We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Medena

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Medena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Medena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Val-d'Oise, France
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We are getting crazy with that music all the night and day since 3 days . You can ear it at 2km around. No body can help to stop it. Do not go there at all !!!! You must avoid the place !!!! Even if you like techno. It is always the same one and not good ! There better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie_TravelWW
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie_TravelWW, Thank you for sharing your comment about your stay with us and for choosing Hotel Medena for your visit to Trogir. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience regarding the noise, we checked the situation, this is the first complaint of this kind we have had. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences. We would like to...

Croatia
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The hotel was disappointment, actually. The moment we entered the lobby, my first thought was...Oh dear...what the room would look like. It looks at the first glance a bit shabby, stuck in time. Everything is old fashioned, which doesn't have to be necessarily bad...it could go retro style, but this one seems old fashioned with shabby style. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GabyCroatia
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear GabyCroatia, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us and for choosing Hotel Medena for your visit to Trogir. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed position and accommodation of your guest room. Your complaints are taken very seriously and we will do everything to improve us. Please be informed that our hotel is currently...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I booked a room at this "hotel" with my girlfriend for 5 nights. When we arrived in front of the reception our first impressions were okay. BUT when we got our key of the room the horror story started...: the room number was written on a piece of paper and it was taped on a cheap keyholder with the key....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Péter M
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear Péter M, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy that you have chosen our hotel during your visit of Trogir and feel sorry that we didn`t fulfilled your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences. We would like to inform you that our hotel is currently in the process of renovation...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I enjoy my stay at hotel Medena near Trogir. It is a bit old fashion Hotel but people are great and amazingly helpuf. Next time we will stay here for more days. Sea is just few meters away from hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Borna B
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear Borna B, Thank you for kind words, we truly appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are also very glad to hear that you have been pleased with our friendly and helpful staff. Please be informed that our hotel is currently in the process of renovation in order to provide our guests...

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely none higher then it's 3 star recommendation! You get the basics a place to stay, air condition for a cheap price. But you do get the feeling the hotel is abandoned and stuck in the early 90s with very little being done concerning redecorating. Maybe a tip would be to shut down half of this massive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hunkabob
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear hunkabob, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our hotel and the services we are offering. We want to assure you that the satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. We will review your comments with our hotel team to ensure all guest...

Rijeka, Croatia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This is a cheap hotel, but it should take into account that in rooms air condition needs to work, if it is already noted that it have. Food is mediocre. Although the beach and everything else surrounding the hotel is beautiful. I think if you have a whole day on the beach and around, it will be well with you....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KTPCroatia
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear KTPCroatia, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed location and beach. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in the future. We would like to inform you that our hotel is currently in the process of renovation in order to provide our guests best...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Our room was from the era of 60thies and I believe that it was not renovated since then. The furniture, mattresses, bathroom, everything was terrible and damaged. The hotel has two wings, one of them is terrible the other (right) a little better. After complaining to the receptionist, we got a room in the right wing which was much better....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace K
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear czesia25, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are happy that you have chosen our hotel during your visit of Trogir and feel soory that we didn´t fulfilled your expectations. We always strive to give our guests the best service. It is true that our hotel is not in a very center but a 5 minute...

Harwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Well this was a budget holiday, due to changes in my finances. I would be very annoyed if I had paid the travel agents price, but we had a good deal with a budget airline. First thing to say was, when we arrived they had no record of us, not good but thankfully the hotel was not full or we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcneedham
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear Marcneedham, Thank you for your feedback and for taking time to share your experience. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comments are taken very seriously and we will do everything to improve us. Regarding shuttle, we offer our guests shuttle service on demand. Centre of Trogir can also be reached by bus, taxi or...

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

As our flight was cancelled due to a strike we were booked here by SAS. Extremely poor choice. Even though the service was good when we got here, tired and hungry, the rest is a disaster. The food looked like a schools diner and the taste was bland, the room is clearly in need of repair (hole in carpet, smelly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Per F
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear Per F, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We feel soory that we didn´t fulfilled your expectations. Your complaint is taken very seriously and we will do everything to improve us. Please be informed that our hotel is currently in the process of renovation in order to provide our guests best quality of our capacities and...

Sydney
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

We were put up in this hotel by Croatian airlines when our flight to Rome was cancelled due to high winds. The hotel expeditiously checked in, a bus load of tired hungry people while trying to deal with a minority of difficult passengers, at 10pm. They did s great job. Being so late and last minute we were unable to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roslyn R
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear Roslyn R, Thank you for your feedback and for taking time to share your positive experience. I'm glad to read you've found our staff professional and friendly. We always strive to give our guests the best service. Your comment regarding hot water will be reviewed with our hotel management to ensure all guest the best service. Please be informed...

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donji Seget
1.1 km away
Hotel Jadran
Hotel Jadran
#1 of 3 in Donji Seget
89 reviews
3.2 km away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Trogir
378 reviews
21.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
125 reviews
29.0 km away
Villa Jerkan
Villa Jerkan
#6 of 8 in Podstrana
55 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#4 of 10 in Trogir
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Medena is located in Seget Donji near to Trogir and Split in the centre of the former Trogir Riviera (Trogir - Seget - Marina - Okrug)Mild Adriatic climate, lush subtropical and Mediterranean vegetation, the archipelago of picturesque islands and islets hiding quiet fishing and farming villages in their coves, hidden rocky and pebble beaches, the beauty and diversity of folklore, picturesque rural architecture, modern tourism facilities perfect for your vacation, entertainment and recreation both summer and winter, traditional hospitality, Dalmatian delicacies, fishing and joyous fishermen's nights, classical music in the medieval city ambient…The hotel is divided into two main buildings, and two pavilions which are located on the hotel beach, only 150 metres from the hotel.Hotel Medena has a total of 630 rooms: superior***/+, standard*** and tourist class**.We also offer 8 modernly equipped and air-conditioned hotel suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Medena

Address: Hrvatskih zrtava 185, Donji Seget 21218, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Donji Seget
Price Range: €69 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Medena 2*
Number of rooms: 638
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Medena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medena Hotel Seget Donji Vranjic
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Medena staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
glasgow
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Medena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The better rooms all seem to be from floor 5 upwards --- DEFINATLY do not go to 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles wingnut08, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher for views”
 of 5 bubbles 955juliet, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“superior room on 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles tihanat2015, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose 6th 7th or 8th floor with sea view if possible”
 of 5 bubbles melvinsparks, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“i can only say 201 and 202 have fab veiws and were very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles H3381YPjohnp, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5