We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My husband and I stayed for one night on 30th December. Our room was clean with a stunning view, bed was incredibly comfortable. The room had a large screen tv, well placed for watching in bed and there was also a fridge which was handy....More
Date of stay: December 2018
1 Thank bestpolicy71
Response from Oldmillhotel, General Manager at Old Mill HotelResponded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the feedback. We're very glad that you had such an enjoyable stay. I have already passed on your comments to the departments in question, and I’m glad the staff and the hotel added to your enjoyment of beautiful Bath. We...More
I booked a 2 night stay at the Old Mill for early January because it offered a very good deal, had free parking and had easy bus connection to the centre of Bath. After booking, I read some pretty poor reviews on Trip Advisor, so...More
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank David A
Response from Oldmillhotel, General Manager at Old Mill HotelResponded 2 weeks ago
Customer satisfaction is of paramount importance to us. This is why we value very much your comments as we are seeking to improve our services.
I will make sure this review gets passed to all our team members.
Left the accommodation booking far too late, this was the only one available, despite the poor reviews we had no choice but to give it a go. Luckily we were only staying the one night.
The room rates had been increased because of the Bath...More
Date of stay: December 2018
1 Thank G4639MEtonys
Response from Oldmillhotel, General Manager at Old Mill HotelResponded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your honest review. I am disappointed to read that your recent stay with us was not as you would have expected it and please accept my most sincere apologies. I can assure you that these issues have been brought to...More
What a shame! We were so looking forward to staying at this hotel, but sadly it failed on just about every level. We were exiled to the ‘Annexe’ otherwise known as elevated portacabins! The room was tired accompanied with brown creased curtains and net curtains...More
Stayed for one night to visit the Christmas market. The visit got off to a bad start as we arrived to book in. We turned up during the reception shift-change and stood there for a couple of minutes being completely ignored as the two staff...More
Response from Shirley-anne H | Reviewed this property |
We have just left there thank goodness we are now in a clean comfortable place the work is ongoing and you have to be an expert driver in the car park, the lodge is terrible and not covered by the 3 stars for the hotel, it... More
We have just left there thank goodness we are now in a clean comfortable place the work is ongoing and you have to be an expert driver in the car park, the lodge is terrible and not covered by the 3 stars for the hotel, it is below basic and pointless complaining, I carnt say what the hotel is like but the management are not helpful. good luck, by the way 24 hour parking in bath is £14:00 at long stay city car parks.