We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Jardin Tecina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Jardin Tecina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 679: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed 10 nights in this lovely and relaxing place. The room was very comfortable and with plenty of restaurants the hotel caters for everyone's taste. The food was very tasty and fresh. In the main restaurant everything is served in buffet style and occasionally we got lucky and were able to get a table on the balcony outside which... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chrisdevon2012
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest We first want to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you and your family. We take all issues very serious. What a lovely review! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we are so grateful towards you for sharing your valuable opinion on TripAdvisor, it really means the world to us. Once again,... More 

Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our first trip to La Gomera and we will definitely be returning. The long journey would put some people off but it's part of the reason it's still so unspoilt and beautiful. Unlike Tenerife! The Hotel is wonderful. Peaceful. Beautifully laid out. And we found all the staff very helpful and friendly. We had a superior room with sea views... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lipsticklula
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for the excellent picture you have painted of our hotel. We are especially proud of you referring to our staff as wonderful. We would love to host you again in the future. Please feel free to contact our guest services staff at the hotel to set up your next visit. Thank you again for... More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a great holiday destination. Very clean. Great for relaxation, lovely pool area, a few restaurants to walk to in small town, good entertainment team. Only disappointment was having to be up and out by 7.30am to get sunbeds. Got to oil each day to see ALL sun beds with towels on but NO people on them at all.... More 

Helpful?
Thank pnj2103
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest We appreciate your comments and we always take comments on board as it is the only way to ensure that we are delivering a good service to our customers. We are very sorry to hear of this experience and we will do our best to avoid this does not happen in the future. We are happy to hear... More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there two and a half years ago and we don't usually go back to the same place as there are so many lovely places to visit but we made an exception this time and really enjoyed our stay. It is great that they are keeping up their standards. The hotel is a wonderful environment, well laid out and... More 

Helpful?
Thank justusSweden
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Feedback is very important and everything we do to improve is based on the feedback we receive from our guests. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, especially the location, your room and... More 

Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, it is a long journey and you have to be prepared for that. But the reward is a holiday in a wonderful island, in a superb hotel in a stunning location. We will certainly plan to go again in November, when the temperature is just right for either sunbathing/ swimming or for walking or for exploring the island by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Skinsosoft
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Jardin Tecina and for taking time to write a wonderful review We are very glad you enjoyed our location and the perfect temperature on the island. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind Regards, More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 1 week at the Tecina . We were half board and chose not to go to the buffet but go to the other restaurants and pay an extra 10€ pp and have the 5 course tasting menus . The food was predominantly excellent with only one or two dishes average over the week . Breakfasts were excellent with huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg C
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us about your stay. We are so pleased that you found our breakfast excellent. We really appreciate you stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards More 

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have just returned from a Short break here with my sister. We had a duplex room which was mostly good, the second bathroom was tiny and it would have been good to have a mirror somewhere other than the bathroom but overall it was a great space. We had booked half board having found that worthwhile at other hotels but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Naughtybrowndog
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for letting us know your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to know that you liked our rooms, we are in a gradual updating of our facilities, to assure the maximum comfort for our guests. We are sorry to hear our buffet restaurant did not meet your expectations, as we always... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We'd never heard of La Gomera when we booked, it's now on our list to revisit! We visited from 24 October to 5 November 2016, half-board basis. We're a retired couple. The hotel is beautiful. The 400 or so rooms are spread out in the grounds, rather than built vertically, as a result you never feel it’s a large hotel... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tony P
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your excellent review, which we were delighted to read! We will pass on your compliments to our staff, which is the best motivation we can offer! We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Jardín Tecina & Tecina Golf Kind regards, More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went here on our honeymoon which was recommended by Thomas Cook. They told us there was things to do places to visit, bars n restaurants etc. How wrong were they I'm absolutely fuming with them. Yeh the complex is OK clean nice views. My hubby doesn't like sitting by the pool and that was all there was to do... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracey m
UP NORTH
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is set in extensive grounds on the top of a cliff overlooking Santiago Playa. Although it is a big hotel, you never feel that it is overwhelming because it is very thoughtfully designed. The swimming pool area is very attractive and the gardens are an attraction in themselves. There are two main restaurants, a la carte or buffet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DaveT8282
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for sharing your experience and recommending us without any hesitation! We are happy to hear you loved everything from the location to our staff. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Hotel Jardin Tecina & Tecina Golf We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, More 

964 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (922)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (261)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (336)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Santiago
10.2 km away
Parador de la Gomera
Parador de la Gomera
#1 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
479 reviews
15.7 km away
Hotel Gran Rey
Hotel Gran Rey
#3 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
168 reviews
15.5 km away
Charco Del Conde
Charco Del Conde
#5 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.2 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
14.8 km away
Ibo Alfaro Hotel Rural
Ibo Alfaro Hotel Rural
#3 of 7 in Hermigua
122 reviews
16.4 km away
Playa Calera
Playa Calera
#1 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Tecina

Address: Lomada de Tecina s/n, 38811 Playa de Santiago, La Gomera, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > La Gomera > Playa de Santiago
Price Range: €121 - €404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jardin Tecina 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jardin Tecina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Tecina Playa De Santiago
Hotel Jardin Tecina La Gomera/Playa De Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jardin Tecina staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Hertford

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jardin Tecina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's worth paying more for a Superior Room with Sea View and ask for a balcony level.”
 of 5 bubbles Lipsticklula, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Partial sea view is still great!”
 of 5 bubbles Skinsosoft, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Either ends of the complex are less crowded.”
 of 5 bubbles Naughtybrowndog, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are near the main Reception/Dining Rooms on the upper level. Pay the extra for a superior room its well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles wulfram, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms have the best sea views - worth the upgrade!”
 of 5 bubbles 87sophies, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay