We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crystal Bay Yacht Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crystal Bay Yacht Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crystal Bay Yacht Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The pool vila is incredible... the view is comming straight out one of my dream images how life should be. (you can see it on the pictures..). the resort had recently upgraded the rooms and the rooms looked all fresh and modern with a nice thai style finishing touch. I read people complaining about the animals like qekos that should...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jordi S
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! Glad you loved our restaurant too! Future guests can read the reviews for it here: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g2314594-d7360324-Reviews-Rock_Salt-Maret_Ko_Samui_Surat_Thani_Province.html

Reviewed 4 November 2015

We had 2 beachside rooms for a week. Had a great time despite lots of rain. Facilities were of a high standard. Only problem we had was a recurring problem with the hot water cutting out. Lots of renovation going on, but did not interfere with our stay at all. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Local facilities were plentiful,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter E
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Sorry about the weather when you visited! Sorry about the small issue with the hot water, we have been making many repairs over the low season and many issues have now been fixed.

Suffolk, England
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Old hotel, beach very good and food not to bad, rooms very dated but in the process of improvements. My auntie had to change rooms due to the toilet leaking even after it had been meander 3 time. This could be a very good hotel as it is in a prime position on the beach but rooms are in need...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maxine010
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are currently updating our beachfront, seaview and deluxe garden rooms. We have already updated seaview hillside and our pool villa. We hope to have updated all room types soon.

Chaweng, Thailand
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I stay in Samui often and visit Crystal Bay yacht club often as well I like swim and unwind . The beauty of the beach alone is worth the trip and its very common to see yachts that do site seeing trips around the Island of Koh Samui Stop outside this particular bay and allow there customers to swim and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samui S
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. Its great to get repeat customers, hope you can come see us again.

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Loud frogs, dirty fishpawns and outdated villas. Cleanliness isnt priority to resort, Im afraid. I booked a deluxe villa. It has a outdoor bathroom that was nasty, shower was in dark, under open sky (not nice when it rains), floor was covered with algea and moss. Hot tub is just a tub with leaking roof. Roof looked like its never...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tuuli I
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

I apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am very sorry that your room was not up to standard. We are in the process of renovating the whole resort and we are phasing out the outdoor bathrooms and replacing them with more modern ones. Customer happiness means everything to us and I am sorry our customer...

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

After 2.5 weeks we've ended our great holiday in this resort. The room is good, bed very nice. But in all the room is outdated. We hope that the New management takes affort in restoring the bathroom and also the terras. Was not save to walk over it. We've stayed in the villa at the beachside with a lovely view!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manu K
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are upgrading all our beachfront and seaview villas this month which will include brand new modern bathrooms. We plan to upgrade all villas in the resort.

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Generally I got the feeling that the owners of this resort were just not around enough to check that things were being run properly!?! Whenever we complained the staff told us to talk to the owners, who we never saw in our 5 nights there. The first thing for me was the fish pond/lakes that run through the resort. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romanireview
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We get mixed reviews from our fish ponds but the majority of our guests love them. We did inherit these when we took over the resort though and we are looking into a better water filtration system as they do get green from time to time and need a lot of maintenance from our staff....

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Best location and very quite Bach , good service. Breakfast are very poor no service in the swimming pool .... The hotel staff made sure we buy a baby bath and made sure to give us a great service. There is a small problem with a stream of water in the showers is very weak relative Breakfast is not recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rotem L
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad you liked our location which we think is the best on Samui. Regarding breakfast, we try our best to make all nationalities happy but I think we haven't got it 100% right yet. We are trying new things all the time until we get it just right.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Crystal bay yacht club is very hidden away and quite a distance from the airport but completely worth the trip! Hidden down a small road you enter into complete paradise! Warm welcome and taken to our room. We booked a beach bungalow to be upgraded to the villa with private pool - absolutely beautiful! Lovely secluded beach with private area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rltejt
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review.

Nahariya, Israel
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

This trip was amazing ,front beach villa next to white powder sand. This villa simple decorated ,but part of nature. Big villa with "never ending" supply if towels . stuff was polite with large smile on their faces and always willing to help. Rooms were always clean . breakfast was perfect ,plenty of food and tasty. To summarise ,those were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drgabtil
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Such kind words thank you.

432 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (414)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (103)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (194)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
2.1 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#8 of 51 in Lamai Beach
605 reviews
0.8 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
692 reviews
1.5 km away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 51 in Lamai Beach
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#12 of 51 in Lamai Beach
270 reviews
0.5 km away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,222 reviews
2.3 km away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#18 of 51 in Lamai Beach
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crystal Bay Yacht Club sits on a small but perfect beach on the Island of Koh Samui in Thailand. The calm warm crystal clear sea, powder soft white sand and beautiful tropical gardens make this location truly special. The resort consists of 43 bungalows all set in over 12,000 square meters of lush tropical gardens. Many species of birds and butterflies can be seen enjoying the natural surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Bay Yacht Club

Address: 209/1 Moo 4, Ao Thongtakian | between Chaweng and Lamai, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Samui Yacht Club)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Price Range: €34 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Bay Yacht Club 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Crystal Bay Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Yacht Club Hotel Lamai Beach
Samui Yacht Hotel
Crystal Bay Yacht Club Ko Samui/Lamai Beach, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crystal Bay Yacht Club staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Bay Yacht Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be wary that a sea view could mean 'partial sea view'”
  • Our 'Sea View'
 of 5 bubbles Oz1981, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“See view rooms are only a few steps away from a beach front room! (NOT hillside!)”
  • Although a little bright the sea can be seen from the room!
  • This is a sea view room, the bed
 of 5 bubbles Jazuk1970, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The beach front Villas are very nice, but not near the restaurant/bar.”
 of 5 bubbles 106shaunc, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If we were just a couple, I would definitely have booked a sea facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles MerilynB_12, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a quiet time Hillside Sea View Villas, quick easy accessibility to the beach etc Sea View Villa or Garden View villa”
 of 5 bubbles TishB452, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay