We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,018: English reviews
Start your review of Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
 Click to rate
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is located in the heart of Beau Vallon right on the pristine beach with spectacular view of the sunset. Beau Vallon restaurants (including the two top rated on the island) and amenities are just minutes away. The rooms were clean and tidy, but could stand a renovation. Air condition worked well, but pretty noisy. Live music in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came here on our honeymoon and as soon as the car drove us in, I was hoping he brought us to the wrong place... The place itself is ugly and extremely dated. There were a fair amount of people in the lobby complaining which is never a good sign. The elevator wasn't working but thankfully we were just 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff P
Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff was very polite and cooperative. Loved the pool plus ocean view from our balcony. The rooms are not too big but very cozy, clean and well maintained. The beach was just 2 minutes walk. What I absolutely loved about the hotel was their buffet breakfast every morning. It had so many choices and a chef at your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madhu-Bilal
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments.I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I glad you liked our breakfast spread and that my team made your stay comfortable. We sincerely hope you visit us again in not too distant future. Kind regards, Sujith Surendran Deputy General Manager

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Did not stay at this hotel but kept coming for lunch each day during my stay in Beau Vallon. The food is of good quality and decently priced for Seychelles. Kept coming here as staff and food was much better than the hotel i stayed at ( Berjaya ). The service was hit and miss but overall good. Especially June...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petar J
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your culinary experience at Coral Strand. I am glad June provided good service and was friendly. You kind message has already been conveyed to her. We eagerly await your next visit. Kind regards, Sujith Surendran Deputy General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nice and has a perfect location on the beach in Beau Vallon. The facilities and restaurants are good, the rooms are clean. Breakfast is excellent and the hotel is close to diving centers etc. The hotel is organizing activities and excursions. All the staff are generally very friendly, but some appears a bit uninterested at times and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kvapsen
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the location and restaurants and room. Your comment regarding service is well noted and necessary corrective action has been taken. We eagerly await your next visit to Coral Strand. Kind regards, Sujith Surendran Deputy General Manager

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice and helpful staff, although the service was very slow Super location directly at the stunning Beau Vallon beach Food was delicious, mainly at the bar Rooms clean and cosy Not the most quiet place, but we would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Coral Strand for our stay in Seychelles. I am absolutely thrilled to know that you had a memorable stay at Coral Strand. We eagerly await your next visit. Kind regards, Sujith Surendran Deputy General Manager

Pembroke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a family of 7, staying for just 5 days. The hotel is of the 70's period, and very tired, the food was ok for a 3 star hotel, the drinks were of poor quality and over priced.the staff were slow, the location was excellent ,but waisted on such a poor badly managed hotel, but my my main complaint,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We acknowledge your feedback. My team has already got in touch with you and necessary investigations are underway and we will get back to you shortly. Kind regards, Sujith Surendran Deputy General Manager

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beach one of the best in Seychelles Room you get what you pay for. Old but ok. Cleaning of room hm let me just not comment. Service in breakfast sucks. I had to join the tables to sit with the two kids despite asking two waiters if I can do that. No offer from their side. Pool bar slow Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pezounas
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are in receipt of your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your comments have been conveyed to the respective teams for corrective actions. Should you return to Coral Strand please be assured of our personal attention to ensure you have a memorable stay with us. Kind regards, Sujith Surendran Deputy General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

You cannot beat the fabulous location on Beau Vallon Beach...it is the BEST! The hotel itself, leaves a lot to be desired. Check in went smoothly and when we asked for a room on a higher floor, we were accommodated the next day! Upon reading the reviews on TA, we were not at all surprised that the rooms were basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itravel50
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall not a bad hotel. Breakfast was decent (make sure it's included with you room stay). Only downside was that the room I stayed in hadn't really been cleaned. Dust bunnies, hair on the floor throughout the room, and there was a stale mildew type smell. Other than that, pool deck was very nice and beach access is steps away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin V

1,558 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1147)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (216)
Viewed
Dining (123)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (449)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (359)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Silhouette Suite (34)
Viewed
Standard Garden View Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.3 km away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
8.4 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
21.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Savoy Resort & Spa
Savoy Resort & Spa
#2 of 7 in Beau Vallon
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel stands out with a completely new hotel concept for the Seychelles: Premium comfort at an affordable price. The island's best value-for-money is located at the absolutely best area directly on the most attractive strip of beach in the famous Beau Vallon Bay on the largest of Seychelles' islands, Mahé. Hardly any other hotel has such a beach and ocean view. The 4 star plus hotel has 161 modern and attractively equipped rooms. There are 140 standard rooms, 4 junior suites, 21 deluxe rooms. The original Coral Strand opened in 1972 as one of the first hotels on the Seychelles. The name Coral Strand has always attracted guests with its breath-taking ocean views and fantastic location directly on the white sand beach. The last 40 years have seen a steady stream of return guests. The hotel bar with its live music has established itself as a legendary meeting point for tourists and locals. The original hotel was completely reconstructed and renovated with new design, equipment and contemporary comfort. The service offer was also completely reorganized. With the new name Coral Strand Smart Choice, the hotel now wants to offer the best value-for-money hotel in the Seychelles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles

Address: Beau Vallon, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Price Range: €151 - €274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral Strand
Coral Strand Beau Vallon
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is almost no disturbance at any floor but if you want a great view go for the ocean view rooms.”
  • Ocean view room
  • View from the balcony
Madhu-Bilal, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose ocean facing room on high floor! Floor 5 is deluxe...so go with floor 4!”
Itravel50, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 130/230 are next to the bar, so avoid if a light sleeper”
87ND, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Honey Moon Suite offers an excellent sea-view and soft sound of Waves.”
637kirstenh, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pay more and stay somewhere else”
sharonsK3827TV, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5