We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Demidoff Country Resort

Traveller (233)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (14)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A modern building, completely immersed in the nature, with view over Florence. Rooms in contemporary style and in the bathroom, soft towels and natural courtesy kit. Large living rooms, Lounge Bar with charming fireplace. Restaurant InCollina and Gastronomic Restaurant 1556. Heated pool and fitness room. Congress Centre. Free transfer service to Florence (25 min). Outdoor sport activities and water sports on Bilancino Lake. Golf course. Wine, typical food and olive oil tasting.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
531Reviews
255Photos
2Q+A
24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 163
  • 81
  • 73
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had the misfortune of staying 2 nights at this so called resort. The restaurant was closed for dinner. The pool, spa, sauna and gym were also closed for visitors and we got charged Florence tourist tax for staying more than 10km outside of Florence municipality.
Read more
Great hotel to stay and easy access to many footpaths around (just outside the hotel or by a short drive). Irene at reception was exceptional! She was so kind and helpful. It was warm inside even though it was the end of October and the room service was excellent. Very good
Read more
I was really disappointed giving the amount of money paid for the room. This hotel is definitely not 4*! My stay was in June '18 and I chose this accommodation as I participated to a dinner hosted by this so called Country Resort. You can sense the smell of OLD from entering
Read more
Utterly disappointing. I can’t believe this hotel has a 4* rating! Our room was dirty, with stains on the floor, marks up the walls, one flickering light in the bathroom and the other light hanging from it’s socket. We did have a balcony...with ancient, dirty plastic furnitures,
Read more
We stayed 2 weeks with a toddler and everything was perfect. ALL the staff is very nice, always smiling (even when the baby is screaming in the middle of a meal), they are Very professional and really kind ! To name a few, Gianni, Antonella, David and a nice dark wavy hair in
Read more
Response from Demidoff C, Manager at Demidoff Country Resort
Responded 26 Sep 2018
Dear Pirzadeh A, What an amazing review! Your lovely words regarding your last stay at the Demidoff Country Resort made me feel absolutely delighted. I am so happy to know that every time you stayed in our beautiful hotel we were able to exceed your expectations. I hope to have the honour of welcoming you back again in the future. When you have decided to return please do feel free to contact me directly as it would be my pleasure to oversee the details of your Federico Bali – General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
camera grandangolo
vista dalla camera
vue extérieur
vue terrasse sur extérieur
PreviousNext
12345615
Vorremo sapere se esistono camere triple o quadruple, grazie!
purtroppo il nostro gruppo ha usufruito solo di camere singole o doppie. Mi dispiace non potervi accontentare.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Stay somewhere else!"
"Demidoff is a demidud!!!"
"Avoid this hotel"
"Don't opt for this hotel"
"If you want a lovely room don't stay here."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
demidoff country hotel pratolinodemidoff hotel pratolino
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorencePratolino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing