We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Medena

Hotels.comUS$63*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Medena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Medena
 Click to rate
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The most horrible experience that I have ever had with hotels. First of all; staff was very rude. Checking in to the hotel took forever, and we had to stand there all tired waiting, and it seemed like no one was even going to do the check in, even though we asked for it at least twice. When we finally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sasha M
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear Sasha M, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are happy that you have chosen our hotel during your visit of Trogir and feel soory that we didn´t fulfilled your expectations. We are sorry that some staff members did not make you feel as welcome as they could have. We always strive to give our guests...

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This hotel takes you back to early 80s Yugoslavia. If you are looking for this type of experience then I must give this place 5 stars. If you are not, then lets keep it as one star. Hotel does not have wifi. If you need wifi then you need to go to the reception. The dinner is a buffet style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninjas S
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear ninjas S, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy that you have chosen our hotel during your visit of Trogir and feel soory that we didn´t fulfilled your expectations. We always strive to give our guests the best service. Your comments will be used to consider improvements in the future. We would like...

Armagh County
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I was staying in The Medena Hotel for several days its not a great place to stay, while the entrance lobby is quite old fashioned its large and gives the appearance of a fairly decent place to stay --- its not. The lobby and ground floor areas (dining room bar etc etc) is about the only modern part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wingnut08
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear wingnut08, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy that you have chosen our hotel during your visit of Trogir and feel soory that we didn´t fulfilled your expectations. Your comments will be taken seriously for improvements in future. We would like to inform you that our hotel is currently in the process of...

Sorum Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Not a nice hotel. Bad service , uninterested staff. Not userfriendly if you are disabled. But it is clean and cheap. Close to The sea. Hole hotel area looks quite worn down. Located close to AirPort and sea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoyFrivoll
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear RoyFrivoll, Thank you for your feedback and for taking time to share your experience. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our hotel and the service. We want to assure you that the satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and that we are working hard to offer the best quality. Your complaint...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The title says it all. Poor maintenance of rooms really shows. The staff is semi-nice, but what is really annoying, is that when you try to get some sleep, on the old matress, the cleaning ladies start to yell and shout on the hallway at 630 in the morning...and somedays they forget to tidy your room. Stay somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miha_1231
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear Miha_1231, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. It truly saddens us that your stay was not what you were expecting. We will review your comments with our hotel team to ensure all guests the best service. Please be informed that our hotel is currently in the process of renovation in order to provide our guests best...

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

A friend and I stayed here, and we really could not believe that a hotel this dated and tatty was still open! Upon entrance it was ok for a dated hote,. We found the majority of the staff in reception brusque and rude. Maybe this is the way of Croatian people, I don't know. The younger staff wer ok. Perhaps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear Julie T, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our hotel and the services we are offering. We want to assure you that the satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and that we are working hard to offer the best quality. Your...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Average Hotel needed some restored. It's a type hotels from Yugoslavia time. The same breakfast every day. Supper quite better but without any free beverages. The Adriatic Sea nicer than service. There are different kinds of seashores. For family, savage beach near the forest, a rock seashore. Actually, the weather, sea and air are amazing. Also not far from Hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxim R
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear Maxim R, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us and for choosing Hotel Medena for your visit to Trogir. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed location, weather and sea. Your comment regarding breakfast we will certainly share with our team in order to improve the overall service. Please be informed that our hotel...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

The best bit about this hotel is that they have a large strip on the beach with bars and little food places. And there is some beautiful scenery if you are willing to walk for a little bit. However if you want a hotel that is up-to-date and with friendly customer service then perhaps look elsewhere. There is not kettle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri-Michelle N
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear Teri-Michelle N, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed beach, but we feel soory that we didn´t fulfilled completely your expectations. Your comments will be taken seriously for improvements in the future. Please be informed that our hotel is currently in the process of renovation in order...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed at hotel Medena for 7 nights.It's pretty easy to find and there is big free parking.We booked superior room for 3 persons.Hotel have a few categorys of rooms, economy,standard (7th and 8th floor in "B" building)and superior (5th and 6th floor in "B" building).I insisted for room on the 5th floor cause those rooms have balcony, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tihana T
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear Tihana T, Thank you for kind words, we truly appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is always a great pleasure to hear that the customer is satisfied. Your comments regarding food will be taken seriously for improvements in future. Please be informed that our hotel is currently in the process of...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Would give this hotel zero stars if I could. Horrible customer service. Extremely rude staff. Gross, outdated facilities. Wifi DOES NOT work. My debit card got eaten by the ATM machine in front of the hotel and they did nothing to assist me. They mostly just gave me nasty looks or scowls whenever I had even the simplest question. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m8m612
Medena H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Medena, responded to this review

Dear m8m612, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are happy that you have chosen our hotel during your visit of Trogir and feel soory that we didn´t fulfilled your expectations. We want to assure you that the satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and that we are working hard to offer the best...

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donji Seget
1.1 km away
Hotel Jadran
Hotel Jadran
#1 of 3 in Donji Seget
89 reviews
3.2 km away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Trogir
399 reviews
24.9 km away
Hotel Zora
Hotel Zora
#1 of 1 in Primosten
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
3.3 km away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.3 km away
Apartmani Medena
Apartmani Medena
#15 of 23 in Donji Seget
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Medena is located in Seget Donji near to Trogir and Split in the centre of the former Trogir Riviera (Trogir - Seget - Marina - Okrug)Mild Adriatic climate, lush subtropical and Mediterranean vegetation, the archipelago of picturesque islands and islets hiding quiet fishing and farming villages in their coves, hidden rocky and pebble beaches, the beauty and diversity of folklore, picturesque rural architecture, modern tourism facilities perfect for your vacation, entertainment and recreation both summer and winter, traditional hospitality, Dalmatian delicacies, fishing and joyous fishermen's nights, classical music in the medieval city ambient…The hotel is divided into two main buildings, and two pavilions which are located on the hotel beach, only 150 metres from the hotel.Hotel Medena has a total of 630 rooms: superior***/+, standard*** and tourist class**.We also offer 8 modernly equipped and air-conditioned hotel suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Medena

Address: Hrvatskih zrtava 185, Donji Seget 21218, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Donji Seget
Price Range: €63 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medena 3*
Number of rooms: 638
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Medena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medena Hotel Seget Donji Vranjic
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Medena staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
glasgow
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Medena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The better rooms all seem to be from floor 5 upwards --- DEFINATLY do not go to 1st floor”
wingnut08, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher for views”
955juliet, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“superior room on 5th floor”
tihanat2015, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose 6th 7th or 8th floor with sea view if possible”
melvinsparks, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“i can only say 201 and 202 have fab veiws and were very quiet”
H3381YPjohnp, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$81
CancelonUS$120
Booking.comUS$81
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates