We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan

Save
Share
Porosalmentie 313, Rantasalmi 58900 Finland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$475
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (534)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (43)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan
Updated 09/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Rantasalmi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan is located in the Eastern Finland, by Lake Saimaa and next to the Linnansaari National Park – where the endangered Saimaa Ringed Seal lives. You can find us approx. with the same distance from the towns of Savonlinna and Varkaus. We provide unique accommodation in hotel, Scenery Suites, Kotasuites, House Boats and traditional villas. On-site facilities include the most ecological Lake Spa in whole Finland, which have been built partly inside the rocks, Finnish Sauna World, a historical themed restaurant with a lakeview terrace, cafe and a souvenir shop, equipment rental center, guided safaris. Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan is open around the year.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Indoor pool
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Karaoke
Walking tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Finnish

Location

Full view
Contact
Porosalmentie 313, Rantasalmi 58900 Finland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Helsinki-Vantaa Airport270 kmSee all flights
Savonlinna Airport38 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
372Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 149
  • 96
  • 72
  • 33
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kastanja wrote a review 7 Jun
Tuusula, Finland118 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
The place is beautiful and unique and some details have been thought nicely. I was disappointed that we got a room from the hotel with the smaller jacuzzi, as it was the most important thing for us in the chosen room type and it was requested and recommended by the sales team. The service on the lunch was rude and buffet was crowded, the same on the breakfast buffet. Lunch was overpriced with tasteless fish patties. The bistro was better and more quiet. The dinner was good in the restaurant and in the room as well. We loved the spa treatments and the personnel there. The Valamo wine tasting was a lovely activity as well. It was strange that our balcony was dirty and there were construction left over garbage on our cliff view. I had heard and read about similar experiences, but it still confused me a bit. Järvisydän has all the possibilities to be amazing holiday get away, but is still far from it. Now it's overpriced and they should concentrate more on personnel and to service guest better.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get room service breakfast to avoid crowds. Their busiest days are Friday and Sunday. The spa...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Piikatyttö Järvisydän, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kastanja, thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry to hear our service was not on point this time. We will forward this message to all of our departments in order to improve our service. Hopefully you also had good moments with us, we hope to see you in Järvisydän another time again! Summer greetings, The Järvisydän Household
Read more
dimangi wrote a review May 2021
Tampere, Finland31 contributions9 helpful votes
There’s tons of potential, but some basic stuff is not in place. Overall the place is huge and growing. There are details everywhere, flowers, decorations, buildings, walking paths, activities etc. building atmosphere and really making the place warm and cozy. On the flip side cleaning misses the mark, as well as necessities like matches to start the sauna! The walking paths are a maze, signs are pointing to paths which aren’t even built yet, paths may suddenly end. The list is long. Would recommend, but with no expectation of luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Piikatyttö Järvisydän, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan
Responded 9 May 2021
Dear dimangi, thank you very much for your feedback! We will forward your comments to improve our services in the future. We are currently building new accommodations and developing our outdoor tracks, and we try our best to make sure everything works properly. Hopefully your visit to Järvisydän had also good moments, and we will receive You as our guest again soon! Spring greetings, Team Järvisydän
Read more
FinTravelCat wrote a review Mar 2021
Helsinki, Finland186 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
Visited in the beginning of March, just before Covid19 lockdown. Due to that we did not visit the SPA. Instead we enjoyed skiing and skating on the Ice of Haukivesi lake. Also tried snowshoeing in the forest. Food in the restaurants was extremely good. Reception personnell and sport quides were helpful. We stayed in a scenery suite and enjoyed the scenery and privacy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Piikatyttö Järvisydän, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan
Responded 15 Mar 2021
Dear FinTravelCat, thank you for your comments, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Järvisydän! Hopefully next time you'll have the chance to enjoy the Spa, too. We wish you warmly welcome to visit us again, and have a good upcoming Spring! Järvisydän House Hold
Read more
Ratsureima wrote a review Jan 2021
Lappeenranta, Finland42 contributions
Really enjoyed my stay on this spa. Saunas were innovative and there were six of them! Favourite one of the saunas was propably the sight-seeing sauna and the hamam one (angel sauna). Best pool was the outside one, with lakewater. There was also an option to swim in the lake. Not many inside pools, but the scenery is amazing. The wooden interior is made by using 500 year old snags! Also upstairs you get free tea, flavored water and snacks! Poolbar is also located upstairs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Piikatyttö Järvisydän, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Dear ratsureima! Thank you very much for your feedback, we are happy to hear you have enjoyed our Lake Spa! Hopefully we will see you again here in Järvisydän soon again. Lake Heartily Regards, Team Järvisydän
Read more
srtl wrote a review Dec 2020
Helsinki, Finland29 contributions17 helpful votes
We stayed for one night in the suite with a glass ceiling. The atmosphere was very romantic, with rustic design, candles and a fireplace. The suite has a small kitchenette area and a larger sleeping area with huge windows, as well as a small but adequate bathroom. There is no tv. Unfortunately the sky was completely overcast, so we couldn't really enjoy the view, but that's not the hotel's fault and is to be expected. The service at the reception was fine, but we only used it for checking in and out. Our stay would have included a wine-tasting, but due to the pandemic situation we chose to forgo that, as well as the spa. I've visited the spa earlier, though, and find it really nice and enjoyable. The common saunas are a plus, because for once you can actually go to sauna with your partner or the whole family, without having to be split into men and women (as usual in Finnish spas). Don't worry, swimsuits stay on! We had the Fire menu and the breakfast in our room; the room service fee was reasonable. The Fire menu was a positive surprise, the food was really good! The breakfast was also nice and plentiful, although I would suggest adding some marmalade to go with the croissants, as well as considering serving local authentic Karelian pies instead of the factory-produced ones available everywhere. After all, this is prime Karelian pie country! Then, the negatives. These are fairly small things, and certainly did not ruin our stay, but for the luxury price I would expect them to do better: - One of the hangers in our suite was broken. - The wooden doorknob in the partition between the kitchenette and sleeping area was completely loose. - Some of the firewood was cold and damp, and the draft was not very good, so lighting up the fireplace took some time. The logs were also quite big. Would be easier to get a fire going with some smaller logs, and obviously if all the wood was warm and dry. - The suite was missing some cutlery which we noticed while having breakfast: we only had one small spoon and one fork. I assume the cleaner has forgotten to replace the dirty cutlery. - The in-room dinner actually arrived earlier than it was supposed to, but this was fine for us. Breakfast was on time. Overall, if they paid more attention to details (such as upkeep), the place would be near perfect! Unfortunately the price/quality ratio at the moment is slightly lacking. I hope it's just growing pains. Will most likely visit again, especially if there's a good offer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Piikatyttö, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan
Responded 6 Jan 2021
Dear srtl, thank You for Your feedback! We are glad to hear You enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for the negative ones also, we'll pass them forward to fix it. We hope to see You soon again <3 Best regards and Happy New Year, Järvisydän Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$243 - US$375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Resort Jarvisydan
LOCATION
FinlandSouthern SavoniaRantasalmi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Finnish.
Does Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.