We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Estoril

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Estoril
Hotel Estoril
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Estoril
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 27 April 2015

The hotel is old, and really has seen better days. We had problems with electricity, and hot water, but the receptionist was kind and repaired everything very fast. A lot of flies, due to flies net being broken in our room, but overall a good location and a nice hotel for the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aldoriell
Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed 8 March 2015

The location of the hotel is quite good, close to the beach and town and it's relatively quiet at night. The basic room and bathroom were clean, but could do with some fresh paint on the walls. For the entire 4 days we stayed here the toilet didn't flush and the shower, although having been cleaned, looked dirty from age....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbutterfly16
carlo s, Direttore at Hotel Estoril, responded to this review

you are right, tongababy.. the hotel has seen better days, but it is on the right way to be better than before. During your stay we were working on the other side of the hotel, where we have nice and newer apartments and beautiful suite with big terrace and sea view. I am really sorry you didn't like our familiar...

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Appartents are simple but comfortable , clean , you can find everythig you need overthere. Hotel stuff and manager are friendly , smiling and veeeeeeery helpful ! Restaurant is nice, cozy with absolutelly unique atmosphere! i highly recomend you pizza Santo Antao and Bolonese , dont forger to add bottle of Cha wine and you must be in 7th heaven...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominika08
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Brilliant hotel and I must say that they do tend to go overboard with the floor cleaning so much so thst my wife slipped on the African restaurant shiney floor. Torvill and Dean would have been at home there. Even though we reported the accident immediately as she was very badly hurt but no notes were taken and nobody came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willy t
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We lived in the part where the reception was, think it is a little lower standard, but still charming. It's important not to have too high an expectation. This is Cape Verde. The breakfast is very simple and not worth the money. Instead, go 50 meters to the left to a small bar that I do not remember the name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafael S
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hotel in good location near to Estoril Beach. Rooms are fairly basic but clean and comfortable enough. The receptionist does give the impression that he couldn't care less, which is unfortunate - customer service lacking, although restaurant staff were good. Hotel reasonable value for European standards

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Guy S
England
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Not reviewing the hotel just the restaurant. We arrived in Sal Rei first night and this was the nearest restaurant to our accomodation. Service was very luke warm rather like the food. IMHO it was overpriced and rather pretentiously presented. Meat was very fatty and tough. Certainly not value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charles2108
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2014

As you approach the attractive building, Hotel Estoril (and Residence Cardeal, where we stayed) look inviting, but the establishment gradually lets itself down in a lot of small ways which annoy and frustrate. But it's possible to put yourself in a frame of mind just to shrug your shoulders and accept whatever's going. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Good bits:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tripper F
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

The whole hotel is nice and clean but they dont have hot water and its hard to speak with non english staff. Location is very nice, close to the beach where Boa Vista social club is great, and close to the main part of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michal M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2014

awful week in truly poor hotel with rjgid beds,fraying curtains filthy shower with hot water which lasted only a few minutes.The wifi never worked all week,the towels were filthy and the Italian owner made us pay inflated charges because he held our passports.Do not stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thewanderers130152

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (106)
Viewed
Apartment (15)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sal Rei
1.6 km away
Marine Club Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Aparthotel Por do Sol
Aparthotel Por do Sol
#4 of 5 in Sal Rei
35 reviews
6.7 km away
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
#1 of 11 in Boa Vista
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Royal Decameron Boa Vista
4.0 km away
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
#2 of 11 in Boa Vista
6,851 reviews
24.3 km away
Hotel Riu Touareg
Hotel Riu Touareg
#1 of 1 in Santa Monica
7,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Estoril in Boavista since 1999 offers a offers a comfortable and a friendly atmosphere. The accommodation consists in two blocks. The first, entirely covered in white stone has 21 double or twin rooms, simply furnished and individually decorated with colorful designs that speak of Africa and Cape Verde ..Each room is equipped with satellite tv, a small library in several languages, a ceiling fan, fridge and mosquito nets. The bathrooms are equipped with shower and bidet.The common parts are available to hotel guests comfortable hammock-chairs on which to lie down to read a book, a solarium with sun beds and parking. The attention to ecology is also known by the use of recycled materials and energy-efficient lighting.Cafe del mar (the hotel's outdoor restaurant run by the beautiful and friendly Jesuina) offers, especially for dinner, a la carte menu with Cape Verdean cuisine and European specialties, including pizza. Great cocktails to cool off after a day at the beach or a nice aperitif.Twice a week, the restaurant offers live music in the evening Cape Verde.The breakfast buffet offers a choice of varied and abundant fresh produce, consistent with their availability on the island.The second block of the hotel, called Hotel Cardeal, however, has 24 apartments (two of which are suites with terraces from which to enjoy a magnificent view of the sea) two or three rooms, ideal for up to 6 people, simply furnished, with a kitchen fitted of pots, plates and cutlery ..Cleaning and change of linen, hotel and residence, are usually provided twice a week, but on request and for a fee, they can become dailyThe whole structure is guarded by private security 24 hours 24.In reception you can find plenty of information about currency exchange, local telephone, the password for the wifi, rentals of bikes, quads and cars, nightlife, excursions and other news on the island.Island POS service works only with VISA card, and payments are currently accepted Verdean escudo and the euro.Estoril is 100 meters from the beach (with a variety of restaurants and surf schools) and 200 meters from the central square. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Estoril

Address: Sal Rei, Boa Vista, Cape Verde
Region: Cape Verde > Boa Vista > Sal Rei
Price Range: €42 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Estoril 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Estoril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Estoril staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Estoril staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Evt choose a room on 1 flor..”
716sigridb, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Depends how agile you are as we couldn't find any lifts.”
824willyt, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Spend a bit more of your cash on a third floor suite if you need a balcony, and see if a sea view suite is available.”
tripperf2014, 24 Jan 2014 | Read review
“simply avoid to stay there”
mikewI7678FT, 29 Nov 2013 | Read review
“appartments on the 3th floor have a very nice terrace”
365krisv, 11 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5