We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Quinta do Milharo, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-591 Portugal
E-mail hotel
11 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!HOLIDAY PACKAGE
Booking.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/22
Expedia.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$126
View deal
TravelocityUS$148
Hotels.comUS$148
Official HotelUS$149
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2652)
Pool & Beach (600)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 13 hotels in Olhos de Agua
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The hotel stands overlooking Praia da Falesia in the charming town of Olhos de Agua, close to Albufeira in the Algarve. Surrounded by abundant green areas, the hotel enjoys direct access to the sea and the exceptional 8km long beach which is washed by the clear, calm waters of the Algarve sea. After a refreshing drink at the waters edge, a reviving plunge in one of the pools, a trip to the beach, a game of tennis or an invigorating massage, sit back and enjoy one of the Algarves most beautiful views from one of the hotel's restaurants. Make the most of your holidays to relax.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Hiking
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:HALF-BOARD RATE
3936Reviews353Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,463
  • 1,164
  • 242
  • 46
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
rsh22174 wrote a review Today
1 contribution
We stayed for 10 nights at Portobay Falesia. The hotel reception is very classy and well decorated, the rooms themselves are quite dated in decor but with everything inside that you'd need, the best sleep I've ever had. Local supermarket a 10 minute walk away from the hotel. I'd suggest buying bottled water as a glass of water cost €3.50 in the hotel! There is a good choice of food in the buffet resturants, food of good quality. The poolside Il Basilico bar is exceptional with a wonderful team of people. We were full board so only drinks to pay for. Recommend doing happy hour as cocktails €4.35 down from €9! The sunbed situation is relatively chilled, although it says not to reserve sunbeds people still do. But September/October time there is no rush and you can still come outside 10-10:30am and beds are available. We wanted to swap our pool towels and reception told us that you have to leave them in your room for the maids to swap when they clean - in my opinion this makes no sense as it would mean missing a whole day of no sunbathing. We asked the maid for a new change of towels which she did, whilst rolling her eyes at us. The reception staff are lovely and helpful at all hours. Most of the staff in the bars/resturants are friendly with the exception of a few that come across very off and miserable. Some of them definitely need training in customer service. For a day at the beach it is €10 per person for a sunbed, plenty of sunbeds available and loads of beach space. With the exception of a few points, we loved this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maurizio B wrote a review Jul 2022
Madrid, Spain3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Very good experience. Welcome, location, great beach. Top location, staff, breakfast, beach and activities. Recommended hotel for family trips and for the proximity of the main places to visit in Algarve
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Reis Filipe, General Manager at PortoBay Falésia
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the time you spent giving us your opinion of your experience at our hotel. It is with great satisfaction that we learn that you had a pleasant stay in our company. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jeanettelO9713ZI wrote a review Yesterday
Stockholm, Sweden5 contributions
Very nice Hotel with a beautiful garden, magnificent view over the Atlantic. The beach was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was really good. The room was fresh and clean, with amazing view over the ocean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Reis Filipe, General Manager at PortoBay Falésia
Responded today
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the time you spent giving us your opinion of your experience at our hotel. It is with great satisfaction that we learn that you had a pleasant stay in our company. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Fernando Reis Filipe GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe W wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
+1
My partner and I have just returned from a week long stay at PortoBay Falesia, we just wish we had booked for longer. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff work hard to keep the hotel and grounds looking good. The breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. The staff are efficient at keeping tables cleared and food and drinks replenished. The reception staff are very professional and polite and very helpful. The cleaning staff had our room cleaned and replenished with clean towels etc by the time we had returned from breakfast. The staff at the Italian restaurant were very attentive welcoming and fun throughout the day and night. The lounge areas within the grounds are lovely and perfect for relaxing with a cocktail or reading in the shade. The beach is just beautiful. Our room on the 5th floor was perfect with amazing views. The location is great just short taxi rides (or walking distance) from the local town, Old town and Vilamoura Marina. Happy hour is a definite must. Our only recommendation would be to have a bit more variety for the evening entertainment. Thank you for an amazing stay we look forward to returning next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Reis Filipe, General Manager at PortoBay Falésia
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the PortoBay Falésia hotel for your stay in Algarve. We were very pleased to read your message about our hotel and team. Your comments are very valuable for us and for our future guests. We look forward to having you back again! Best regards, Fernando Reis Filipe GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
liammcilveen9 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Fantastic hotel. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. All the facilities were spotless. The food was excellent and there was a great choice. The location is brilliant. We will certainly be back to this hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Reis Filipe, General Manager at PortoBay Falésia
Responded today
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the time you spent giving us your opinion of your experience at our hotel. It is with great satisfaction that we learn that you had a pleasant stay in our company. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Fernando Reis Filipe GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin S wrote a review Yesterday
6 contributions1 helpful vote
You will not be disappointed. Quiet and relaxing ,would come back as it’s like a home from home . Places to sit at night by fire pits , as well as views over the sea . Stairs to the beech are worth taking so you can enjoy lunch or drinks at beach bars .clean and friendly hotel with warm and inviting decor to enjoy even on a chilly day ! Food is good too , Can’t wait to return!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Reis Filipe, General Manager at PortoBay Falésia
Responded today
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the time you spent giving us your opinion of your experience at our hotel. It is with great satisfaction that we learn that you had a pleasant stay in our company. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Fernando Reis Filipe GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MichelBoisvert wrote a review 4 Oct
Quebec City, Canada1 contribution
We were taken by the photos of this hotel and decided to go give it a try. Thankfully it was only for 2 nights. the place is clean but the i dont suggest taking the full board, as its a seat yourself cafeteria for adults with 0 ambiance and mediocre food
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Reis Filipe, General Manager at PortoBay Falésia
Responded today
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your comments. Your opinion is very important to us. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations. We would be happy to see you again at our hotel in order to meet your expectations. Best regards, Fernando Reis Filipe GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jumnah T wrote a review 4 Oct
Morgan Hill, California64 contributions63 helpful votes
Rooms are fair sized and comfortable. We did have a side view fo the water. There was no shower caps and certainly no wrapped toiletries. etc provided. Buffet breakfast was good. The Italian restaurant was not.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Reis Filipe, General Manager at PortoBay Falésia
Responded today
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. Nothing makes us happier than meeting the expectations of our guests. We will pay attention to your notes so that we can improve the points you mentioned. We hope to enjoy your company soon at a PortoBay hotel. Best regards, Fernando Reis Filipe GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HoLEEdAyS wrote a review 4 Oct
1 contribution
We had a fantastic time on a family holiday with our 2.5 year old and 4 month old. The staff couldn't have been more lovely to our children. Special thanks to David and Hussein from the Il Basillico restaurant who were great with them at lunches. Also to Mariya and Ana Luisa in the main restaurant. Our biggest thank you goes to Adilson who would be on hand to get us a high chair and bring our little boy a little glass of water on a tray just for him which he loved at dinner. He also made him origami dogs to play with from drinks order paper which he still has. We really appreciated this, especially as it was out first family holiday with children! It was a very relaxed hotel. Pool area was quiet and views lovely. Considering it was a buffet dinner there was also enough variety for a fortnight and it gave my two year old lots of opportunity to try different things which was great. Walking to the beach was via quite a few steps but my two year old managed them fine. There were plenty little benches to stop at and rest little legs. The beach was lovely, soft sand, gentle waves. We had a great time playing there. The pool is lovely but the outdoor one is quite cold which didn't phase my 4 month old but two year old preferred the indoor heated one, which wasn't a problem to us. Our suite, although a little tired in decor was very spacious. It didn't have a bath which was initially challenging for washing our youngest but we soon adapted to using the shower so not a huge problem. The only negative I had, which the hotel has no control over was the hotel opposite the road (3HB Guarana) played really loud music for aqua aerobics every day at 1000 and 1600 which was annoying and would often wake up my children but as I said, it's not this hotels fault. It was both mine and my husbands birthday when we were away and we given a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine which was a thoughtful touch. I would happily return to this hotel for future family hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Reis Filipe, General Manager at PortoBay Falésia
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the PortoBay Falésia hotel for your stay in Algarve. We were very pleased to read your message about our hotel and team. Your comments are very valuable for us and for our future guests. We look forward to having you back again! Best regards, Fernando Reis Filipe GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camper33414745393 wrote a review 3 Oct
1 contribution
Great hotel, friendly staff, scenic location. Plenty of taxis to Villamoura which was amazing, went to the old town Albefuera once, very busy and touristic which was to be expected, too busy for us but The area of Olhos D’Aqua is quiet which we liked, a few good bars down near the sea front. The pool area was brilliant, loads of sun beds on the grassed area, no bed reserving which drives me crazy! You could go out until 2pm and there were plenty left! 2nd time at a PortoBay chain hotel and very impressed again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Reis Filipe, General Manager at PortoBay Falésia
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us - thank you for sharing it. We are very pleased to hear that our hotel and team were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Fernando Reis Filipe GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
porto bay falesia albufeira
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictAlbufeiraOlhos de Agua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
310
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about PortoBay Falésia
Which popular attractions are close to PortoBay Falésia?
Nearby attractions include Praia da Falésia (0.8 km), Friends Bar (0.6 km), and Praia do Barranco das Belharucas (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at PortoBay Falésia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at PortoBay Falésia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at PortoBay Falésia?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at PortoBay Falésia?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to PortoBay Falésia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indian Taj, Frank's, and Symbiosis Pub & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at PortoBay Falésia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does PortoBay Falésia have airport transportation?
Yes, PortoBay Falésia offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is PortoBay Falésia located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Olhos de Agua.
Are any cleaning services offered at PortoBay Falésia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does PortoBay Falésia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.