We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe

Hotels.comUS$142*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$178*
US$142*
US$178*
US$141*
US$178*
US$141*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe
 Click to rate
Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely castle stay. Our room was very spacious, the bathroom was quit large. The beds were 2 twin beds that reminded us of toddler beds. Very small and short with wooded side rails that my husband and I both hit our knees on. The lobby is not very appealing, no sitting area. The sitting area we did find had very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjbooth
Coolidge, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fascinating historic castle! However service was the worst we,be suffered ever. Literally. There are no English speaking employees, our room was rarely cleaned,never properly, you must bring your own soap and leave you reasonable expectations low. Other than interesting history I cannot recommend this property as a overnight destination.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRETZER563
Grupa L, Administrator at Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. We will make sure, that it won't happen again :) We promise, next time you will be more satisfied !

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Atmosphere and views were good, waitresses very patient. Everyone from the staff was smiled, professional and friendly. Actually there was only one negative thing - in the big room where we had the meeting the temperature was about 17 C. But it is understandable. I recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muskularna_Azjatka
Reviewed 26 January 2017

It's a special thing to stay in a castle for someone coming from outside of Europe. It's not something we have a lot of. The building is a lovely castle and there is a friendly cat to welcome you on the grounds or in the hallways. However, it is so disappointing to see beer and ice cream logos plastered all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed three nights for the New Year/Sylwester party. The new year's eve ball includes a sit down dinner, bottles of wine and vodka, live music, buffet, open bar, photo booth, and fireworks. The sit down dinner was not good. The music was ok and the fireworks pretty good for a private show. I can not recommend this party, especially at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAtraveler2k
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

When a castle is no longer needed for a noble, why not make it a hotel? That is how we came to stay here. Because we were going to do pottery shopping in nearby Boleslawiec, this was a quaint place to stay. It has a restaurant within, so it wasn't necessary to travel back to the town, ten miles, for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Warsaw
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Zamek Kliczków is an attractive option for a business conference. Wide assortment of rooms located in different wins of an old castle, big conference room, restaurant, bar, SPA and pool secure comfort and all necessary facilities. Beautiful, spacious garden could be a great location for team building activities or for chill out after a long session. Rooms are spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valkirius
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Zamek Kliczkow is vast and, even for a castle, quite old (the oldest parts date from the early Middle Ages). In converting the complex to a hotel, the romantic atmosphere has been successfully maintained, while modern comforts have been implemented. That said, the place is better suited for a conference, a wedding party or a professional training event than as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pieter D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

A really great weekend stayed for a wedding. Setting is amazing and the staff were really helpful, happy and made the stay very enjoyable. The castle is adorable and is massive. Plenty of activities as well, swimming pool, tennis courts, sauna - everything you need to cure a hangover after a wedding! Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gekko888
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This place has a lot to offer - from its beautiful surroundings, through astonishing interior, to kind and helpful service. Good choice for: anybody interested in history; people seeking romantic setting; those looking for peace and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravalus
Grupa L, Junior Media Manager at Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe, responded to this review

Dear Ravalus, thank you very much for your opinion. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You are more than welcome to visit Zamek Kliczków again. Best regards, Joanna Twardowska

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osiecznica
35.3 km away
Czocha Castle Hotel
Czocha Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lesna
146 reviews
11.5 km away
Protea Hotel
Protea Hotel
#2 of 5 in Boleslawiec
157 reviews
13.6 km away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#3 of 5 in Boleslawiec
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.0 km away
Hotel Willa Park
Hotel Willa Park
#1 of 3 in Zagan
63 reviews
28.0 km away
Wiechlice Palace Hotel
Wiechlice Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Szprotawa
152 reviews
25.1 km away
Palac Brunow
Palac Brunow
#1 of 2 in Lwowek Slaski
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe

Address: Kliczkow 8 | Boleslawiec, Osiecznica 59-724, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Osiecznica
Price Range: €55 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay near the restaurant”
PRETZER563, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to reserve in advance as at times, they apparently fill up.”
patricias551, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go for the cheapest rooms”
PieterD987, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms offer good views and access to all areas.”
  • Castle grounds
FredP939, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“When booking, request that they put you in a room away from the lobby area and not on the first floor.”
jperken, 22 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$142* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$141
TravelocityUS$141
AMOMAUS$178
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates