We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace

383 Zone Touristique, Houmt Souk, Djerba Island 4180 Tunisia
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1825)
Pool & Beach (408)
Dining (166)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#1 of 13 hotels in Houmt Souk
Travellers' Choice
The deluxe Palm Beach Palace gives you direct access to a white beach, and is getting a 21st-century makeover for May 2015. Picture-perfect views of the horizon are part of the deal at this hotel. It’s pulled up next to a private sliver of pristine white sand. Plus, the bustling markets of Houmt Souk are less than 20 minutes away in a taxi.
Read more


Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
383 Zone Touristique, Houmt Souk, Djerba Island 4180 Tunisia
Getting there
Melita Airport19 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1076Reviews271Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 690
  • 247
  • 88
  • 23
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Talel KHALFALLAH wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
I would like to thank all the staff working in this hotel specially Mr Abdeltif they were very professionnal and awesome taking care of us the whole stay, the hotel was very nice as well...wishing them all the best. Regards.. Talel From Hammamet
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Response from TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace, Other at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace
Responded today
Dear Mr 184talelk, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We are glad that you spent a fantastic and relaxing time. The entire team works hard to give excellent service to our guests - we are pleased to note your full satisfaction and to forward your compliments to hole team specially to Abdel. We are looking forward to your future stay. Best regards, BLUE Guide Rim
Read more
Yassine O wrote a review 5 Sep
1 contribution
Be carful, be careful , be carful do never believe the review on google do never trust your travel agent about this property. (Like I did) This Hotel is a scam, it doesn't deserve even one star the room stink the food is horrible the staff are impolite and unfriendly . Worst service ever. I hear them calling tourists names using the local language!!!!!!!! It's a complete disaster, they are using dirty dishes again and again. I asked for clean cup the gentleman at the bar asked me why I'm picky😳😳 I'm calling the authorities to check their Covid policy. Definitely it's worst than a little motel on highway. Just wanna thank the luggage guy he's the only helpful person in the entire building, the poor guy start arguing with his coworkers to do their job!!!!!!!!!!!! Btw I spoke to the receptionist, all what you here ohhh really !!! We will take notes !!!!!!!! Do not think to try
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace, Other at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr yassine0637, First of all, we thank you for taking time to share the details of your stay with us and we sincerely apologize for the unfortunate inconvenience. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not as you wish. We try to do our best to ensure that each of our guests receives personal attention. Please be assured that we take your comments very seriously and are beginning to address them with concrete actions, so that you will be satisfied with your next stay with us. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to welcome you back between us. Kind Regards, BLUE Guide Rim
Read more
jamelledine wrote a review Aug 2021
8 contributions2 helpful votes
This is maybe the worst hotel I've ever been, the hotel is just looking to get your money without goving any f**k about the service you receive. This institution claim to be a 5 stars hotels which is completely not accurate, their service does not meet a 3 stars hotels even. The staff are very unpolite and careless, the luggage guy just throug my bag at the room door and was very rude, same for all hotel employee kitchen, reception, bars. The staff is not trained and does not belong to any tourism business. They got them from the streets and put them to serve hotel guests! ( it is cheaper according to their stupid manager). Food it mediocre, no ice cream, no fresh juice, and very small portions served on the kitchen (management recommendations). Cleanning employee cannot even read the 'do not disturb' sign and keep knocking you room door anytime. Reception and bar guys and very rude and careless, this is definetely not a 5 stars hotels so dont be trapped there, avoid this hotel, save your money for a better value hotel. Their stupid management arw acting now like thieves, avoid them, it is a big scam. This place is a joke and the management are a bunch of clowns, stay away of it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Abdellatif Karrech, Guest Services / Front Office at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jamelledine, First of all, we thank you for taking the time to share your review and we are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with your stay. We would like to inform you that, the fresh juices are available 7/7 in five varieties of slow juices and smoothies based on fresh fruits and vegetables as well as fresh orange juice (special TUI BLUE composition). The Buffet has been reduced in size according to the Covid19 Protocol, but not in content. We also regret that you had no contact with our BLUE Guides team to address your needs and make your stay more enjoyable. Your follow up comments and remarks will be forwarded to our managers to continue our policy of improvement. Regards, BLUE Guide Manager A.Karrech
Read more
Blueyeskon wrote a review Oct 2019
San Francisco70 contributions5 helpful votes
My husband and I visited this hotel during our honeymoon stay. It was a good decision to choose Adults Only residence as the place was very relaxing. The room we booked via Expedia was not as we expected (street view). The staff had given us a new room the next day with an excellent beach view. The beach and pool areas were clean, there was no need to book a reservation for a pool or beach spot as a lot of spots were free. The food was fresh and we enjoyed it on daily basis. The only issue we had was that we didn't prebook certain activities (via hotel app) because Expedia neglected to let us know. Its a good idea to book things in advance, such as dinners in the restaurant. The manager booked our spot so were able to have a nice dinner. My husband is Tunisian so it was easy for him to communicate, for me however was a bit heard as most of the stuff did not speak English. I'm not surprised as most of the guests are from France, Germany and Eastern Europe. I highly recommend this place for couples who want to relax, have good food and have a good time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Response from TBPBP, BLUE Guide at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Dear Blueyeskon, thanks for your feedback and the time you spent on it. It's lovely that you have chosen our hotel for your honeymoon stay and that our reception team helped you immediatly. It's super that you liked our choice of food and our pools. On our website you can see, that you have to download our BLUE App to reserve tables (only for the BBQ or our a la carte restaurant) or activities. Thank you for the recommondation of our TUI Blue Hotel in Djerba. We are looking forward to your next stay. Best regards Lara BLUE Guide
Read more
Sam A wrote a review Sep 2019
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia2 contributions
Before booking your stay here, know that it is for a very specific demographic. Unless you are a middle-aged or retired German or French person, this is not the hotel for you. This is a hotel for people who want to come to Tunisia for the beaches, but not to interact with Tunisian people, and have no interest in the local culture and history. It reminded me of some of the hotels in Cancun, Mexico - where you might as well be in Florida, and go there to tan and drink only. There is nothing to suggest you are even out of your home country, and many of the clientele seemed to prefer this. With regard to the activities offered, you need to book in advance (i.e. dinner at the restaurant, tours, even sun chairs by the beach), as all of these were all sold out for days by the time we arrived. Even a BBQ was sold out, and the hotel would not make an exception for two more people. When we asked the front desk if they could make any exceptions for us, we were told "we are at capacity. What do you want us to do?" Further, some of the "services" listed by the hotel are not what they claim to be. An example would be the "Late Riser Breakfast" which was advertised as a daily offering at the Blue Flamingo. We showed up to this breakfast, and were handed a plate of tomatoes and cheese, which looked old. You can't even make these things up... Overall, while Djerba is a fascinating place, rich in culture and history and beautiful to look at, this hotel was a complete bust. Would not recommend it whatsoever.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Response from TBPBP, BLUE Guide at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace
Responded 12 Sep 2019
Dear L3823FHsama, We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are pleased that you have chosen our hotel to spend your holiday. It's true, you can spend your holiday sunbathing, relaxing and enjoying the peace and quiet. On the other hand, you can book excursions to discover the island, the desert and the country. Also you can explore the island on your own by taxi or renting a car. There are a lot of possibilities out of our hotel. If you need a help to choose an excursion, our blue guides, the tour operator like e.g. from TUI and the reception are available to all our guests. Tours can be booked here on the spot. No prior booking from your home country is necessary. To participate in our restaurant l'Olivier or BBQ once, a prior booking is required. Like any restaurant, we have limited seating available. However, in our buffet restaurant you can find a place daily and at any time. We are sorry that you had the impression that our late riser breakfast was not fresh. We take care to choose only the best quality in our 5 star hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards Lara BLUE Guide
Read more
TunisiaMedenine GovernorateDjerba IslandHoumt Souk
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace
Which popular attractions are close to TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace?
Nearby attractions include The Crocodile Farm (6.3 km), Lalla Hadria Museum (6.3 km), and Djerba Explore (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Lella Hadhria, Les Palmiers Chez Neji et Catherine, and Rachid et Sophie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace have an airport shuttle?
Yes, TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French and Russian.