We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa
Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 January 2017

On many levels (including price) Cap Est successfully competes with other elite destinations that my family have enjoyed. First and Foremost the property is seclusive and exclusive. And isn't that what we want to escape the rat race back home? One should have a rental car because there are wonderful restaurants and sights to visit in under an hour's drive....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bob F
OR-Martinique, Directeur général at Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bob F., Thank you so much for your so nice message. It has been a great pleasure for all the Hotel's team to welcome you and your family at Cap Est. It is indeed so nice to hear that you enjoyed the staff saying daily "avec plaisir". It proves how much we succeed in our main objective which is...

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I was so looking forward to my stay at Le Cap Est. As a member of the Relais and Chateaux group, I had high hopes despite the numerous negative reviews. Unfortunately, the negative reviews are correct. I had the misfortune to stay here twice, bookending a trip to French Guyana. The first stay of two days was deplorable. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank dmittleman
OR-Martinique, Directeur général at Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Eaton, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I am deeply sorry to hear that you left after your second night disappointed. After your first night, everything has been done to upgrade you and to bring you an outstanding satisfaction for your second night, apparently without success. All your remarks will be studied by the...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We wanted a nice, quiet, and warm getaway after a rather frantic year. Based on their website (enticing pictures), they claim to be a 5-star and the price (685 Euros per night), Le Cap Est seemed like a good choice. It happened to be the biggest mistake of our past 20 years of travelling. The hotel is in an isolated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aroundtheworld2017
OR-Martinique, Directeur général at Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Convers, Thank you for your post. I am surprised that you took the time to write such a long message, as when we met with your husband at the Hotel, he said you were not the kind of people interested by those "useless" internet sites such as Tripadvisor. I am deeply sorry that you did not enjoy all...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Enjoyable stay, friendly staff, a magnificent view but many problem for repairing internet, we do not have wifi during 3 days and service is good but we wait more than an hour to have a answer. We are quite disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenabrs
OR-Martinique, Directeur général at Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your message. I am glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay, the site and the friendliness of our staff. Regarding internet, I am deeply sorry for the difficulties with wifi. During your stay, we faced many electricity blackouts due to several tropical downpours which damaged dramatically our IT system. I apologize for those problems...

Somerset
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We had been informed that it was the best hotel on the island, but we were very disappointed by the Cap Est hotel. We consider that it certainly does not deserve its 4 star rating because of the run down state of the rooms and the poor level of services in the hotel. The hotel is fairly isolated and unless...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CindyAnn37
OR-Martinique, Directeur général at Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thank you for your message which helps us to enhance the quality of our service and the customers satisfaction. I apologize for the problems encountered durirng your stay and especially for breakfast. The organization has been changed since. The cook prepares the eggs upon request inside the restaurant room for a more efficient service. Just a remark, there...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Even a hotel is very nice and daily very perfectly cleaned, teracce spacious with grand view to beach. We were not lucky in repeatedly asking for repairing internet or tv connection that should be working all the time. They apologize with words you know you are in island we are sorry:-/. For the value of 200EUR per night I expected...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Svetlana P
OR-Martinique, Directeur général at Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Svetlana, Thank you for your message. I am glad that your enjoyed your stay, the spacious room as well as the quality of the service. Regarding internet, we faced a few power outage due to several tropical rainfalls which unfortunately damaged dramatically our IT system. I apologize for the problems encountered beyond our control. The problems have been fixed...

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Good location, great restaurant and SPA but outdated and old. We did not have wifi for 24 hrs, service is not good, waiting 30 min to have suitcase in our room . Best hotel in the island but not deserve the 5 start. Room for improvement !

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mozhdeh K
OR-Martinique, Directeur général at Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mozhdeh, Thank you for your message. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Cap Est and that the location and that you fond mostly enjoyable the location of the property and the quality of food. We faced indeed some problem with wifi due to several power outage, but we hope the problem has been definitely...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I have visited this resort in 2013 and 2014 with my brother and father. We spent a day at the restaurant ( la campêche) each time we visited. We spent most of the day at sea but I would say I had a tremendous time . The staffs are very polite and generous. I would highly recommend this resort to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia M
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful site with very confortable and well decorated room. The staff is youthful, lots of youngster doing their school training. Our room was majestic however had a strong tobacco smell. Make sure to ask for a non smoking room. We booked last minutes because of a hurricane coming thru and they bumped us up to a room with its own...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blisshousewellness
OR-Martinique, Directeur général at Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your message. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Cap Est, enjoying the property, the quality of service as well as the friendliness of our staff. I am so sorry to hear that you found the massage at our spa too soft. You should had asked for...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I did not book a holiday to this resort. I stayed here whilst my husband had open heart surgery at the local hospital, following a trip by air ambulance from Jamaica. I could not have been in a better place for care and attention. The staff were absolutely wonderful, nothing was too much trouble, every request I made was instantly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ridley2015

836 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (365)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (439)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (55)
Viewed
Executive Suite (68)
Viewed
Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Francois
22.0 km away
Hotel La Pagerie
Hotel La Pagerie
#1 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
1,017 reviews
22.1 km away
La Suite Villa
La Suite Villa
#2 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
314 reviews
20.1 km away
French Coco
French Coco
#1 of 3 in Tartane
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Hotel Bakoua
Hotel Bakoua
#7 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
722 reviews
17.8 km away
Hotel Corail Residence
Hotel Corail Residence
#1 of 9 in Sainte-Luce
335 reviews
24.1 km away
Simon Hotel
Simon Hotel
#1 of 8 in Fort-de-France
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A garden of Eden: luxury, relation, well-being! On Martinique's eastern coast, between Le Francois and Le Vauclin, 16 miles from the international airport. 50 Suites for day-to-day and dream living, over 18 villas. 2 restaurants (lagoon and a la carte), lounge-bar, meeting room, large swimming pool, white sand beach, Spa in exclusive partnership with Guerlain, Kite surfing, day trip motor boating, windsurfing, little catamarans, tennis court, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa

Address: Quartier La Prairie, Le Francois 97240, Martinique
Region: Caribbean > Martinique > Arrondissement of Le Marin > Le Francois
Price Range: €194 - €421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort And Spa
Le Cap Est Lagoon Hotel Le Francois
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms were very nice.”
foodie92211, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the North are shady and don't get sun; just a bit on the lawn in the afternoon.”
Faenu, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a water view.”
vanslamma, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“spacious, clean, piecefull”
svetlanap729, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upstairs room or a room with a sea view”
D7687KWpeterb, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5