We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Demidoff Country Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Demidoff Country Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I too visited with a group of 90+ choir members. Simple but effective buffet put on for our late arrival on the first night. Was just what I needed. Bar was busy first night and staff were lovely and hardworking. When I went outside for a cigarette, I was approached by the chef (now off duty) who asked me to... More 

Thank Amy S
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The bathroom grouting was black and the tap leaked onto the work surface. The bar was open from 9 to 11 pm if there was staff available. But they had to finish kitchen work first. 93 of us out all day and night arrived back at 10.55 and they said bar shut. The few staff they had were lovely but... More 

Thank kirman95

Travellers are raving about these Pratolino hotels

Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

we were booked here with our choir of 90+ people in twin rooms for three nights it should have been a fantastic hotel, certainly in a beautiful setting shame that the staff could not have cared less. ran out of tea at breakfast every day, closed the bar just as we arrived back from Florence just before 11pm and we... More 

Thank bushbaz
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Came here as part of a large group visiting Florence. Initial impressions were good lovely open public areas and a nice if simple buffet laid on due to an unexpected late arrival. Our twin room was plain and a bit tired but clean and spacious. The bathroom was clean but again a bit tired, lots of hot water for showers.... More 

1 Thank woodyfour
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Stayed here on our European trip. The services were good. The room was tidy and clean, comfortable bed with a big breakfast in the morning. Great shower with plenty of hot water. Can't complain about this place.

Thank Paul T
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I was at Demidoff Country Resort with my family and some friends in early August. We stayed there for 4 nights in a row. Our plan was to visit as much as possible from the surroundings, and use the hotel for nightsleep and breakfast. First of all, regarding the resort, it has many facilities(SPA, pool, gym), a very nice and... More 

1 Thank eduardstoica
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Demidoff Country Resort is a beautiful hotel resort in the countryside of Florence close enough to the city by car or taxi but away from the noise, hassle and the summer heat of Florence. As an avid swimmer I mostly enjoyed the pool and spa area. The hotel’s pool is very beautiful, it is indoor but surrounded by large glass... More 

Thank evaf77
Anghel_Hotels, Direttore at Demidoff Country Resort, responded to this review

Dear Evaf77, thank you so much for spending some of your time to leave a comment about your stay at Demidoff Country Resort, I really appreciate it. It's really pleasing to read about a satisfied guest. Hope to see you again in Tuscany! Sincerily More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

This hotels air conditioning is horrible and the beds very very hard, the staff were more than accommodating to try to help and resolve it, but the manager in the other hand was very short and rude and constantly tried to talk over you and praise himself. With the exception of him, ALL OF the staff there really are amazing.

Thank Jennipher S
Anghel_Hotels, Direttore at Demidoff Country Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer S, This is Mr Cavaliere, the hotel manager, writing. I'm really very sorry to hear about your bad experience during your stay at Demidoff Country Resort, the person you have talked to it wasn't me though, and I'm taking care of this situation because it is not a tolerable behavior. For this reason I want to apologize on... More 

Llanwrtyd Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The quality of the lobby area, lounge and bedrooms was amazing in terms of finish. Marble every where. The impression we were left with is that maybe its between owners hence the strange service. No one attending the bar area. One had to visit the reception for bar service. There weren't many guests gven the time of year which was... More 

Thank taffysboy
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this hotel and we had a great experience. Very relaxing and amazing people. It is located not too far from Florence city. If you like peace and scenery, this is the place for you. Special mention to the restaurant chef GIOVANNI. He is incredible! Great food and he keeps coming with free stuff. 😄 we... More 

Thank Rebecca L
Anghel_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Demidoff Country Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca L, Thank you so much for leaving such a kind feedback! We are glad to hear you had a relaxing stay at our Hotel. Chef Giovanni thanks you for the nice words, and invites you to come visit again! More 

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (124)
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Dining (5)
Bathroom (7)
View from Room (10)
Room/Suite (20)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (2)
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pratolino
Giotto Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bivigliano
95 reviews
Hotel Europa Signa
#2 of 4 in Signa
413 reviews
Hotel Grifone Firenze
#252 of 422 in Florence
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meridiana Country Hotel
#1 of 8 in Calenzano
372 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
La Corte dei Principi
La Corte dei Principi
#243 of 422 in Florence
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern building, completely immersed in the nature, with view over Florence. Rooms in contemporary style and in the bathroom, soft towels and natural courtesy kit. Large living rooms, Lounge Bar with charming fireplace. Restaurant InCollina and Gastronomic Restaurant 1556. Heated pool and fitness room. Congress Centre. Free transfer service to Florence (25 min). Outdoor sport activities and water sports on Bilancino Lake. Golf course. Wine, typical food and olive oil tasting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Demidoff Country Resort

Address: Via della Lupaia 1556, 50036 Pratolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Pratolino
Price Range: €49 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Demidoff Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Demidoff Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Demidoff Country Hotel Pratolino
Demidoff Hotel Pratolino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Demidoff Country Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Demidoff Country Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a lovely room don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles kirman95, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“definitely not 120, the south side had better views and bigger balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles bushbaz, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“make sure the rooms air con is working”
 of 5 bubbles taffysboy, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great views!”
 of 5 bubbles dianen846, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“only luxury rooms are clean”
 of 5 bubbles MAHNAZ3001, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay