We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good6%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lough gur”(22 reviews)
“b b”(118 reviews)
“butcher shop”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pool
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
221
15
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
221
15
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslough gurb bbutcher shoprose petalsjacuzzi bathstone circleadjoining roomsopen firebrown breadan excellent hostperfect staya great place to stayhome from homebreakfast was amazingthree nightsnice roomtop class
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Small family run B&B. Great renovation. Rooms good sized and with plenty of electrical outlets for charging, appliances etc. Very nice bathrooms and, in our room, a jacuzzi. Great breakfast. Quiet Main Street not far from Limerick and other attractions. Can walk to a few...More

Thank BFH850
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Miriam was great with explaining everything about the accommodations and area. The breakfast was hearty and perfect start to our day. Unfortunately we were driving from place to place and didn't get to relax much to enjoy the accommodations but would have really enjoyed the...More

Thank D B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm sorry to be posting my review for our May 2017 trip so late! My son and I were just reminiscing about our trip to Ireland last night, and talking about the Old Bank B & B and Bruff. I love those non-touristy little towns...More

Thank CapeKim
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

we spent one night in this b&b the house was very nice but the host miriam was not so she has a policy of no check in before 6. B&B ireland says 3. We had to wait for her "family time" not the deal breaker...More

3  Thank waynes426
Response from Miriam S, Owner at The Old Bank Bed and BreakfastResponded 5 March 2018

Wow !!!! Thank you Wayne for your review You were right that I was not myself as to be fair I should of cancelled your reservation as I had got very bad personal news the previous day. Your claim to sit in the freezing cold...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Soon arriving we rang the door bell and it went to the owners phone we arrived at 4:pm we were told to read the sign on the door that she only accepts guests after 6pm, even though the B&B Ireland site and booking site says...More

1  Thank bnas2
Response from Miriam S, Owner at The Old Bank Bed and BreakfastResponded 5 March 2018

Wow !!!! Thank you Wayne for your review You were right that I was not myself as to be fair I should of cancelled your reservation as I had got very bad personal news the previous day. Your claim to sit in the freezing cold...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Bruff, Ireland
See all Bruff HotelsSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"ask for an off street room for less car traffic and street light (although this is a tiny town off the beaten..."
Read review
"ask for interlinked rooms if you travel with kids, then you have an inside door between your rooms."
Read review
"We had a back room which was very quiet."
Read review
"ask for the 4 poster bed!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing