the hotter months.

The food in the main restaurant/ buffet was fairly standard, with a few changes every day. Not a huge variety of vegetarian food and nothing marked as vegetarian/ vegan - better labelling would be really helpful. We did use the a la carte restaurants - the American, Italian and Greek restaurants had non-meat options. They were mixed though and felt a bit out of date (e.g. the vegan burger was mushrooms and grilled veg, not even a bean burger!)

Frustrations come with the organisation of bar and restaurant staff. This isn't a criticism of the staff, they were friendly and they worked very hard, but overall it felt a bit chaotic. Sometimes you'd go to the restaurant and be greeted, taken to a table and have your drinks order taken and at other times we would walk in, find no staff and then have a drinks order taken after being there 20 minutes!

The main bar (Eros) was a completely different experience every day. Some days drinks orders were taken at the table, other days no staff were even collecting empty glasses. On a number of occasions we were told that cocktail orders would take a long time and we were advised to have simple drinks. On busy evenings there were often large numbers of people waiting to be served by the two bar staff making drinks for 50+ people.
There were a couple of occasions where orders were taken and they never arrived. Not a reflection of the staff, it just wasn't very well organised.

The app used by the hotel for restaurant/ spa and activity booking was really useful, as was the whatsapp chat you could start with reception.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lindos Hotels, Sales at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only
Responded 14 Jun 2022
Dear Willfinlay, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Lindos Village Resort & Spa, although it was with concern to note that you were not satisfied with your experience. The rating you have posted is taken into serious consideration & indeed we are constantly working in rectifiying the delays you experienced at our bars & restaurants. We really hope, you can give us another opportunity to welcome you back and prove that we can serve you better. Sincere regards, Georgios Chatziemmanouil - Complex General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MRK wrote a review Sept 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ll start by saying that we booked this holiday through Tui. We’ve used them twice in the past and found the hotels on both occasions, to have overcrowded swimming pools / outdoor areas and the food below average. But we thought we’d book a last minute holiday to Lindos .. a lovely place we’ve visited before and give Tui another whirl. The holiday was £2200 per person for my wife x 10 days and we soon realised after only spending 1 hour in the hotel that it is is a million miles away from being 5• It is the worst hotel pound for pound I’ve ever stayed in. I’m 57 by the way and have stayed in good hotels around the world so I know what is a good standard!

For the first 3 days the water was intermittent with no water for 24 hours on the second day. I’ll repeat that, no running water. The hotel thoughtfully left three, one litre bottles of water outside our rooms so we could wash ourselves!. I reiterate that this place is promoting itself as 5• The people on reception could not speak good English or any other languages (there were many other nationalities staying) and were at best clueless and at worst indifferent and surly. There was no choice of wine, just red, rose and white, all of them pretty undrinkable. They also tasted like they’d been watered down as did every other alcoholic beverage served there. The cocktails and long drinks such as gin and tonic weren’t using well known brands, the tonic came from 1.5 litre bottles which was inevitably flat, like drinking vaguely alcoholic dishwater. The pool area was overcrowded as this large hotel has only one large pool ( do the math). As a result all the parasols are too small to provide adequate cover. There was however one shaded area where everyday I had a running battle with two freelance yoga/fitness instructors who thought they had the divine right to kick every paying guest out when they were doing classes. They were rude, arrogant and got very short shrift. There was rubbish stored by the swimming pool which was one of the thoroughfares out of the hotel. Public toilets not cleaned regularly and plates left outside rooms for days…

The rooms were basic, there was next to no storage space and we both picked up bites from what I can only surmise were bed mites. The food was again way below standard. Some of the waiting staff in fairness were good, but overall completely indifferent.

A note to the management team. Don’t send me an email imploring me to return for another holiday. Maybe spend more time addressing the issues I and others have raised rather than concentrating all your efforts into your sister hotel down the road which has all the good staff and better wine!

One good point… nice location!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Copites wrote a review Jun 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here from 14-21 June for a week b&b. First impressions not great; after arriving at midnight, we were hassled into downloading an App upon check in. We don't do Apps. We gathered that as We were only b&b, they wanted us to pre book spa treatments, meals etc, get the most out of us. The hotel seems very much all inclusive, the bar staff seemed to be So confused we were only b&b. We were made to feel that we shouldn't have been there. 7euros for a small warm bottle of water and a sprite in a paper cup??! Need I say more. We were advised that we could upgrade to all inclusive for €160 per day for us both. You would seriously have to eat and drink at lunch and evening to take advantage of that 'offer' we felt ripped off to be honest because we were only b&b. We made the short trip by bus over to lindos for the rest of the week for all our meals, Only takes 5 mins on the local bus and a very pretty village worth exploring with an ancient acropolis. Breakfast was a very poor affair. The 'hot'water was only ever Luke warm, we had to persistently ask for glasses, bowls, spoons,milk, water. Simple things you would expect to be on hand in a 5* hotel. The most bizarre thing was there wasn't any coffee available to help yourself too. You had to ask one of the members of staff milling around and hope they wouldn't forget about you. Rooms were 'cleaned' very sparingly, not to a 5* standard at all. Bathroom not mopped out,it just generally never felt clean when you walked in. We had issues with our loo, which my husband had to sort out. There seems to be building work going on here, which created noise and visual disturbance. I'm unsure if this was tui not informing us of this or the hotel not communicating with tui. We were kindly woken at 8am on our first morning by drilling outside ourb room. We've stayed in lots of hotels across Greece, generally 2* and 3*and have never been so disappointed as what we were with the lindos village. We thought we would treat ourselves after the lockdowns etc , but wished we hadnt bothered. If you are thinking of staying here, maybe think again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Dont pay the upgrade for sea view, not worth it as not on the sea front
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lindos Hotels, Sales at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Dear Q1014AWmelaniee, We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Lindos Village Resort & Spa. We truly apologize knowing that your stay with us was under your expectations. Your valuable feedback as this helps us understand areas of possible improvement. We hope that you visit us again in near future and give us the opportunity to provide you with exceptional service that we commit to deliver. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HollyEngland wrote a review Sept 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this hotel in 2019 and really loved it back then but we soon realised it has greatly changed since then and is not a 5 star hotel! It looks the part with the nice decor but underneath it is not very good at all plus the location is too far from Lindos so you have to get a taxi there and back every day/night which soon becomes expensive. The Hotel is a long way from the main road and the buses are very crowded with no air con. Most of the staff cannot speak very good English so it is a struggle to make yourself understood especially when ordering any food and they got it wrong many times which was very frustrating. Our room was very basic and had a horrible damp smell and the air con wasn't working very well so they moved us to a better room. They are also very understaffed with many of them working several jobs, for example the man on Reception when we arrived also worked in the restaurant and carried the bags! This was definitely not the case in 2019 when the staff were dressed well, and all of them spoke very good English. The pool bar has changed too with very little choice of food whereas before there was a proper full menu of many different lovely dishes to choose from. Everything is done on an App now which is not helpful for older people who really don't want to use Apps to order food in a restaurant! There was also an issue with the water supply where one day we didn't have water to even shower or go to the toilet. We appreciate this is an Island problem but the staff were very unhelpful on Reception especially a woman called Yara who had no concern or interest when we complained to her and she didn't even apologise. It would have been nice for the Hotel to have explained about this problem on our arrival and then we would have been aware. We heard rumours from other guests that their sister Hotel The Grand which is just down the road is where they focus all their attention and a lot of the staff from our Hotel have gone to the newer hotel, so it seems the Lindos Village has been forgotten. At breakfast there were loads of wasps flying around and landing on the food and that could have been rectified if they had closed the doors as there is air con in the restaurant so the doors didn't need to be opened. Sadly this hotel has changed drastically and not for the better.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lindos Hotels, Sales at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only
Responded 19 Sept 2022
Dear HollyEngland, Thank you for choosing to stay at Lindos Village Resort & Spa and for bringing your review to our attention. We are concerned to note that you weren't fully satisfied with the food selection, room ambience and hotel atmosphere. Please note that since you visited the hotel as well in 2019, it was & still is in the same location meaning not in walking distance from Lindos as we also state on our web site. Regarding the food choices we have as snacks are able to fullfil most of our guests demands however surely this is your opinion which we value. Also, please keep in mind that the resort since its openig for 2022 season was closed for 2 years & the owning company decided to relaunch it as an adults Ultra AI hotel. In addition, as you might know in Greece as well as in many other European countries we experienced major staff shortage which we eventually tried to recover in the middle of the season. As far as the incident concerned, with one of our Reception team member is well acknowledged & certain counselling session will be given to the lady. Your input is being taken into serious consideration and reviewed with our team. However, given as well the unfortunate circumstances with the water shortage which has been completely resolved ,we wish you could give us another opportunitiy to welcome you back and prove that we can serve you better. With Best Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
linda h wrote a review Sept 2022
Swanley, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely time in this hotel until two days before we left we had a phone call from a member of staff stated that we would have to move from the beautiful room with sea view we payed extra because they had problems with air conditioning which had been working with no problems.
We agreed and moved us to a room on lower floor no view at all as we packed and moved there was an army of cleaners waiting to get in and clean our room we were then suspicious that they had lied to us and in fact had someone else moving into the room.
We were disappointed with not being told the truth in hindsight we think we should have refused to have moved .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lindos Hotels, Sales at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only
Responded 27 Sept 2022
Dear linda h, First & foremost please allow us to thank you for the excellent comments regarding your stay with us & the time spent in our premises. We are really pleased & proud knowing we offered you sincere, warm & genuine service throughout your stay & indeed note that indeed we had to deal with an unexpected maintenance/AC issue with the pipes which has been rectified as under no circumstances we had any intention of lying or mislead you. On the contrary all our guests is undoubtedly our first priority and your appreciative comments will be conveyed to all team members of the hotel. Closing we wish to have the opportunity & honor to welcome you next season and till we meet again please stay safe & healthy. With Kind Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sabrina M wrote a review Apr 2024
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We honestly cannot recommend this resort enough. From the lovely welcoming, extremely friendly staff, great food and entertainment plus a truly stunning traditional Greek resort. It was everything we had hoped it would be and so much more.
We had one of the panoramic sea view rooms, the room was lovely, nice and clean, which was freshened up daily by the cleaners, and the panoramic sea view was beautiful day and night.

The restaurant at the pool bar was actually one of our favourites, serving up traditional Greek food, our favourite was the pork gyros, they are an absolute must to try during your stay, so delicious!
The pool bar staff were great, they would walk around during the day taking drinks orders poolside from your sun lounger and then bring them over to you. Very good service, although they could have done with a few more pool side staff.

There was a great variety of food at the buffet for lunch and dinner, each evening was slightly different to the last which made it more exciting. And the A La Carte restaurants were exceptional. We only managed to book the Italian during our stay, which we enjoyed very much.
There was different entertainment on each evening at the main bar which was always alot of fun, the saxophonist was one of our favourites!!

Lindos Town is only a 10 minute drive from the hotel. We would definitely recommend going here for the day/ evening. We got there via taxi which the hotel booked for us. It's such a beautiful town to wonder around, get some food, check out the beach, but the absolute highlight for us was climbing to the top of the Acropolis, it was absolutely breathtaking!!

There are only a few criticisms that we have about the hotel, one being there really should be a full length mirror in each bedroom. Two, unfortunately there weren't enough sun loungers by the pool so if you didn't get down there early enough you missed out!! Luckily for us we're early risers so we always got a bed but we saw many people being disappointed.
Lastly, during our stay we noticed that as the hotel got busier later in the week they definitely needed more staff on all the bars. Sometimes we were left waiting for quite some time, especially in the evenings, for a drink which was quite frustrating when we just wanted to enjoy the entertainment with a nice cocktail.

Besides these minor criticisms we cannot recommend this beautiful traditional Greek resort enough, it's so picturesque, has so much charm, and the staff were exceptional, always so friendly and helpful. Especially Chris who made our stay extra special, he was always checking in with us to make sure everything was ok and to see if there was anything we needed.

You honestly won't regret booking an adults only holiday here!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgios Chatziemmanouil, General Manager at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only
Responded 16 Apr 2024
Dear I3127IAsabrinam, Warm greetings from Lindos Village. First & foremost, we cordially thank you for your constructive feedback & excellent comments whilst writing this review. Thank you for recommending Lindos Village Resort & Spa after the experience you had with us. We are really pleased & grateful to know that you enjoyed the main pool, friendly & accommodating team members, selection of restaurants and culinary options. Our team would like to express our gratitude for your positive comments and we would love to have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future. Best Regards, Georgios Chatziemmanouil - Complex General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FraserFamily68 wrote a review May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I am going to be as honest as I can the setting is fantastic.

When you arrive you are asked to check in via an app the app really is not fit for purpose however
in time they may get it right.

After two years of COVID the genuinely seem!

surprised to have visitors back at the hotel.

We came unstuck because we wasn’t all inclusive no matter where you are in the hotel this causes confusion.

The other thing that is not clear is some tour operators when you are half board ( which we were) include basic drinks with your meal local wine and soft drinks ours didn’t.

Trying to order a drink with your meal is a real surprise so you may or may not end up with the drinks.

There are a load of staff who would appear to have had little or no induction. I didn’t find any meal time relaxing.

Back to arrival as part of our board basis we were given mis information we were told during our stay we could visit the other restaurants during our stay. This is not the case you can only use the main Buffett restaurant.

We found this out when we were in the Greek restaurant and they tried to charge us €35 per person for the meal a very embarrassing situation.

The main reception also is not what you would expect of the hotels so called star rating. We didn’t have our travel plug with us. The reception could not loan or hire us one as they didn’t have any.

The standard of cleaning and rooms are very good.

Also as we arrived the first two weeks of the seasons a lot of services within the hotel weren’t operating,

I would be interested to see how the cope in peak season!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lindos Hotels, Sales at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only
Responded 24 May 2022
Dear FraserFamily68, Thank you for choosing to visit Lindos Village Resort & Spa. It was with concern to note that you were not 100% satisfied with your experience with us, however please be rest assured that all your points are taken into consideration, few of them are already rectified & few are on the process. We do hope you could give us another opportunity in the future to welcome you back and prove that we can serve you better. Kind regards, Georgios Chatziemmanouil - Complex General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise wrote a review Jul 2023
London
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 10. nights in a panoramic sea view room. The check in was very smooth and we were showed how to use the hotel app to book restaurants. We were encouraged to WhatsApp reception with any problems/ queries/requests which we did on several occasions, these were responded to instantly. We were very impressed with the service provided by the reception team. The room was basic but comfortable, not 5 star with several rough issues with décor plumbing etc which we have experienced in other Greek hotels. Housekeeping responded quickly when we requested more hangers and pillows. We had a significant wedding anniversary whilst there and were left a bottle of wine and a cake which was a very nice touch. We used all of the restaurants and the food was mostly very good. Restaurant and bar staff work very hard. The only criticism we could make is the sun bed situation around the pool, usual problem, not enough for the number of guests. I got up at 7.30 on one morning and most were reserved and empty. We were not prepared to do that every day so went to the beach. The beach is a 10 minute walk downhill and lovely with free sun beds. We then messaged the hotel who collected us mostly within a few minutes in a golf buggy to take us back up the hill to the hotel which was very appreciated in the heat. Special thanks to the very nice young man who was new to the job who was very friendly and drove us up the hill most days. All taken into account this is a very nice hotel made better by the hard working staff. Thank you. We would return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgios Chatziemmanouil, General Manager at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Dear Louisesmith1223, Congratulations for your wedding anniversary & our warm wishes for health & happiness. First and foremost allow me to gratefully thank you for choosing Lindos Village Resort & Spa for your stay & for your valuable time in writing this excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience at Lindos Village Resort & Spa and that you enjoyed the quality of our services given from all departments (restaurants, bars, maid service, front office). Last but not least, we would love to welcome you back in the nearest future. With Best Regards, Georgios Chatziemmanouil - Complex General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Sun sea sand
Swansea, United Kingdom35 contributions9 helpful votes
There are no swim up rooms at this hotel service was excellent from staff and you can go and get your own if you want, my biggest concern was the maintenance as many have mentioned it and many steps so if you are very mobile you will be fine , it's definitely not a five star because of the issues pointed out other than that it was lovely the boat trip you must try .
Bětka K asked a question Apr 2024
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic10 contributions1 helpful vote
hi can someone tell me how far the beach is? is it ok?
Answer from Lindos Hotels
Rhodes, Greece3 contributions3 helpful votes
The beach is in front of the hotel, just 170meters
ianichols asked a question Sept 2023
Rayleigh, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Any areas on the resort or nearby where it is permitted to get an all over tan, don’t wish to offend anyone
Answer from Elizabeth B
Wheathampstead, United Kingdom3 contributions
No. It’s right next to a family hotel and the beach is jam packed with sun beds from all the other hotels.
janine l asked a question Sept 2023
swansea29 contributions7 helpful votes
Do we need to take pool towels with us? Or can we hire them at the hotel?
Answer from MagsM55
Liverpool, United Kingdom21 contributions33 helpful votes
You don’t need to take pool towels, they are given to you and you can change them regularly.
Emma B wrote a tip Today
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring an eye mask, bring euros for taxis, go to St Paul’s bay, don’t go all inclusive "
Read full review
Sun sea sand wrote a tip 1 Jul
Swansea, United Kingdom35 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The photo of the boat trip we did was from the beach ,highly recommend €30 each for a day trip with lunch ( you pay for in a local taverna)"
Read full review
B E wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the A la carte restaurants Get a spot to the right hand side at the beach Don't order a vodka and orange"
Read full review
Blueongreen wrote a tip Jun 2024
Swansea, United Kingdom1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"60 mins in a coach/taxi from the airport as opposed to the 90 mins as stated in the TUI brochure"
Read full review
Jo L wrote a tip Jun 2024
8 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hire a car, to explore area, as hotel is fairly isolated "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vlycha area.
PRICE RANGE
€172 - €255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lindos village hotel lindos
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lindos Village Hotel & Suites
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesLindosVlycha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
193
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LINDOS VILLAGE RESORT & SPA - ADULTS ONLY - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Vlycha, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only
What are some of the property amenities at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only have airport transportation?
Yes, Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Greek.
Does Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Vlycha HotelsVlycha Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in VlychaHotels near Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire