We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 275: English reviews
Start your review of Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
 Click to rate
Athens, Greece
Reviewed yesterday NEW

spacy room, clean, nice view. i highly recomend this hotel. Also very close to the most interesting places.Wonderful! Fully recommend. Staff were very attentive and informative. Food was amazing!! Will be planning a longer trip next time out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yachtcharter4you
midlands
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We organised a conference here with delegates from all over the world. Whilst it was clear that the hotel was not used to holding conferences, the service and assistance was absolutely faultless. The hotel manager was fantastic and very hands on and the staff couldn't do enough to help us. The rooms were ok and there was a huge choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lotsofholsMidlands
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing Mare Nostrum Hotel Club Thalasso on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us and we are pleased to read that the general impression of your visit was positive. We are a 4-star resort hotel that is well versed in hosting all kinds of conferences and business events, and my team & all...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The hotel publishes itself as a hotel at 5km from airport. This is a hotel in terrible location. Looking at the location published, we decided to use it as an airport hotel because we had to spend just one night in Athens before we take our flight in the morning. The hotel is easily more than 20 kms from the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sarang333
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, 
We are truly sorry that the experience of your stay at Mare Nostrum Hotel Club Thalasso was not up to your expectations. 
 Unfortunately, Hotels.com has calculated the aerial distance and not the actual road distance of our hotel to Athens International Airport (our true distance is 13km, which is clearly stated on our own website). Despite numerous requests...

Riga
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Me and my partner stayed at Mare Nostrum for one night as the hotel is not far from Athens airport. It is a huge hotel mainly for large tourist groups. Rooms are nice and we got upgrade if I am correct. There is a huge pool area with possibility to get drinks, some food and just to enjoy the nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KasparZ
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest,
 First and foremost, we would like to thank you for posting your great review related to your stay at Mare Nostrum Hotel Club Thalasso. 
With pleasure we read that the general impression of your visit was positive, and we are so glad that you had a great time with us. Your feedback and suggestions have been shared with...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The reason I am reviewing this again, is that this year I was surprised by the very nice re-modeling and decorating that they had done. I have stayed here every year since 2010. I stay here because it is only 15-20 minutes to/from the airport, and has always been nice. My rooms this year, both at the beginning of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marinos2006
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for repeatedly choosing our hotel for your stay, and for considering our property to be an excellent one. We are so pleased to hear that your experience has improved, and that you've noticed and appreciated our continued efforts for renovations and improvments! Your feedback has been much appreciated by all of us and we thank you...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I like the location of the hotel, food is good, staff is friendly but there was no wifi in rooms, it costs you 5 EUROS for 2 hours of wifi in the room. You can find mini markets beside the hotel like anytime market where you can buy some food and room stuff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad K
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, and for posting your review related to your experience at Mare Nostrum Hotel Club Thalasso. With pleasure we read that the general impression of your visit was positive. Your feedback and points of concern regarding the wifi have been shared with my team, as we always try to improve our services &...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Ugly and old rooms, noisy, fattening and flavorless breakfast, no wifi in the rooms (they charge 5€ for 2 hours!!), isolated location... furthermore, the double bed in the room was 2 mattresses attached to each other with a hole in the middle (super uncomfortable!). And the price was really expensive (seriously not worth it). Stay away from this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hila K
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, however your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted. Nevertheless, rest assured that we take all feedback very seriously, and use it in order to keep improving on our services. Kind regards, Maro Kakari

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are really ugly and old, the breakfast was unhealthy and not tasty, it was crazy expensive compared to other hotels in Greece, wifi costs 2 euros per hour (are we back in 2004?) and the view is non existant. I advise you to find other options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyal M
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, however your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted. Nevertheless, rest assured that we take all feedback very seriously, and use it in order to keep improving on our services. Kind regards, Maro Kakari

Edinburgh
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Visited in October for 4 days and loved it. Very clean hotel. Pool area gorgeous with lovely man-made beach. Food excellent and everyone very friendly, especially at reception. Beautiful views from bar terrace. Only 30 minute transfer from Athens airport. If you are looking for a relaxing break at a lovely hotel in a scenic position this is the one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frasluc7
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your great review of our hotel. With pleasure I read your positive evaluation of the hotel's cleanliness, pool & beach, the quality of our cuisine and our professional and friendly staff. We sincerely thank you for having chosen to stay here at Mare Nostrum Hotel Club Thalasso, and we look forward to...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

One week staying. I've spent a very pleasant time. Comfortable and safe. Although it's a bit far from Athens, the way is very easy. The restaurant was very good, with a good variety of food and drinks. staff is always very friendly and helpful. The common space was nice but the pool was very cold. I could not enjoy it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helga R
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for reviewing Mare Nostrum Hotel Club Thalasso here on TripAdvisor. With pleasure I read your overall positive evaluation of our hotel, especially regarding the quality of our cuisine and our professional and friendly staff. We sincerely thank you for having chosen to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully during the...

653 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (546)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (205)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (81)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vravrona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aquamarina Hotel
#4 of 7 in Nea Makri
276 reviews
Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
384 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 326 in Athens
3,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel

Address: Vravronas Ave, Vravrona 190 03, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vravrona
Price Range: €81 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Vravrona
Hotel Mare Nostrum Thalasso
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Skip the hotel and find a fgood room at other hotel”
Sarang333, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a cabin. it was surprisingly pleasant and quiet.”
robert23393, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room on 5th floor with lovely views of the sea. Easily accessible by lift or 2 flights of stairs from reception.”
, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not have a room over the dining or reception as it will be noisy till late”
mariabE8815BA, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try beach side room but this could be noisy till late. Aircons are more fans - and very noisy.”
FoodfundieIlse, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5