We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mareblue Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mareblue Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,435: English reviews
Start your review of Mareblue Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel, rooms all in blocks of two storey buildings outside. This made it easier to find and stopped hassle of going up and down stairs or a lift. Advisors in hotel extremely good, looked after us. Looks straight out onto the sea, absolutely beautiful, beach right outside. Offers trips. Very pleasant local area. Only one issue we had, lots...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Gabby B
PanosR_13, Responsable relations clients at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gabby B, Let us express our sincere thanks and appreciation for your kind words and to be given the opportunity to extend our hospitality. A great pleasure to read you had such a fabulous time with us and enjoyed so much Corfu. Whenever your travels take you back , do make sure to let us know so we can...

Annan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my mum and two young children, rooms were clean and great apart from an incident with toilet which was fixed immediately! Hotel and grounds are beautiful, staff and reps very friendly and kids club was good. Entertainment good and drinks lovely, my kids loved the mocktails. Pool and surrounding area clean however some slight...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jodiebarker84
PanosR_13, Responsable relations clients at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear jodiebarker84, Let us express our sincere thanks and appreciation for your kind words and to be given the opportunity to extend our hospitality. It’s a big pleasure to read you enjoyed our food, just waiting to welcome you all again in the near future for another great experience. Last but not least, thank you very much for your very...

Tavistock
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely fantastic place,the rooms, food,location,would definitely return again it was pure relaxation, nothing was to much trouble for the staff,food was always hot and plentiful and a good choice to suit every pallette

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Dean P
PanosR_13, Responsable relations clients at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dean P, Let us thank you for choosing Mareblue Beach Resort for your holiday. As the well-being of our guests is of great importance to us, we want to make sure that everyone is provided with our best service at all times. Therefore we highly appreciate your evaluation with regard. Fantastic that you have had a relaxed holiday at...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely clean hotel in beautiful surroundings but that is the only good points about this hotel. The food was awful and repetitive, the entertainment was mediocre at best. There is not much outside of the hotel apart from a beach, a few places to eat and one bar. The reception staff are incredibly rude as are most of the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura E
PanosR_13, Guest Relations Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Laura E, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us! We will work hard to further improve the variety of our food offering. Our well trained team treats all of our guests courteously and with respect and therefore we are very sorry that you've felt differently! However, we are glad you noted and highly appreciate...

County Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here july/august 16.. arrived at night and checked in no problem had to walk around in the dark to find our room as we were given a James Bond name with no clear directions, breakfast and food was top class each day.. we had to report to reception each day due to problems with room I.e no toilet roll,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nicolereilly93
PanosR_13, Responsable relations clients at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear nicolereilly93, We’d like to thank you very much that you took the time to share your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. The entire team wants to thank you for your kind words and your appreciation for our hard work, especially our bar...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Visited resort in October 2016 with my wife, arrived late evening after a 90mins transfer from airport, check-in OK, given vouchers for snacks as restaurant closed, found room quite easily, little surprised to find a double bed and bunk beds but room and bathroom were very clean, plenty of tea and coffee, bed very comfortable, great nights sleep. Pleasantly surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank George W
PanosR_13, Responsable relations clients at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear George W, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the valuable readers here on TripAdvisor. It is truly exciting to receive reviews like yours! We are so glad you loved so much our great hotel with all the facilities especially our food because our kitchen team tries to offer a varied and wide range of menus and we are...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

As a married couple and our friend of many years who holiday together,we have never had problem getting a room suitable with a separate sleeping area and this is what we were told we had booked which was supposed to be a superior deluxe double run of the house room? What we actually got was quite a small room with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joan P
PanosR_13, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joan P, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are sorry to hear that you had problems with your booked room. But it soothes us that you say your holiday went then very well. Great that you liked our friendly staff and also enjoyed our pools. We hope to be able to delight with the finest...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I visited the resort in June 2016 for a short break with a friend, I was pleasantly surprised, the transfer is quite lengthy but worth when you get the there. The hotel is in a beautiful location. The rooms are clean, the food has a lot of choice and the drinks selection is good. There is a spa on site...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Lainy-Loo-Loo
PanosR_13, Guest Relations Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lainy-Loo-Loo, Thank you for honoring us with your recent stay at Mareblue Beach Resort and for sharing with other travelers a great review. We all strive to make our guests stay a memorable one with offering a warm and genuine service. One of our main goals is to offer delicious culinary and it is great to see that we...

Reviewed 31 December 2016

first time to Corfu picked mareblue from advert on the internet, all inclusive. the price was very good with good flights from leeds. the transfer from the airport went smoothly but it was a good 80mins or more to resort. the resort is lovely and clean very helpful staff at reception and luggage taken to our room, room was good...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Sueglenn T
PanosR_13, Guest Relations Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sueglenn T, Thank you for the positive review that you have shared with us. For us, It is a great honor that you remember our friendly staff by name, we will forward your kind words. Our team is very grateful to you! Your praises regarding our delicious culinary offer and the cleanliness of Mareblue Beach Resort makes us very...

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

A really pleasant surprise as a first time guest on 'all inclusive'. The resort is on the very northern tip of Corfu, so off the beaten track, and literally across a small road from the Mediterranean. Some rooms have spectacular views of nearby Albania. Resort staff and service were both excellent being efficient and friendly. Mareblue provides a wide variety...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank johnchantler
PanosR_13, Guest Relations Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear johnchantler, Thank you for honoring us with your recent stay at Mareblue Beach Resort and for sharing with other travelers a great review. It is a delight to know that you were especially satisfied with your room, as we always do our utmost to accommodate our guest’s needs. For us, It is a great honor that you remember our...

1,645 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1295)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (302)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (291)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (508)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Activity Pool (28)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Suite (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Spyridonas
27.6 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
34.3 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,014 reviews
17.5 km away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
49.7 km away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,252 reviews
43.0 km away
Aquis Sandy Beach Resort
Aquis Sandy Beach Resort
#2 of 14 in Agios Georgios
2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Mareblue Beach Resort

Address: Agios Spyridonas 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Spyridonas
Price Range: €73 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mareblue Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mareblue Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareblue Beach Hotel Agios Spyridonas
Hotel Escape Blue Bay
Mareblue Beach Resort Corfu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mareblue Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
291 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (291)

Questions? Get answers from Mareblue Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are named after James Bond characters, so just ask for your favourite :)”
 of 5 bubbles Lainy-Loo-Loo, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try get a top floor, most blocks are up to three stories, but no lifts if you don't like stairs”
 of 5 bubbles sueglennt, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“See comments above.”
 of 5 bubbles johnchantler, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We did contact the hotel prior to our visit and asked for a sea view room on an upper level which they did provide for us. It was also my birthday and they put a bottle of wine and glasses in our room.”
 of 5 bubbles ianmK3471PF, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take your own bed !!!”
 of 5 bubbles longfieldcarsantaxis, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5